Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hudhuranfushi Island Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hudhuranfushi Island Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 110 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Dream holiday.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/12/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Fantastic holiday, amazing bungalow. Great views. We both celebrated our birthdays on holiday and we were spoilt, the staff were amazing. We would recommend this resort and we will go back, its paradise. Thomson were fantastic and flight upgrade was worth it. Dream holiday come true.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

Hudhuranfushi Island Review

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/11/2010 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

The accommodation at this resort is very tired and certainly not 4* standard. We had to move out of our first Beach bungalow due to a problem with rats in the roof space keeping us awake at nights. My husband saw 2 rats sitting on our bathroom wall and conversations with other guests led us to belive this was a common problem. In both bungalows the grouting, tiles and shower area needed to be replaced as they were broken and stained.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

Thomson replied...

" We┬┐re sorry to hear your trip to the Maldives was not as expected. We will pass all your comments back to the hotel management for their immediate attention. "

Paradise Found!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/11/2010 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

This was our first holiday with Thomsons and the service was fantastic. They provided wheelchair service from Manchester right thru to Hudhuranfushi and return for my husband. The two reps Concy and Madi were brilliant (special thanks to Madi for getting my camera back). The resort is like paradise but perhaps the beach villas need an update. We upgraded to the Ocean Villas for our last two nights and these are well worth the extra - wow. The main restaurant needs reorganising as it is a bit like queueing for school diners at the buffet. The snorkling is amazing from the house reef and we saw turtle, eagle rays and beautiful parrot fish. I would recommend the Maldives and Hudhuranfushi as a wonderful totally relaxing experience.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Not a 4 Star Resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/09/2010 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

Not to many complaints about the location but had to request a room change of the first day due to strong winds and currents making it difficult to enjoy the views or the sea with a 12 year old, although a strong swimmer.Excellent response from the resort staff and moved the next afternoon to a room on the other side of the island (217). Not a 4 Star resort by far though. Rooms are dated and tired and are desperatley ion need of improving and updating.Dedicated room boy and waiter were excellent throughout the stay (Sihead and Aqeel). Witnessed numerous complaints from couples in the resteraunt area (even those on their honeymoons) who had been seated with other couples that they did not know. Flights. DO NOT get sucked into the so called premier seating. Although you get the extra leg room and larger tv screen the negatives are you spend most of the flight being catapulted out of your seat every time the person behind you wants to get out of theirs to stretch their legs or use the bathroom. It is not their fault as the pitch of the seats makes it near impossible to get out of your seat without using the seat in front for leverage. Out bound night flight crew were noisy and inconsiderate to passengers, spending most of the flight laughing and cackling within the crew area. Sorry but a piece of curtain does not stop sound travelling and mixed in with a number of passengers that were making the most of the free drinks on offer there was little oppurtunity of getting any sleep. Inbound flight. Once boarded and seated was greeted with the smell of sick. Just what is needed for a 10-11hour flight.After much searching the source of the smell was traced to the seat belt which had a nice coating of sick over it and within the buckle. The cabin crew could do little but offer a couple of dampened tissue's. Fortunatley wet wipes to the rescue. Additionaly, if you do upgrade and this involes children ensure you stipulate adult meals if they are required. Even though you pay the adult upgrade price you will only be provided with a childs meal. Would i go back to this resort, possibly, would i go back with Thomson, SORRY NEVER. I have tried to be as honest as i can but please make you're own decision.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

LOVED THE MALDIVES

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/07/2010 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

We've just got back from our honeymoon in the Maldives -Hudhuranfushi Resort and absolutely loved it! It was our 1st time in the Maldives and after reading mixed reviews on the website kept an open mind about the resort. It was amazing and couldn't really fault a thing! Concy the Thomson holiday rep was absolutely fantastic and so lovely! The resort was ao clean with workers working around the clock to keep it lovely and everyone was so friendly. The bar staff couldn't do enough and our waiter Hassan in the main resturant was great. He decorated out table wth 'honeymoon' lovely. The restaurant was buffet style with plenty of choice (however mainly curry was on the menu) but i'd give the food an excellent rating. There were other restaurants however these were rather expensive. We were all inclusive and the choice of drinks were excellent too! The 1st week we stayed in beach bungalow room number 181 and we were very impressed. It was spacious and nicely done. We loved the bathroom with the outside shower! We did upgrade to the water villa's for the last 4 nights and it was abosolutely worth it - they really are out of this world and definately worth doing. If we have a slight grumble -it would be that they can't confirm your booking until the morning as Travel Agents booking come in and take priority - I think if they offer upgrades and you book - a booking is a booking!! On the morning we were supposed to upgrade we were told they were full but after we argued this and got settled in all was forgotten. Our Butler Ashok was brilliant. Overall we had a fantastic honeymoon and met lot's of lovely people - it was no where near as quiet as you may imagine the Maldives to be. There was plenty to do -we loved the sunset cruise, cannoeing, snorkelling was brilliant, we had a chinese massage which was fab.. the watersports and trips were really good. Unforunately we didn't manage to do the fishing trip as it was cancelled twise with bad weather. We had a couple of storms but this wasn't a problem as the sun was usually back out in 10 minutes. Our only complaint would be that in the all inclusive package, they advertise a free diving lesson. We went to the dive centre and they were advertising a free drive trial every day at 11.30 -12pm. However when we went along they refused to do this unless we booked a 2 hour dive session afterwards for $90 each. As i'm not a strong swimmer i wasn't confident enough to commit to this as i wanted to try it 1st.

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 6 of 22

5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson