Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Timoulay Hotel



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Timoulay Hotel

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 46 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved the timoulay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Just arrived home from a very enjoyable time at the Timoulay Hotel. The hotel and its staff were excellent, a big thankyou to Mr Abdel Jalil the restaurant manager who made mealtimes a pleasure, he ran an excellent service and made you feel very welcome nothing was any trouble. You wont have any difficulty getting around there are taxis at every corner and very reasonable. The only downfall of the whole holiday is the harrassment of the local shopkeepers they are a nuisance to the point of spoiling your time in the resort. If only they would let you browse they in my opinion would get far more custom, All in all a fantastic time had by us in Agadir would recommend it especially the Timoulay.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Good hotel.... bad location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/10/2010 Anonymous  from England said...

Hotel is small but lovely. the reception staff in particular are excellant, well so far. agadir is not great lots of people selling us stuff anything and everything. Had a guy handing us donuts in hotel grounds and being friendly saying they are free then coughing allot and opening his pockets then when i gave him some money he asked for more! he wanted the equivilant to £7! when he said they were free! then we had a guy trying to sell us drugs. you literally cant walk outside hotel grounds without a cab or random person saying hello or making noises at you to try and sell you something... its a shame because the hotel is very nice... entertainment is enjoyable and food is edible but lacks selection. Pool is salt water which is brill because you wont want to swim in the sea; its cold but jump in and after 30 seconds its great. they upgraded us which was very kind of them! we love the large balconys and pool view. booked a tour with a company near the bird valley and one with thomson; havent been on them yet but will update this post. so to sum up lovely little hotel - bad area - if your a guy its cool if your a european girl dont chance it - looks and mutters dont make the area fun. well done hotel timoulay for keeping up appearances and standards in this area.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Hotel fabulous

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

The hotel was great which was a blessing as we felt confined there due to to the attitude of the locals. As three 50+ women holidaying alone we felt intimidated in the shops, were verbally abused if we did not buy anything. On the beach we were glared at and comments were made by men and women. All said we felt disempowered, intimidated and at times scared. Would not reccomend this as a holiday destination to women alone. I do think women with men were a little better off as the cowardly men did not shout after them in the street.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Lovely Stay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/07/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Had a lovely stay at the Timoulay Hotel. We didn't think much of Agadir, however the hotel was excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was brilliant - loads of choice! No one was reserving sunbeds around the pool as there was no need (until some annoying young lady on our last day! although we hope she learned that she did not need to do such things in this hotel) There isnt much to do in Agadir so we struggled for the nightlife, but we took a few walks around the area just to have a look around. I wouldnt reccommend Agadir as a resort, but the Timoulay hotel was lovely all the same and definitely worth a visit compared to the other larger hotels in the area if you like the quiet life. there was very little evening entertainment, but that didnt bother us as we wouldnt have watched it anyway. Room was really big & clean. Bathroom spotless & rather large too. Rep was brill - cant remember his name. wasnt too in your face but was there when you needed him. We also done a day trip to Marrakech - we were a bit annoyed as we booked the trip after being told the new motorway had opened so it would only take 2 hours there & 2 back - this information was incorrect and it still took us 4.5hrs to get there and 4.5 to get back. whether we went on the new motorway or not is beyond me!

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Ok for a short break but otherwise not too keen on Agadir

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2010 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

The hotel was lovely - rooms were spotless & cleaned daily as was the pool and hotel towels, which were free to use. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a bad location - next to a building site and far away from any amenities. Food included in the price but buffet was small and selection was boring after a few days. Drinks were not included and could be pricey - as not near any shops only option was to buy at the hotel. Breakfast was best, lots of fresh fruit! Stay away from warmed up rice and couscous, unless you want a tummy upset. The Maitre d' only seemed to chat to French people and bend over backwars for them but took little interest in English people although he was polite and said hello. Hotel entertainment was dire - seen better in the X-Factor auditions!!! Free internet access in the hotel lobby. Disliked Agadir immensely! Nothing to do really and lots of pestering but of course the men didn't listen to me, being a female, despite me speaking french to them and telling them "non merci"! Lots of beggars and offers of cannabis in the street whilst out for a walk one day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is wanting a short and completely relaxing holiday, staying inside the hotel grounds. The only excursion we fancied was the trip to Marrakech but it was only for one day and actually cost more than the whole holiday itself. Unfortunately we won't be returning to Agadir ever again but wouldn't rule out Essouria or Marrakech. The hotel was lovely but it could be in a better location or have some set price shops nearby so you aren't stuck with paying hotel prices. #2 for a large bottle of water is a bit steep!

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 8 of 10

7  8  9  10  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson