Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Jaz Mirabel Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Jaz Mirabel Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 661 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Sharm

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/05/2011 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel is a great place to stay. This time very quiet - probably due to people staying away due to the problems that had occurred in Egypt. The food was good and the locals very friendly. I felt the only improvement needed was entertainment at night. Apart from that I will definately be returning next year.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Egypt

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/04/2011 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

The Hotel was beautiful and very clean, the A La Carte Resteraunts were out of this world but was dissapointed with the main restaraunt choice of foods for myself who is a Vegetarian and for my children who do eat meat but wasnt much choice. Overall we had a great time.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/04/2011 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Our second family visit to the Mirabel Beach Resort. Situated on the coast with its own private beach we find this hotel excellent for all families. Great selection of food available. The only down side to this visit was that it was very busy we think due to the adjacent Mirabel Park being closed and guests moved to the Beach Resort. This we understand is due to lower than usual visitors but did mean that staff seemed overstretched especialy at lunch time. The level of service received was greatly improved if you were willing to give a tip before hand. If you dont tip you may as well be invisable! The Pool bars were great, service 1st class the lads here received a good tip at the end of the holiday. All in all a great holiday.Paul

Review based on a trip in April 2011

nice hotel,v good for lazy holiday,poor entertainment

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/04/2011 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

this hotel was ideal for a relaxing getaway, if all you want to do is chill out round the pool as we did. If you are looking for entertainment in the vicinity then it wont be for you, sharm el sheikh has lovely beaches etc..but little else. the hotel is a good standard and clean, you get mithered a lot round the pool by the guys wanting to sell you watersports/beauty therapies etc etc..which is a bit of a pain. The nearest so called main resort for entertainment is naama bay...if you are into getting well and truly hassled and endless shops selling mainly tat then you will enjoy...I would suggest you dont bother. It is worthwhile when travelling to the area to pay a little extra on arrival at the airport for a travel visa which allows you to travel to places such as luxor where the ancient sites are...I think the visa is about £15 each , as once you refuse the purchase at the airport you wont be able to get one later. all in all, a good hotel, with generally good service apart from a few of the barstaff particularly round the pool bars. I dont think I would bother going back though as there isn't that much to do in the evenings.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Great holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/04/2011 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Just got back from a week's sunny break with husband and two children (5+8). Cannot fault our experience in any way. The staff are enormously friendly and really, really pleased if you try a little Arabic (a simple thank you 'shokran' - not sure how it's spelt but phonetically that's about right). There was a huge selection of food throughout the week and it was varied and tasty. We received two tokens to dine out in other restaurants on site as part of the all-inclusive deal. The Thomson trip to Sinai at night is a real must that out kids (and us) thoroughly enjoyed. It included a camel trip amongst other things and the opportunity to stargaze with a proper astronomer who used lasers to light up the night sky and show the constellations- really awesome (to quote my 8 year old). Well worth paying the approx £2 to snorkel of the pier next door - an amazing range of fish. My son also did windsurfing lessons and the staff were fantastic with him. We were nervous about possible upset tummies before we went having heard that was possible but we had absolutely no problems but then again we made full use of the handgel on offer outside the restaurant and we saw all the staff do the same....With waterslides as well as the most beautiful beach and various pools, combined with a little bit of adventure, this holiday really ticked all the boxes and I would certainly go again.

Review based on a trip in April 2011


Page 70 of 133

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson