Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Cerro Mar Colina



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Cerro Mar Colina

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 43 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

one of the best holidays

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/11/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

Really lovely place beautiful appartment we have four small children and were catered for extremely well, excellent facilities clean and spacious apartment fab pools and lovely views would strongly recommend will be going back.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Fantastic Holiday Loved it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/09/2010 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Went to portugal for our silver wedding when we arrived at the appartment we could not believe the size of it it was fabulous. We had a fantastic holiday with no complaints at all. Cerro Mar Appartments are out of this world, cleaned every day, and have fantastic views. My husband and I do plan to go back there.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

AWESOME

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/09/2010 Anonymous  from Anglesey/Sir Fon said...

I LOVED IT SO MUCH I THINK I'LL MOVE THERE YAY

Review based on a trip in September 2010

nice hotel, bad managment .

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/06/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

we stayed for 2 wks, end of may - june, had a lovelly big room. maid service was brilliant. we booked a 1 bed room for 4 adults. no where near big enough, they should advise you that you will be expected to sleep on a pull out bed small enough for a young child, and the fourth adult just on a sofa! we discoverd also that our oven was of no use due to no oven shelves. as we booked s/c this was a big problem. we approached the rep who gave us excuse after excuse as to why he couldnt help with this problem, first they were stolen, down to thay dont use oven shelves in portugal! they wouldnt move us, and they wouldnt up grade us to half board so we were stuck paying to eat out every nt even tho we had budgeted for a s/c break. portugal is also quite exspensive. there is also a big problem with location, you have the best views but at a price, you have to first make it up the 98 steps to get to it after that another hill. i would not recommend this to elderly, or people with young children and prams, its a killer. if your ok with all of the above, enjoy, but we diddnt.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your review. We?re sorry to hear of the troubles regarding the oven trays. From our records, the Holiday Advisor reported this to the supplier but nothing was done. The Resort Team Leader has now liaised with the supplier to ensure that this is now resolved. "

Flight Only Passengers Treated as Third Class Citizens

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2010 Anonymous  from East Renfrewshire said...

Brilliant resort Cerro Mar is brilliant complex Indoor & Outdoor Pools Easy access via steps to Old Town Albufeira is what you make off it Taxi back (3 euros) or stiff walk Lidl 10 minutes level walk away Overall excellent flight only deal We booked airport transfers through yourselves ok going out as we were dropped off within the Cerro Mar complex where we had booked our own accomodation coming back we were told we had to make our own way at our expense to your first pick up point that day at Sol Bris bit inconvenient and extra expense

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 7 of 9

6  7  8  9  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson