Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Yaramar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Yaramar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 453 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Honeymooon

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/09/2009 Anonymous  from County Antrim said...

We booked this Hotel for our honeymoon in August because it was no kids under 16. For the first couple of days this was true and then towards the end of the week the place was over run with children. The dining room was packed with buggies and so were the lifts. Complained to the reps who told us that because their booking were down the hotel gave out the rooms to whoever they wanted, the reps weren't very helpful. The hotel and the services in the hotel were first class and no complaints from them. The only other thing was the fact that it was our honeymoon I was expecting something like flowers or complentary bottle of wine but we got nothing. The reps around the pool started at 10 am with games and this went on till 3pm if you are there to relax it is hard as they are constantly talking. The resort if beautiful and we walked along the seafront everynight. Everything ok but dont think i would hurry back. The reps attitude wasn't what I expected from a 4 star hotel. When we came back we went to our local travel agent and they were more helpful in the 10 mins we spent with them than the reps in spain were and we spent 10 days there. The local thomson travel agents were really upset and angry that this happened with the children and our complaint is left with them and they are looking into it for us. So local travel agent thumbs up.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

hotel Yaramar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/09/2009 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Having stayed in two gold hotels before we felt confident that this one would live up to he gold standard. We were not dissappointed. The hotel is in a prime spot overlooking the sea, we also had a pool view, The entertainment team were excellent, I was celebrating my 50th birthday with my husband and friends and everyone made it so special. We went to Gibratler and visited the rock with the world war 2 tunnels and the famous monkies also the duty frees there were really cheap The weather was lovely and unlike previous reviews we had no trouble getting 4 sun beds by the pool at about 10 30 everytime.Our holiday overall was brill!!!!! well worth a visit and we are looking to return in November

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Enjoyed another Gold holiday!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/09/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at the hotel Yarama. The hotel is located on the beach at Los Boliches and within walking distance of Fuengirola harbour one way and Torreblanca the other way. The resort is ideal for people with walking difficulties as it is very flat with loads of shops, bars and supermarkets nearby. The rooms are very well equipped so no need to take the travel kettle. The safe deposit box was free but the hotel charges 15 euro per week for the hire of a fridge which we thought was very steep. However, the hire of the fridge was much cheaper than paying 5 euros for two very small cold drinks at the pool bar. At the local supermarket we could buy 2 litres of pop for 1.75euro and filled up our smaller bottles to take down to the pool, inside a small cool bag this kept cool enough until we needed to refill. The hotel has happy hours in each bar throughout the day but this does not include tea and coffee. The food was very good and you would have to be a very fussy eater not to find something to eat. The buffet style service has a much better choice than a set menu and we would go for this every time. At really busy times there might be a few minutes wait for a table but it is always a table for 2 if you are a couple even though some tables seat 4 people. The production team were very good both with daytime activites and in the evening shows. Like some others who have written reviews we didn't really like the downstairs show bar but there is a no smoking area and being September it was still air conditioned. I'm not sure how hot it would get in there if the air con was off though. We did one excursion to El Chorro by train and coach which was very good but again very expensive-don't have the lunch if you go because it's not worth the 10euros each and you can get the lunch of your choice when you ge there. Also the coach driver stopped at no end of places wanting you to spend, spend, spend! About the sunbeds-there is always someone complaining that there aren't enough which is true. But it is physically impossible to put more beds around the pool. The pool was opened every day at 8am and yes there was a queue every morning-but we got beds every day without any problem. The trains between Fuengirola and Malaga are great and very cheap leaving every 30 mins with air con and always on time. Our top 3 gold holidays would be Atlantica Rhodes, Levante Cala Bona and the Yaramar-we would recommend any of these hotels!

Review based on a trip in September 2009

fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/09/2009 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

just retyrned from hotel yaramar fuengirola,fab hotel and evening meal.some small things we were not to happy about but these are really very tiny.for a thomson gold we expected mostly english food which overalll we had.was dissapointed with breakfast no english bacon or sausage but rest of food very good.air con was good in bedrooms but i think they forgot to put it on evey where else very hot around rest of hotel and in restaurant come on thomson sort that out.hotel location great near all bars shops luvly sea views had snack lunch at small english cafe next to hotel brilliant well worth it 150 euro pint bargain 350 in hotel. although happy hour woth it hotel 2 pints 350.take a trip on train to torromlinos 2 eoros return great very modern and air con to.woul definately go again enterainment good had 2 comedians from england great and thomson reps very helpful ang great in ther shows.overall great would go back and we are fussy so this is an honest report,no big problems at all. susane leicestershire

Review based on a trip in August 2009

fuengirola yaramar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/09/2009 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

The hotel Yaramar was an excellent choice for having the beach right on your doorstep. The food was excellent and the rooms and hotel were very clean. All the staff were more than helpful no matter the problem. The resort was let down by the ban on live music in the local bars, apparently by the mayoress. Overall we had a great time.

Review based on a trip in August 2009


Page 69 of 91

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson