Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Smaragdi Ii Studios



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Smaragdi Ii Studios

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 35 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Beautiful Island

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Really enjoyed Thassos and Golden Beach, a lovely place and very relaxing. The studios were nice and comfortable. One gripe - bathroom was small and hated the way water went everywhere and stayed in a puddle on the floor, but at least it was cleaned most days. Had a lovely view from studio, but it was noisy sometimes, not loud music or anything, but just people talking as very echo-ey - especially in mornings the maids don't stop nattering, it's like they are in the room with you. Not a huge problem though really, just sometimes wondered if people heard us talking too! Beach is beautiful, sea is wonderful and clear and some lovely little bars/restaurants along the beach - we loved the restaurant nick-named 'The wedding cake' - it was 5 star and reasonable. But most of the places are nice and good prices. The beach is a bit crowded at times, but only what you would expect in height of summer, quite a few families, but only the odd screaming child! The studios are up a hill and even though I reguarly go to the gym, I was puffed once I got to the top. Just make sure you don't forget anything when you leave for the day as going up the hill is an effort and if you have mobility/health issues, I would not stay here. Nice hosts, Costas and Katerina, but drinks are expensive, although the bar always busy. Only thing that spoilt holiday was the useless rep - we didn't have some of our luggage for 4 days and she didn't seem to care or keep us informed, she was just rubbish. But overall, holiday was lovely and I would recommend Golden Beach.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

Best holiday for years, absolutely loved Thassos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Can thoroughly recommend Golden Beach for a peaceful holiday. Cannot praise enough the service we had at our apartment, in every restaurant and all shops. Marvellous pool with our apartment, wonderful views from our balcony. It was sheer heaven and I will be returning again and again as do many visitors we met whilst staying there. The transfer from airport via coach and ferry was very very efficient. I returned home rejuvenated. If you want a frantic night life, maybe not for you but if you just want a break, with golden sand, warm sea, lots of walking and no anti social behaviour, this is the resort for you.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

1st time and will be back!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/09/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

having read previous reviews we were aware of the steep approach to this property! yes its steep and you do need to be fairly fit, but the views are well worth it!anyway if its hard,pause and admire the view. these are traditional greek studios, clean comfortable and enough for basic cooking needs. the pool is across and up a slope but again the views!! the owners costas and katerina have attracted a loyal following and they deserve praise. they a wealth of info and have the most amazing bar . if single malts your tipple thers at least 20, 10 very good vodkas and a beer collection that defies imagination. try costas home made ouzo! golden beach is a flat area with a walkway along the beach, with good traditional food. buses run well dont let the repeat visitors put you off its obvious why they return as will we the 30 min ferry ride is a joy and the perfect chill out start to a holiday if you love greece as it used to be you will love here , just dont tell everyone!!! try cavo doro, sotiros and vigli for good traditional food sylvia at the emerald also does a good lunchtime toastie too!!take a 20 minute walk down the beach to potamias for a gyros at flisvos and fresh fish

Review based on a trip in September 2010

a little Gem!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/09/2010 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

wow what a place to visit, costas & katrinar are wonderfull people, the views are stunning... the hill is fantastic its good exercise after a lazy day at golden beach or after a fab greek meal, an yes we all need more exercise!!! we shall be back next year in june i think, o bye the way paradise beach is worth a visit too thanks fiona & kevin

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Beautiful Thassos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/08/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Thassos is a lovely island and Golden Beach is a great place to stay. The view of the bay from our balcony was stunning. Accommodation was basic but perfectly adequate, and the hosts couldn't do enough to help you and ensure you had a fantastic holiday. We would definitely return to both the island and the resort, and would probably make enquiries about staying at Smaragdi again. The local tavernas all serve tasty, reasonably priced food, while the restaurant at the newly opened Hotel Enavlon provided something a bit more upmarket, but still very reasonably priced.

Review based on a trip in August 2010


Page 3 of 7

2  3  4  5  6  7  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson