Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 390 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Excellent *****

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/11/2008 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

What an excellent choice!!! The complex, staff, food, pools beach were all first class!! Everything about the holiday was second to none. There aren't an awful lot of English people - but that didn't bother us. Once downside was the flights - the First Choice flights both to and from Sharm left a lot to be desired. The plane was very scruffy and the service not at all good, however this didn't ruin an excellent holiday! We will definitley be returning and fancy trying some of the other Club Magic Life hotels....

Review based on a trip in November 2008

Shame about Thomson in Sharm

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/11/2008 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Not satisfied with the attitude of Thomson staff. Thomson did not deliver the holiday extras as contracted and paid for. No premium transfer, no complimentary in flight drinks or headsets. Very rude British airport reception staff on arrival in Sharm. Rep failed to show for meeting. We were lied to by Thomson staff about homebound transfer arrangements. We incurred extra costs and wasted time because of this. We've had to make a formal complaint on our return to seek redress. Magic life complex and Egyptian staff were both excellent. Would go there again but would try use another holiday company next time. Other Thomson holimakers shared our experience.

Review based on a trip in November 2008

All inclusive of the very highest quality

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/10/2008 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

The staff at Club Magic Life do everythin possible to ensure you have a great stay. Great food, top label spirits in the bars, first rate pool. Always somewhere quite to chill out. The hotel has created so many different spaces with different feels to them, so iwhether you fancy afternoon tea and cake, relaxing by a quite pool, spending all night in a bar, joinging in on so many activities, Magic Life delivers. On the down side for some, not a lot of UK residents. If you like all inclusive, but want the best, then this is the one for you.

Review based on a trip in October 2008

Outstanding Holiday Destination

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2008 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

We travelled as a party of 6 with 4 children (11, 14, 15, 16) accommodated in 2 ajoining rooms, and so were looking for a lot from our first all-inclusive holiday and were not let down at all. The Magic Life complex felt very safe and we were more than happy for the kids to roam about freely. All of the kids thoroughly enjoyed the holiday with an excellent pool complex and plently of activity on all day from 10am to 2 am! The activity staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and we were all able to find something that we liked every day, with plenty of variety. The drinks were freely available and endless, whether coke, local beer or imported spirits. My wife did have an upset stomach for a few days during the first week but I cannot put that down to the quality of the food as the rest of us were all OK - so was probably a combination of heat, dehydration and different food. The hotel also has its own reef which is excellent, although the current is quite strong so is not suitable for weak swimmers, even though it is supervised. For the more adventurous the diving is outstanding, at about #60 per day for 2 dives with kit and very well run. Some of the other activities are a bit risky with quad biking at #20 for 2 hrs in the desert - the companies do not bother too much with age so those under 16 can still go even if they have no experience, I would therefore suggest that a parent accompanies them. Also be careful of the mopeds by the beach! Trips to the local towns are free from the hotel but be prepared for plenty of pestering and bartering - thankfully there was none of that in the resort. Be prepared, however, that the guests in the hotel are almost exclusively non-UK with Germans, Dutch, Russian and Belgium - so Brits are a bit of a novelty. That said, it did not bother us at all and we were all able to brush up on our foreign languages. The first 10 days of our holiday was outstanding with loungers freely available and excellent service, in the last 4 days the hotel became much busier, predominantly with Russian families, you needed to claim a lounger before 9am and the staff were much busier - although this did not spoil the holiday. All in all eveyone had an excellent time and the kids are eager to go back next year. Providing you have no problems with not being surrounded by Brits - personnaly we found this a bonus -we would highly recommend the resort, it certaily rates in the top holidays that we have had

Review based on a trip in July 2008

hot hot hot

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2008 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

When we arrived it looked a great place and yes it was but we expected more English guests just so we didn't feel so alone. We got together with five english couples and the pool area became known as the English corner. We were lucky as they were great but if you like to be with lots of English then this hotel is not for you. We were told when we were there, that the hotel was an Austrian holiday resort. Yes it is really clean and the food very good people had tummy complaints but i think thats normal on holidays. The entertainment is not very good as it is aimed at other nations not really English. In June the sun was just to hot even in the evening it stayed very very warm we never saw a cloud all the time we were there probably to hot for us.

Review based on a trip in June 2008


Page 74 of 78

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson