Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Yaramar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Yaramar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 453 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2010 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

We stayed at the Yaramar Hotel, food was good, room was fine but the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The entertainment team were excellent, very professional. The hotel is right on the beach and there are plenty of cafes, and bars to go to for coffee and brandy !! We did an excursion to Gibraltar which was good value and very enjoyable.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

A little gem of a holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2010 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Yaramar Hotel. Had read some mixed reviews and was not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice,very clean and food OK.We were able to sleep at night. which is a bonus when on holiday abroad. We were on the 3rd floor near a lift but it was not a problem at all. The highlight of the holiday was in the entertainment. The team were brilliant and this is the only holiday where we have actually stayed in the hotel to join in. The duo Ruthless were brilliant with a great choice of songs to dance to or sing along. The team of Colin, Cara (Dolly), Harry and Emily were so very talented and a pleasure to be with. We would certainly use this hotel again. The only downside to the holiday were the flights which were full of very young children which was unexpected. Do not like the noise, smelly nappies and general unruliness. Maybe Thomson could think about putting all families together at one end and couples at the other or even have flights for Gold customers only.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Holiday Spoilt by the Tomson Rep

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/06/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Great Hotel and lovely staff food good too all spoilt by a Tomson Rep Mr Woolfe whose customer relations was zilch ! Fortunately he has a back up Entertainment Staff led by Harry with Emily Dolly and Colin who were brilliant.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

First visit to Costa del Sol

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/05/2010 Anonymous  from Cardiff said...

Good central location for visiting other resorts, with good public transport available. Very pleased with the hotel, good facilities, friendly staff, good choice of food. Varied evening entertainment available. Weather good while we were there. Nice promenade, easy to walk along, nice restaurants by the harbour, long stretch of sandy beaches, with easy access.J Can recommend hotel and location.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

would try another resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/05/2010 Anonymous  from County Down said...

flight fine--- waiting on a bus for one and a half hours to be transferred to our hotel. not funny. this was apparently because we were waiting for another flight to arrive so you could fill the bus. hotel staff were excellent or even better than that. the food was equally as good and the staff were superb. the only thing that we found a little below standard was the tired furnishing in the bedroom. i believe the upgrade rooms we a great deal better. we will upgrade on our next visit. you askedfor this survey so our overall comment is thank you for a great holiday. we should have booked for two weeks

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 65 of 91

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson