Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Atlantis Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Atlantis Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 9 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Average Atlantis Apartments

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/10/2011 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

We stayed in atlantis apartments in Sept 2011. This is the second time we have been to Marmaris, but our first visit to Atlantis Apartments.

We were aware that the apartments were part of Thompsons 'Just' range but we were surprised by how basic the apartments actually were. Given that you are self catering there wasn't even a kettle. There was a plug in cooking ring which we didn't use. The room was relatively clean but the cutlery was quite dirty.

The pool was very clean but quite small and was in the shade most of the time so was quite chilly. We did get a fairly cheap deal but you do have to pay extra for air conditioning, we payed £25 a week. You had to pay for the use of a safety deposit box and for a late checkout if you want to keep your room after 12pm.

The bar/restaurant at the apartments was very nice, the food was of good quality and quite cheap. We did find that the staff weren't overly friendly until you had eaten there a few times. Towards the end of the holiday the staff were very friendly and often gave us free drinks.

We really enjoyed Marmaris and would definitely return again. Atlantis apartments is in a great location, although we were on the bottom floor so the traffic was noisy all night. You are literally a 5 minute walk from the beach front and the restaurants and bars. We would return to Atlantis apartments again if it was cheap enough, we did feel we payed slightly more than it was worth but overall a great holiday.

Review based on a trip in September 2011

Excellent family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/08/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

We stayed at the Atlantis Apartments at the end of July, for 2 weeks. We had a lovely time. The kids loved it (7 yr old son and 4 yr old daughter). The staff were very friendly and were kind to the children. If you don't have enough pillows, or anything else for that matter, you only have to ask. The rooms were cleaned daily. I would advise that you pay for your drinks as soon as you get them. They are happy to hold a tab for you, but when we first arrived we bought imported drinks which are far more expensive and thought the bill was high. We soon kept a check on what we were buying and had no problems after that. We never had any problems getting sunbeds and parasoles and it never seemed particularly crowded by the pool. It is a very short walk to the beach and a lot of the sunbeds are free, and they can even be reserved, provided you buy a drink from the bar behind you and they will be brought to you and, again you are better off paying for drinks and food as soon as you get it so that you can keep track. One thing that we did not realise until our last evening there, doh, that in the opposite direction to the beach, there are more restaurants and even a crazy golf. the staff are helpful and will tell you about the buses to the Marina, etc and note that you pay for the seat so if you have small children and they sit on your lap you do not need to pay for them. If you have children, you will be pleased to hear that the ice lollies are really cheap, the most expensive being less than a pound and some are only about 20p. We left a day early and when on the Dalyan trip which was a boat trip to turtle beach and it was the best beach we had been to with very high waves, we say a turtle being fed blue crabs and we had a visit to a mud bath which was rather messy. We were then taken to an hotel about 15 minutes from the airport where we were given a room and could have a swim. Lunch and dinner were included in the trip and there were more shops and bars along the road to visit. Have a good holiday.

Review based on a trip in August 2011

Marvellous Marmaris

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

My family and I have just returned from The Atlantis Apts in Marmaris this was one of the best holidays we have had. The staff were sohelpful,the cleanliness was unbelievable and the overall holiday was wonderful. We are returning to the Atlantis in September. The position is very central being only 250 mtrs from beach and nightlife but far enough away to be able to sleep on a night. All I can say is Thomsons pls keep this apt it is the best. Jacqui

Review based on a trip in June 2011

my turkish experience

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/06/2011 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

stayed here last sept and apart from i didnt like the room facilities the overall stay at the atlantis was enjoyable the staff where very pleasent and welcoming i just felt that if u had a kettle etc and the living room was equiped with a television wud of made it feel less like a room only and more like an hoilday apartment but the staff where very nice which made up for it we are going back to marmaris this year in september and will be stopping at the aida apartments as the facilities are alot better but we will be taking the family to visit memet and pepa but it you are looking for basic room but good service then these apartments would suit you fine.

Review based on a trip in September 2010


Page 1 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson