Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Komodor



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Komodor

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 10 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Really lovely location !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2012 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

The Hotel Komodor offers absolutely excellent value for money. It is in exactly the right location for the local bus into the old town, across from the very nice Lapada beach, and the walkway round the point( beautiful views) Also very pleasant to wander up the pedestrian way for coffee after dinner. It is not the Ritz but offers good service and nice staff,

Review based on a trip in October 2012

Life in Croatia

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/09/2012 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

The country is stunning. More a cultural holiday than anything else. Lots of history and remarcable places to visit. We stayed at the hotel Komador in Dubrodnik. The hotel is basic but scrupulously clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. However the food although good quality always seems to be luke warm and not enough to go round. The hotel is situated near the bus stop and the buses are regular into Debrodnik city center where all the bars and night life seems to be. The buses get very crouded at times. Debrodnik walled city is remarkable and like stepping back in time. I would like to visit again.

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Dubrovnik and Komodor

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2012 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Stayed here in June found the staff very friendly and rooms clean. It was an ideal location to visit old town Dubrovnik and nearby Lopud and was very near pebbly beach found bars and restaurants very reasonable and within minutes of hotel. We did stay half board the food in the hotel was varied and of good standard all in all very nice place and people .

Review based on a trip in June 2012

hotel komodor

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2012 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We found all the staff at the hotel komodor very friendly and helpfull as was the thomson rep.The food quality and choice was very good too the only downside was we booked a balcony room but it opened onto the pool area which meant it wasn't very private this wasn't the fault of the hotel but because thomson only book the ground floor rooms . Overall the people in Croatia are friendly and the hotel is in a good position to visit old town Dubrovnik by bus or even walk to the port of Gruz or the nearby beach would stay here again.

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Dubrovnik a City to see and the coast line good.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2012 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

It was a medium walk to the Old City, 40mins, [who needs a bus] it helps you get the flavor of Croatia, though the wine tour was very good. We enjoyed the delights of the city wall walk, helped us find a restaurant away from the crowd, we saw the sights at night and also dined in the evening before using public transport to get us back to our Hotel. We saw cruise liners both big and small, fascinating if you are interested, when we sunbathed or swam from the Co Co Cobanna beach, well small stones and only 30mins from the hotel, you could use the beach nearer the hotel but we enjoyed the walk. We had a good break.

Review based on a trip in May 2012


Page 1 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson