Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Yaramar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Yaramar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 453 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

grotty food

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/10/2008 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Flight, transfer, hotel all vg. Pool was freezing,,jacuzzi was empty. The reps told us the usual gaff but NO ONE mentioned banks, shops etc would be closed on the Fiesta day, we got caught offside. The food, oh dear, tepid, boring, same old gateaux EVERY evening, foods that should have been chilled were tepid, bread stale, fresh food was piled on top of old,veg !!?? ughh. Fruit and cereal were good, but for us, never again, and ditto to loads of people we spoke to, definately not "Gold" standard. We also didn't like the 8 30am battle for sunbeds, also, there was no shade till 2 30pm, brollies were tiny.

Review based on a trip in October 2008

Summer Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/09/2008 Anonymous  from Devon said...

First visit early September to Fuengirola and was pleasantly suprised. Beaches were fantastic and very clean. Resort is flat with a good selection of bars,restaurants and shops. One place to visit is the zoo, very enjoyable and clean, a good half day out within walking distance. We did visit Gibralta, interesting to see world war 2 tunnels and the rock but the rest didn't live up to expectations. Staying at Hotel Yaramar we found it to be good apart from the pool area. Yet again (it appears to happen at Gold Hotels) you had to queue up in the mornings to be able to get a sunbed and the door wasn't opened until 9am. The sunbeds were not washed down and a lot of the mattresses were heavily stained (not ideal in hot weather) and the umberella's could not be adjusted so offered little shade to yourself and plenty to the person in front who didn't want it.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

excellent entertainment

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/09/2008 Anonymous  from Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy said...

This was our second visit to the Yaramar and we were not disappointed. The entertainment was first class, ably led by Ross McKnight who is an excellent singer, presenter and all round people person. The professional comedian from the UK, Aiden Jay was also excellent. The hotel is well placed within walking distance of the main town and transport links. The room was cleaned every day and being a superior room the towels were changed twice a day. The choice of food was superb and there is a microwave available if you prefer your food to be extremely hot. The only down side for us was the lack of sunbed availabilty as a lot of people book these first thing and leave their towels all day without returning. A No Smoking area around the pool would also be a bonus.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Loved the Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/09/2008 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Food is good - hot and good selection. Staff - are happy and helpful - excellent in fact. Hotel rooms lovely with great bathrooms. Everywhere clean. Entertainment ok - not my cup of tea but two streets behind hotel there's a lovely street with bars and eateries - not to mention the centre of the resort - only a short walk. Only downside was the the lack of sunbeds - or more to the point why the hotel could not sort this out. I think they should get rid of the jacuzi and make more space for sunbeds as I counted only 4 guests using this over a 5 hour period - perhaps even have a terrace on the roof - and run some water (shower) up there - this would help. But I cannot understand why guests are so selfish to other guests and hog the sunbeds. Finally the Thomson reps are ok - the entertainment team try very hard - just not my cup of tea.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

LOVED THE YARAMAR

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/09/2008 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Loved the Yaramar, superb entertainment, lovely food, great location, spotlessly clean, room very comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Plenty to do. Would be nice if the sunbeds were allocated to each room rather than having to set your alarm to get up to get one, but apart from that the hotel in my books is first class. B. Ellis 28/08/2008

Review based on a trip in August 2008


Page 79 of 91

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson