Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Grupotel Gran Vista And Spa



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Grupotel Gran Vista And Spa

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 88 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Lovely hotel and grounds. Good location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/06/2011 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

Had a lovely stay this hotel. Its a 5 minute walk from the beach and the bus stop which can take you to Alcudia is across the road. The room was very clean - in fact the whole hotel was well kept. The grounds are very nice with a lovely pool. The outdoor pool is not heated - the week we were there wasn't that hot so it was too cold to swim but there is an indoor pool plus another indoor pool within the spa. We used this pool a few times which again was very nice plus there are loungers so we could read by the pool. The meals are all served buffet style. We thought there was plenty of choice, so you should find something you like. The staff both in the restaurant and reception were very pleasant. We would recommend this hotel for its facilities and its location. Try and visit old town Alcudia (on the bus for a couple of euros return). Its a lovely walled city with several shops and restaurants hidden in the city walls.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Loved Gran Vista

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/09/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the Gran Vista. It is in a good location just a walk down the road to the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. The food in the hotel is really good with a very wide choice for all, and perfectly cooked. We had one night in the Bistro by the pool where we paid an extra 7 Euro to have an A La Carte meal by candle light and it was lovely, would recommend it. The staff were all friendly, never any problems with sunbeds as there were plenty, the drinks were normal price but the cheapest in a hotel we have found for a few years, which kept in the customers thus giving a good atmosphere for the evening entertainment. In all I would recommend this hotel to any age group, from young with children as they had entertainment for children. Teenages with families, because if wanting to go out to bars/discos these were down the road and couples for a relaxing break in first class surroundings. Used the spa once as it was raining, unfortunately a couple did go starkers which was not a great sight but it takes all sorts. All in all would recommend this hotel.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Very friendly and caring hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/09/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

We were very impressed with this hotel, regarding the grounds, buildings, staff, management and fellow guests. The gardens and pool areas are beautifully arranged with just the right combination of grass, trees, pools, parasols and sun loungers. Indeed, there are so many sunbeds that there is no need to "reserve" one with a towel, as there are always plenty spare. The grounds are so spacious that guests are not crowded together, and you can always find a quiet corner if you choose. The entertainment staff are on the go all day long and are all very pleasant and friendly. We were very impressed with two things the managers did, which we have never known before in any other hotel. First of all, they did a presentation to all guests in the garden area, with free sangria and soft drinks provided, where the two top managers introduced all the heads of each department by name, detailing there service history at the hotel, and stating that we must feel free to approach them about any issues that we want resolving. This was a very entertaining and informative presentation. Secondly, a few days into our holiday, we were invited to a meeting in the rooftop bar with the same two top managers, to give them our views on the hotel and to suggest any ways to improve. There were only about ten families at this meeting, and they said that all guests are invited to similar meetings in small numbers, so that they can spend time individually with each family, as they are very keen to receive feedback which they will act on to continually improve the service they provide. They even phoned our room half an hour before the meeting to check that we had received our invite. There were various nationalities staying as guests, and all announcements and presentations were made in all the languages as required; spanish, english, german, dutch, etc. All the guests were very well behaved and polite, including all the children. The location of the hotel was ideal for us. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach, down a pedestrianised walkway right outside the hotel. This is lined on both sides with restaurants, bars and shops, as is the seafront, which also has a wall with seating built into it running its entire length- ideal if you just need a sit down, but do not want to go into a bar. We found the resort to be just the right size, with plenty going on to keep us entertained without being rowdy. We would definitely recommend both the hotel and the resort and hope to return one day.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Excellent holiday at Gruphotel Gran Vista Can Picafort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/09/2010 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

We have just returned from this hotel that we only booked just a couple of weeks before departing,we were absolutely thrilled with our choice. The staff were all very friendly, the hotel was spotlessly clean. The beach close by, nice shopping in Can Picafort. Food was good but we have had a better selection at other hotels. This however did not spoil our enjoyment at this hotel. If you like beef, then you may be disappointed, I think in the two weeks that we were there we only saw it once. There was a good choice of pork fish and chicken, salads and vegatables and wonderful desserts and a good selection of cheeses. Wine and beer at dinner was very reasonably priced, good value for money. We booked a standard room that only had a shower, this however was a good sized shower and not a problem for us. If you prefer a bath you may want to check this out when booking. The swimming pools were lovely loads of sunbeds and the gardens were really pleasant to sit in, very peaceful but we did go outside school holidays so only one or two children there. Can Picafort does seem to be mainly a German holiday resort as does the hotel. Those there all seemed to be fine and very nice with no obvious rushing for the sunbeds, certaily no worse than the British. Management made them themselves available including the Directors. Very nice gesture of offering us Sangria around the pool area once a week whilst they introduced the staff. We also had Sangria at an evening reception when they met the Briish guests at the hotel. Small touches but important in maiking us feel welcome. We shall certainly go back to this hotel.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Fantastic in every way

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/09/2010 Anonymous  from Cumbria said...

THIS WAS THE BEST HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED IN FOR A LONG TIME. STAFF VERY HELPFULL AND AFFABLE IDEALY SITUATED FOR SHOPS AND BARS. HAVE TOLD MOST OF MY FRIENDS WILL BE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR FANTASTIC.

Review based on a trip in August 2010


Page 12 of 18

11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson