Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Thalassa Monastir



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Thalassa Monastir

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 108 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

What a Shame, Hotel Badly lets its self down

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/09/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Recently stayed for an all inclusive package at the Royal Thalassa from the momment we arrived we were very disappointed. The staff are very unhelpful and only seem to acknolwedge you if you are French. The service at the bar's and restuarants is very poor, taking ages to get served and then very hit and miss you actually get the drink you actually want. The glasses were tiny and we got the impression that this combined with the service were a way the hotel ensured you did not drink to much on an all inclusive. The hotel is advertised as a five star but is only a four at best the towels in the room are old and grubby, there is no shop and the gym was closed halfway through our stay. When I enquired about this I was told that it had been shut to encourage guests to use the new spa gym which off course you had to pay an extra cost for. Despite complaints to several senior managers the situation did not improve. In summary best avoid not worthy of a platinum status!!!!

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Nice Hotel, Shame About The Planes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/09/2010 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

I agree with most of the positive comments posted by previous guests who have stayed at this hotel, however, we found that the noise from the airport ( just across the road ), was consistent and at times annoying. From first flight out in the morning, to last flight out in the evening we suffered noise. Aircraft were departing in both directions from the runway and then manoeuvring into a flight path which took them over the hotel and out to sea. On a couple of days when the wind was blowing towards the sea from the airport, the smell of aviation fuel was quite strong and offputting.I do feel that the brochure should make reference to this, as i believe a hotel being marketed as platinum status needs to be more informative in all aspects of service delivery. On a more positive note the spa facilities are fantastic. I booked 2 treatments which would probably have costed a little more in the U.K., but the surroundings and the customer service associated with the spa were second to none, and i would advise anyone to sample the facilities on offer. Pure luxury.We sampled one excursion during our week long stay. The 'Tale of 3 Cities' excursion is a well co-ordinated day long education of Tunisia's history, and represented good value for money. Had we been on a 2 week holiday, we would have sampled the 2 day Sahara experience as people we spoken to who had been on this trip said that it was fantastic.We decided to upgrade to the all inclusive option at the time of booking and this was money well invested.Waiter service around the pool and in the different bars was of a high standard, and our room was kept spotlessly clean throughout.We arranged to keep our room after the alloted check out time, and this was organised with the minimum of fuss.ou can take or leave the low key entertainment on offer. It is discreet, and not loud or overpowering.The Thomson reps both at the airport and in resort were very helpful and informative.Weather was fantastic.If you can turn a deaf ear to the noise from the aircraft you will cope, but if you are looking for a quiet romantic break, this is not the ideal venue.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Thomson replied...

" We┬┐re sorry you were disappointed with the location of this hotel. The airport is very close to this hotel. It does state in the hotel information that guests should consider the closeness of the airport. The noise does cause little disturbance to a majority of guests. "

Fantastic holiday!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/07/2010 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and we loved it!! The Radisson is a lovely hotel. It's very clean, in a prime location right on the beach and the staff are superb. It's a very relaxed and calm atmosphere, perfect for lounging around in the schorching hot sun. The food was absolutely beautiful, full of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of locally sourced and traditionally inspired meals which really do make the mouth water! All inclusive is definitely the way to holiday here. The staff are amazingly organised, no sooner have you nearly finshed your drink, they bring you some more!! Also the same for meals, they never let your empty plate linger for very long at all. The entertainment is very light, but if you did want something a bit more lively one night then just head to either Sousse or Port Kantaoui. We honestly could not fault this holiday, and we will definitely be returning. Just one bit of advice, the excellent service we received here was definitely helped by the occasional tip here and there!

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Loved Radisson Blu

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

I would highly recommend the Radisson Blu Thallasso hotel. The hotel was of a very high standard. It was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. On the second day we upgraded from half board to fully inclusive (fully inclusive was not an available option by Thomson when we booked). The food and drinks were a bit expensive therefore it was good value for money upgrading. The twin beds in the room were foam memory and SO comfortable. It was a quiet hotel as in not many people staying in the hotel and also no music during the day (except music for an hour at 11am for aqua aerobics). We asked a waiter why he thought there weren't many people staying and he said it was because it was an expensive hotel. The hotels beach was clean. Clean towels everyday for the pool and beach. The sun loungers were not too close to eachother, very spacious between loungers by the pool and on the beach. There was a very large selection of food for breakfast and evening meal. Fresh fish, meat, pizza and local dishes cooked in front of you at every evening meal. My friend is a fussy eater but she found there was a large selection of food she could eat and really liked it. There were not any shops, restaurants or supermarkets within walking distance, 5-10 minutes in a taxi. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport but no planes flew over the hotel, we guessed that was due to their flight path. There were mainly French and a few Italian people staying at the hotel. All the staff spoke good English. Apparently the hotel is being extended, a spa building near the beach and we hope it will not put the price up too much for next year. We thoroughly enjoyed our one week holiday. We spoke to several English couples staying in the hotel and they all thought the same as me and my friend - we are going back next year to the Radisson Blu!!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Fantastic Stay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2010 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

We stayed at the Radisson the last week of May first week of June and found it to be very clean both in the hotel and around the beach, the staff were courteous and very efficient and the General Manager and his wife made us very welcome. The choice of food was huge lots of fresh local produce especially the vegetables and the hotel even bakes its own bread and rolls. The pool and beach area is cleaned every morning and is very inviting. The rooms are well equipped and cleaned regularly. Overall it was a fantastically restful two weeks which we would love to repeat again in the near future particularly when the very large spa complex which will be run by the hotel opens next door

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 3 of 22

2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson