Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Yaramar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Yaramar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 453 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Holiday Experience

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2008 Anonymous  from Berwickshire said...

My husband and i hae just recently returned from 2 weeks in this hotel. We were suprised to see children in the resturant and in the pool. When i spoke to the Rep she informed me that Thompsons only have 97% of the hotel and the other 3% is owned by the hotel who can let these rooms out to anyone they wish. There were many teachers staying there who also complained and like myself said the reason they do thompson gold is because there are no children and had they known this they would not have gone to this hotel. The food at the hotel was poor and belw thompson gold standards. The staff were very friendly and polite and our room was spottlessly clean. There were not enough sunbeds around the pool and peole were queing at 7.30am to make sure they got a sun bed ( not what they want to do when you are on holiday) The noise from the road outside was annoying at times with inpatient drivers constantly beeping horns. The lifts in the hotel could also be very annoying. They are in the centre of the hall with the rooms around it and from 6.30am until after 2am some nights they constantly binged when people were going up and down. The beach was nice and very clean as was the resort itself. Ross and Adele were excellent entertainers. Beware of the Blanket trips offered to you at your welcome meeting avoid them completely. They are not free as they tell you they are. You are taken to an industrial unit and kept there for 2 hours while they try and sell you a mattress and blankets before they finally take you for 2 hour trip to the area they promised you. Mijas is lovely and well worth a visit, only 1 euro 15 cents each on the local bus. Will not go back to this hotel, I prefer my Thompson Gold holidays to have no children and good food.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

August in the Yaramar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/08/2008 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Very pleased with the Hotel Yaramar, the location was very good with excellant views and the resturant, bar and cleaning staff were very freindly and helpful. The food was good although the vegitarian and sweet options were limited. Getting a sunbed was difficult, people started to queue at 8 o'clock. We were told by the rep that a monitor system was in operation, this was not true. When mentioned again the rep shrugged her shoulders and said there was nothing she could do. Unfortunately this was not a good way to start the day. We went on one trip to Gibraltar, which we felt was rushed. We felt the shopping time and the time in the very interesting World War 2 tunnels was too rushed. The return transfer to the airport was very disappointing as it took 1 hour and 45 mins. We had pick ups in Banalmadena and Torremolinos. I was exhausted. The entertainment team put a lot of effort into the very enjoyable evening entertainment. The daytime activities were not of that high standard. I would recomend his hotel and Thomson Gold to other people but feel you should try to resolve the sunbed problem and the time taken on the return transfer.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

OUR FIRST HOLIDAY TO MAIN LAND SPAIN.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/08/2008 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

We had a very relaxing time, it was very hot about 34 degrees and that was 11 o?clock at night. People were still on the beach. The beach was floodlit it was really lovely. Everywhere you went it was clean, as like the hotel, which was spotless. The only down full for me was I don?t like heights, as we were on the 14th floor I was very nervous going in the glass lifts and on our balcony I know I could of asked for a lower floor but the lifts did tend to have a mind of their own so my husband had come with me cuz I couldn?t go in the lifts on my own. Also there was about 10 children staying at the hotel and we paid a lot more money to stay at this gold hotel in fact about #500 more.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

fabulous

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2008 Anonymous  from Durham said...

This was our first visit to a Thomson Gold Hotel,and having read a lot of the reviews about this hotel,most of them good but a few very bad,we were certainly not dissappointed.The hotel is absolutely spotless,the staff very friendly and the food great.Yes, there was a lot of older people there,but they were very young at heart and we did not feel out of place at all.Did,not see much of the entertainment as we like to go out and about of an evening but most other people who saw it said it was good.The Thomson reps were very friendly and helpful,including the entertainment team,who were very young and have been criticised by other reviewers for being only interested in themselves,this was not true at all.Went on two trips with Thomson and thoroughly enjoyed them both.Fuengirola is as lively or as quite as you want it to be,it is up to you,but there is something for everyone here.As far as the hotel Yaramar is concerned we would not hesitate to go back,it was excellent and this will certainly not be our last Thomson Gold holiday.Everything from going to the airport for departure to coming home was handled very smoothly and professionally by the Thomson team,it was an excellent holiday.As for the really bad reviews about this hotel,well,some people just love complaining,and theres just no pleasing some.If you want a first class hotel with very friendly staff,great reps,lovely holiday resort,then this is the place to come,the negative reports are few and far between and I can only assume they are from people who just love complaining.

Review based on a trip in July 2008

The hotel is great ...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2008 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

The hotel Yaramar is a great hotel, it has a brilliant location right on the seafront and is surrounded by many quaint bars and restaurants. The hotels spanish staff are courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them and they make you feel part of their family. The only downside this year was Thomsons own Gold Entertainment Team. Last year the Gold team were amazing they all used to get dolled up in fancy dress on team days and do competitions every day and they all used to come around and chat to everyone and jump in the Jacuzzi... it was all so enjoyable, unfortunately, there was none of that this year! All they did was bring out the games and then leave them there while they swanned off to the Uppacrust Cafe round the corner! They even had to be told by the guests that they wanted to play water basketball everyday cos they weren't doing that either!!! Also, the evening shows ...were bad...there was only one scottish guy who had a good voice out of all four of them... I cannot complain about the hotel, the cleanliness, service, food and location were all great, it's just such a shame that the Thomson Gold Entertainment Team put such a dampener on everything!.

Review based on a trip in July 2008


Page 81 of 91

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson