Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Yaramar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Yaramar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 453 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

You will not get better

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 09/05/2006 Matt  from Swansea said...

July this year will see us paying our third vist to this outstanding hotel in as many years. It surpass (in every aspect)our extremely high standards. What does it matter that a few of the residents are of the elder generation? We are 26 and 28 respectively and prefer luxury when on vacation, which is more than other establishments we have visted can offer.
I can not say any more about this hotel. Suffice to say that to experience it is to want to retrun year after year!

Review based on a trip in July 2005

going back again!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 17/04/2006 Jean  from Neath Port Talbot said...

Stayed at the Yaramar in 2004 and 2005 and have just booked for June this year. The hotel and staff can not be faulted. The food is plentiful and well cooked, with plenty of choice. Being veggie I still found lots to suit me. The entertainment team last year were superb so hope this year the standard is as high. The beach is lovely and clean and sunbeds only 2 euros and this includes a sangria. We loved the back streets which keep the "old Spain" alive. Locals are very friendly and are pleased if you try to ask for things in Spanish. Try the local bus for trips to Mijas and Benalmadena very cheap.

Review based on a trip in June 2005

yaramar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 17/04/2006 natalie  from Dorset said...

My husband and i have just rerurned from a weeks stay at the yaramar. We are both 23 and were the youngest there by far. When we arrived at the hotel we were very pleased it was lovely, the room was great with lovely views across the pool. The only thing that let it done was the food, i dont think i ate a proper meal there all the time we were there. The food looked nice but by the time you go back to your table it was cold, and did not taste nice. All in all nice hotel but we wont go back there again untill we are in out 60,s.

Review based on a trip in April 2006

Yaramar Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 23/03/2006 Lorraine  from Oxfordshire said...

We are only 40 years young and were the youngest there, but that did not bother us EVERYONE was so nice and talkative.
The hotel is only 5 years old and it?s very impressive when you enter. There are lovely pictures and decor everywhere. There are four lifts going up to all the 14 floors so you never have to wait long. Also it is just across the road from the fabulous beach.
The food is excellent with lots of choice (even with my special diet of Gluten Free and Vegetarian). I found LOTS to eat at Breakfast and Dinner.
Breakfast is from 7.30 ? 10.30 they will cook you an Omelette or Poach you some eggs, or you can have fried, scrambled, boiled eggs ? plus eggy bread.
Lots of lovely fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, pastries, yogurt, cheese, ham, toast, jam, honey, marmalade. Plus three different fruit juices, tea, coffee, milk and also Porridge.
Dinner ? Lots of Choice, They will cook your Meat just as you like it. There is a large salad bar, then the meat and also a large whole counter for Vegetarians. Lots of fresh fruit and a large selection of desserts. Plus two soups, bread, ham, cheese and vegetables. So much Choice. Even lovely King Prawns and Large Mussels.
There is also an L a Carte part of the restaurant that you are allowed to eat in once a week. The waiters and waitresses are really efficient and clear up your table really quickly.
The staff are really great and helpful. The rooms are bright and airy with tea/coffee making facilities, satellite TV (including BBC1) and you can have a double or twin beds. Plus either a Sea or Pool view. Ask for a high floor for great views. Towels are provided for the Swimming Pool/Beach. Also there is a fridge which you can hire in your room. Air Conditioning in all bedrooms plus a safe deposit box.
The entertainment is very good and the reps work really hard to put on good shows. There is a happy hour at 8.30 ? 9.30 in the Aquarium show lounge ? two drinks for the price on one. Antonio one of the barmen is great and so entertaining with his silly hats and walks. Tom who sings and plays the guitar is GREAT. Also there is a non smoking area which is great. There is also a Piano in the bar and he plays to 11.30 at night. Because of how the Hotel is built you can here him in your room but I think its nice. If this would bother you then ask for a high floor.
There is a Doctor the visits the hotel daily. A Gym, an indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi, a games room with Darts, Table Tennis, Pool

Review based on a trip in January 2005

Repeat visit

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 04/02/2006 T.Mason  from West Midlands said...

We tried the Yaramar on recommendation by one of our family. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean at all times the entertainment was simply superb and the food great(as our waistline can testify) We will be back soon

Review based on a trip in May 2005


Page 90 of 91

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson