Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Parco Del Sole



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Parco Del Sole

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 58 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/06/2011 Anonymous  from Durham said...

Sorrento is a lovely resort with excellent views over the Bay of Naples. Really enjoyed excursions to Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii , Isle of Capri and the Amalfi Drive Plenty of Restaurants for good food and excellent shopping.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Loved Sorrento and Parco Del Sole

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Even theough the hotel llooked a bit dated in places the room was clean and in good condition, the food was excellent and the staff especially the waiters all very professional and polite. The Pool area is nicely set up and appeared to have been recently revamped with all new furniture The hotel is about 10 - 15 minute walk form the centre of sorrento but this did not cause us any concern as a courtesy bus was available and the walk always amused us watching the locals on there motorbikes with dogs, gas cylinders and all manner of other things being transported. We were there for 7 days and it was not long enough. One minor criticism was the noisy people in the adjacent rooms and some greedy people that thought stealing food and shoving it in there bags was acceptable behaviour. The Hotel I would say caters more for older people and there is limited evening entertainment but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitley go back

Review based on a trip in May 2011

lOVED ROME

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2009 diane hill  from Northamptonshire said...

First of all this hotel is not in Sorrento, it is just outside of it. It is a good twenty minute walk into Sorrento. The only 'Grand'thing about the hotel is the reception area, once passed that it is like a hotel from the 70's, I can't see how it has been rated 4 star at all. The Thomson's rep Roxanne was extremely helpful and we booked lots of trips with her which were all very good (have to say though, there was lots of walking on the trip to Rome, Pompei and the Volcano and if you were not fully fit would certainly struggle). This hotel was ok for a base but I would be suprised if anyone would enjoy staying there if they did not do any excursiuons. Food was very repetative and was a bit like going into a canteen rather than enjoying a meal in a restaurant. If you liked fish you were ok but if not you were very limited to choice. The gala nights were like feeding time at the zoo with everyone crowding round a table at the same time and again unless you liked fish you were very limited. We quite often ended up going into the town to buy a pizza afterwards ! Sorrento itself very expensive and the trips although very well organised, had lots of extra costs on the day. Gave us a good insight into Italian life and would return to Rome for a weekend, as on the day trip it really was just a quick look as took about 3 hours there and 3 hours back. On arriving back to Naples airport had to sit on the coach for over an hour before we were allowed in, and once inside very disappointing, hardly any shops or anywhere to eat. Would not return to this hotel as no frills at all and nothing for a 13 year old to do there at all apart from swim. We were in bed by 9:30 p.m. most nights ! As usual though no complains about Thomsons staff at all.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Liked the proximity to local transport

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/08/2009 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

First visit to Sorrento. Parco del Sole was very pleasant and in a good location to local transport and a short walk to Sorrento. The service was excellent and the food good. Overall a very pleasant stay. Found a local bar on the first night and went back there every night for a nightcap 'Tony's Bar'. Worth a visit as he is very customer orientated and the atmosphere was pleasant. Hotel could use a facelift but we would definitely visit again - hopefully next summer.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

long awaited sorrento!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

I always wanted to visit sorrento and did on my 50th birthday year, not over enamoured with the hotel, the food was very poor, i never saw 1 fresh olive, the location-not too far from sorrento but a 20+ min walk along a very busy road, nothing to do within the surrounding area, evening entertainment in the hotel-pool bar with keyboard player-may be 50 this year but-not my scene and definately not for my 2 sons! the hotel pool was 3.50 deep at one end-never seen one that deep on holiday, overall rating, 6/10, very expensive holiday, some on our flight out and return-same hotel, same board basis paid almost 200pp less than i did-total #600-not happy! may be another 50yrs before i return to sorrento let alone this hotel, not impressed!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2009


Page 5 of 12

4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson