Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Fantasia Hotel



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Fantasia Hotel

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 24 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Icemeler

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/10/2012 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Had a great holiday, second time at hotel and would love to go again, but not in Thomson Brochure next year :( should be as you will loose customers to other travel companies. Hotel lovely and clean, food could be more varied, great location and friendly staff.

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Wonderful Icmeler

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2012 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

What a beautiful resort. Lovely beaches, pretty town with the greatest number of bars and restaurants we have ever encountered. The hotel could not have been located better. As it was adults only the pool area was a joy. The only downside was the Thomson staff. One hour 15 mins to check-in at Gatwick herded like cattle. What a start to a holiday! Bored rep met our flight and couldn't even be bothered to direct as correctly to the coach. The only info provided was about phone cards! We were not told there was a welcome meeting but then neither had the two previous groups. Hence excursions were booked direct and Thomson lost their commission. To add insult to injury we were charged £72 excess bsggage to check-in the same cases we checked-in at Gatwick without charge. What a scam! The rep refused to take a credit card - cash only. What's that all about? Thomson have super brochures and a first class on-line system but oh dear the rest of it! Never again!

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Fantastic Fantasia

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/10/2011 Anonymous  from County Down said...

We stayed in the Hotel Fantasia on 12th Sept 2011 and found this Adult Only hotel to be as lovely in the flesh as the photos in the brochure. The weather was lovely and the pool was great.

We had a room with a sea view and it was magnificent! The beach and bay area were very beautiful and the view from our room in the morning sunlight was superb!

The hotel lobby is very clean and very comfortable and the staff including the bell-boy and waiters were all very helpful and pleasant.

There was always plenty of choice both with the breakfasts and dinners. We ate out one night at the Love Boat restaurant in Icmeler and the service there was second to none and was lovely to be served dinner.

The market is an experience - one we left to the late afternoon, and the copies are all very good, from handbags to carpets!

This was our first visit to Turkey and we will definately be back - well worth another visit.

Review based on a trip in September 2011

Fantastic, Fantasia

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/08/2011 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

My wife and I stayed at the Fantasia hotel during the month of July 2011,it was our first visit to Turkey so we were not sure of what to exspect Now that our holiday is over all we can say is that the Fantasia fullfilled all of our holiday exspectations The staff were polite and helpful in the Hotel Reception ,Restaurant and Pool area the rooms were kept to a high standard throughout the 2 Weeks we were there, the location of hotel and the veiws from balcony were fantastic. The food well needless to say there was a large variety to choose from to satify everyones needs. It is well worth the long transfere from Dalaman airport which can take up to 2hours but you do get a Comfort stop but remember your on holiday so why rush. If you are looking for a quite relaxing holiday with plenty of sun then allow me to recommend the Fantasia Hotel.We have in the past visited a different Holiday destination each year but both my wife and I have said that we would revist the Fantasia again.

Review based on a trip in July 2011


Page 1 of 5

1  2  3  4  5  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson