Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Natura Palace



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Natura Palace

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 502 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

peace and quiet

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/07/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

this is the 5th time we have visited this hotel and have never been disappointed! The staff are fantastic, very polite and helpful, the food on this visit was very good, it has always been good but this time was even better.Playa Blanca is easily accessible for an evening out or for a bit of shopping. Rubicon marina is also easily accessible and doesnt take as long to get there as you may think. Best idea is to take the resort bus (excellent although one day we had a Micheal Schumacheur driving!)from the top of the road, runs every 30 mins and walk back. Coffee at the ferry port cafe was very good, and cheap. The only moan I have is that the airconditioning seemed to cease to function after about 2 am, this made the rooms very warm and it is not advisable to open the doors at night due to the Mozzies.I also think that the Piano bar music needs updating. we,ve been listening to the same stuff too long! Outbound flight from Manc was 2.5hrs late and return flight was 4hours late wich seems to defeat the object of choosing suitable flight timings, at extra cost, in the first place! However, I think we will return again as this hotel ticks all our boxes, we feel very safe and comfortable here.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Acceptable but could be better.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2010 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Paid extra for a suite and a early flight.Suite was tired looking and balcony was in constant shade,which makes one wonder why sun loungers are supplied.Paid 9 euros for a fridge which had no ice box.Would have expected it to have been included considering cost of suite.Flight was 4 hours late which meant that we paid extra unneccessarily as the eventual departure time coincided with the time of the next available departure which,of course,would not have cost us any extra.Spoilt our holiday as we consider ourselves ripped off!!Hotel itself was fine.Food and service was good.Would like to return but not with Thomsons who seem to have a monopoly.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

natura palace

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2010 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Fantastic relaxing holiday in Playa Blanca at the Natura Palace hotel, could not fault the hotel or the food. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was excellent with a lovely view over the swimming pools and the sea. The local beaches are not so good being mainly lava but 4 miles away there are beautifully sandy and quiet beaches at Papagayo, access costs 3euro which is a bargain. There are plenty of shops in the town which is easily accessed via a coastal path that runs past the hotel to the town which takes about 25 mins at a leisurely pace. Your holiday will be enhanced if you seek out the traditional Spanish bars and restaurants, and not rely on "English" establishments.

Review based on a trip in April 2010

great location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/05/2010 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Just spent 14 days at this hotel, our second visit in recent years. Its situation is super with great views towards Fueventura and in a lovely quiet part of Playa Blanca with good walks and beaches close by or within a short bus ride away. The food provided is of good quality and caters for most tastes. If you fancy a change from the hotel food, can highly recommend the nearby Italian restaurant, which from the terrace has great views. One word of warning for those arriving late evening is don!t open the patio doors with the lights on as there are mosquitoes waiting to pounce, an error which caused us some discomfort, but, with the assistance of the superb hotel staff was quite quickly eradicated. This is a hotel and area of Playa Blanca which we willl certainly return to in future. All in all a great holiday made all the better by the smlies from the vast majority of the hotel staff.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Love Playa Blanca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/05/2010 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

Natura Palace Hotel, excellent place to stay. 30 minutes walk to the harbor and another 30 minutes walk to rubicon marina. you can catch the number 30 bus on the main road outside the hotel to the marina for about 1 euro 15. Staff are excellent and speak good english. We enjoyed the good selection of food but would have liked more dishes to be marked as my husband does'nt like fish and on some of the dishes it was abit of a guess as to what it was. Entertainment in the evening was average, but there was a piano bar with a relaxed atmosphere if you preferred. Pools were very clean but abit cold so it's best to wait until the afternoon when the sun has been on them. It would have been nice to have had the safe in our room instead of in a room altogether at the side of reception. It was the third time we had been to Playa Blanca and we will return again in the future and would not hesitate staying at this hotel again. It's worth knowing that if you are being picked up early for the airport, you can request an early breakfast so you don't have to rush. Lany's and Global Cafe at the marina are great places to eat and drink as is Jasmin's chinese in the town centre.

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 78 of 101

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson