Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Riu Tikida Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Riu Tikida Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 122 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Worth a return visit!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/04/2011 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

We visited at the end of March and had not been to Morocco before. We found the resort very diverse with a blend of very modern and traditional ideas. We have never seen a floodlit beach...it was certainly differant! We found the hotel to be excellant value for money with a good choice of food and the option to eat at differant restaurants was good as we tend to make our evening meal the main focus of our evening entertainment. The hotel was very clean and comfy and the staff very helpful and genuinely friendly. It was a real luxury to get the sun beds cleaned and made up daily and the "four posters" are something else...and very comfy. It was very hot in the later part of the week and our only negative was that there was no air con available as it was winter and not on till end April...We would have happily paid for it as there are no ceilng fans either.This meant we had to leave our door open overnight which was sometimes quite noisy luckily we were not too near the night club! We did the 4 wheel drive excursion which was a good day out excellant value...we do think that it could be made clearer that it can be a very bumpy ride and might not be suitable for "bad" travellers Overall this was one of the best hotels we have been to at this price and we found that it was not "too big" and impersonaland we will be going back soon.

Review based on a trip in March 2011

Loved Morocco

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/04/2011 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

First visit to Morocco and cannot wait to visit again. Super hotel with excellent food and beach location. Staff, and other Moroccans we met, were warm and friendly. Three superb excursions - Marrakesh, camel trekking and, best of all, 4x4 trip into the Atlas mountains.

Review based on a trip in March 2011

We will be back

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/01/2011 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Just returned from the Tikida Beach Hotel, and what a brilliant holiday it was. Cannot fault it. The hotel was spotlessly clean - everywhere. The staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The food was really nice, plenty to choose from. We asked for a quiet room, as some people complain about the rooms above the nightclub, we were given a quiet room too all that we could hear was the sea, it was heaven. Cant wait to go back.

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Maybe next year.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/12/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Lovely winter sunshine. The Morrocan people are very friendly and will take no for an answer eventually. The hotel staff were all good. The food was good and varied. The local water is quite high in nitrates (bottled and tap) so take some uk water with you and mix it with the local water to allow you to aclimatise for a couple of days. Rooms are comfortable and clean. 4 x 4 tour was excellent and worth doing. I did not like the camel ride but my wife loved it. Played golf once on the Blue course which is the best of the 2 at Soleil. Club Hire was expensive and will take our own if we go again as it is quite reasonable to take them on the Thomson flight. Not a lot of legroom on the flight but just about ok for the 3.5 hrs flight. Got a great deal with hotel and parking at Gatwick airport, the real bonus was being able to check in the day before which means an extra hour in bed in the morning. All in all a really good early winter break.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

Wouldn't stay here again

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/11/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Hotel beautiful and rooms of good size. Pools great and plenty of sunbeds. Unfortunately I got food poisioning on the second night and it took 2 weeks to recover. Also my Daughter had stomach problems and alot of people we met were ill as well. The lunch and evening menus were practically the same not much variation from each day either. Most of the food was cold unless you had soup or freshly cooked meat. Hardly any fresh vegetables and if there were vegetables it was usually courgettes in a sauce. The beach was littered with rubbish from the sea. As it was the Atlantic it was rough and we were advised not to swim in the sea as the Atlantic is a shipping lane and it is dirty. Weather not that good probably had 3 days of sun from 11am to 3pm and then a couple of days for about 2 hours. We were extremely upset with this holiday. The rep told us this was the best hotel in the area and also on reading the reviews we were very disappointed. We always go on Thomson holidays and never had any problems with them before.

Review based on a trip in October 2010


Page 18 of 25

17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson