Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Anna Studios



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Anna Studios

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 17 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Excellent!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2011 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

We have had a great honeymoon in Samos and loved staying at Villa Anna. Anna and her family were so friendly and helpful. Apartment is lovely, very clean and suited us very well.

The pool and bar area are totally brilliant, Xanis is so lovely and helpful and on our first evening he made us a honeymoon cocktail! He could not be more friendly if he tried.

Everything met our expectations and more!

Totally recommend staying in Samos at Villa Anna.

Review based on a trip in August 2011

Lovely studios

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/08/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Just returned from 2 weeks at Villa Anna studios. Lovely apartments, spotlessly cleaned, lovely pool. 20 minutes walk into town, but good location if you don't mind an after dinner walk home.

Travelled around the island, beautiful beaches. Favourites were in the North, windy but good fun in the waves. Good restaurants on the beach, especially Tsmbou. In town, Meritas restaurant the best by far!!! Traditional food, good price and friendly. Down sidestreet off main road to harbour, nice setting under the tree's.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

LOVED SAMOS

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/08/2011 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Samos island very good and frendly, the weather was great hired a car this was very good also 130 euro for 4 days. Found some very nice restrants with great food. negative point villa Anna Studios pretty basic, shower was very poor flooding all over the floor, air con 50 euro a week which switched off when you left the room was not good, when i asked if it could be left on the answer was no it is to expensive to run all of the time, even when i had payed for it???

The people where frendly and the bar was good but closed at 18.30. I got to say the Thomson rep was great.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

Perfect Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/05/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

A perfect location to tour around the island or if like us just wanted a nice relaxing holiday the perfect place to lay around the pool and chill. The villas were clean and had all the facilities necessary for a self catering holiday, although a 15min stroll takes you into the town of Pathagorion where you have a huge selection of restaurants, bars etc. (Do go to the Four Seasons restaurant the meals we had there was excellent, they even got some fish in especially for me) I have seen other reviews saying the walk into town was like walking along the M25 !.... may be in the high season but it was a normal main road into town, with pavements either side of the road, and well lite at night. We have said we will definatley be going back again as it is a peace of heaven.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Villa Anna is a lovely hotel but the Thomson arrange excursion was horrendous!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/01/2011 Anonymous  from Wales said...

On our arrival we were greeted warmly by Anna the owner. Our room was lovely and clean but as with many Greek studios the furniture and kitchen equipment was basic but of a good standard. The hotel setting is very picturesque, with a good size pool which was clean and well kept. The only downsides to the apartment was the noise from the airport close by and the trek to the nearest town Pythagorion even though the brochure says that it is a 10 minute walk it took 30. We would like to advise you not to book excursions with Captain Andreas and his Sunshine Cruise. The boat trip was recommended to us by our Thomson rep. The whole trip was badly run by both Thomson and Captain Andreas. The facilities on the boat were v.sub-standard and the worst I have ever seen on an organised trip. When the boat arrived at Samipula we were told we only had 35 minutes to spend on the beach, which we had to walk 10 minutes to reach. We were under the impression that we would visit 2 other beaches as we were told by our tour rep, that we -would be visiting a number of lovely beaches- and have an opportunity, as printed on the Thomson map says to -leap into the crystal waters of the Aegean for a swim- However, after our speedy visit to Samipula we headed straight the Captains beach. At Captain Andreas beach we managed to safely climb over the rocks onto the beach area and took part in the task of making our own sun beds, out of the broken bits of sun beds which littered the beach. After that task we then ate a BBQ prepared by Captain Andreas and his assistants. The facilities where the food had been prepared and cooked was far from hygienic and when the food was served it was covered in flies. Drinks were kept in an old rusty fridge that was permanently kept on the beach. The next experience, yes there were even more horrible experiences to be had, was to use the facilities on the beach which was toilet in a breeze block concrete building. If you dared to venture in, it consisted of a toilet, without its connecting pipes, any running water or soap to wash your hands and a number of lilos. It can only be described as a storage-toilet outbuilding. After enduring all of this we arrived back at Pythagorion harbour to find that our pre-arrange taxi back had not turned up and we had to walk all the way home. When we contacted Thomson about our experience we were told there is a set time in which complaints can be made, even though it took them a month to reply to the original complaint

Review based on a trip in October 2010


Page 4 of 4

3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson