Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hudhuranfushi Island Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hudhuranfushi Island Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 110 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

PARADISE!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/10/2012 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

We stayed at Hudhuran Fushi resort. Absolute perfection. Accomodation,food staff all excellent. Sea crystal clear, great snorkelling. The outdoor shower was a great novelty, rooms were spotless and cleaned twice daily. The restaurant staff and our waiter especially could not do enough for us. The Coconut Spa was great for a massage. Only drawback was a shortage of sunbeds, we were advised to take them back to our room area every night! But that was the only complaint. A perfect holiday, would certainly recommend this resort.

Review based on a trip in October 2012

A little piece of private paradise.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2012 Anonymous  from Kent said...

The Hudhuranfushi Resort provides a pleasurable bombardment on the senses from the instant you arrive by the fabulous speedboat. Private villas and personal spots on the beach scaffold sheer relaxation. The staff are wonderful and take great care and pride in the high qualities of service that they provide; from the diligent gardeners to your personalised waiters in the restaurant. The villas themselves are spacious and functional, if not a little outdated although we very much enjoyed showering under the stars! A range of excursions are on offer for those who want to partake but my husband and I opted to enjoy the facilities of our own accord! The house reef is fabulous and an amazing location for snorkelling, providing a perfect window to marine life and giving you the chance to swim with sharks, rays and turtles! The bars and restaurants offered wide choices for both food and drink. We LOVED Lohi's; enjoying a gin and tonic at sunset whilst watching the last of the crazy surfers battle the mammoth waves. The beach bar was also conveinetnly located near our villa and it would have been rude to ignore it... Although there are areas which would benefit from refurbishment (mainly the decor in the restaurant), the island offers an affordable and accessible piece of paradise and we would definitely recommend it.

Review based on a trip in July 2012

Paradise Island

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/03/2012 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We arrived after many hours on the plane and were greated at the resort with a very welcome cold flannel and orange juice. We didnt have to worry about our cases, somehow they knew who they belonged to and where they need to go (our one's didnt even have labels on!!). I cannot put into words how breathtaking the scenery is!

When our Ocean Villa was cleaned, we got a lift there with one of the buggy cars and the place was stunning! Very bright and spacious room with a wicked view, great bathroom with all one could possibly need to keep nice and clean and a terrace with stairs leading down into the water and of course two sunbeds.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, just ask and you get. They have tried and succeeded in making everything possible to make this our best holiday ever without being irritating.

Our plan was to go there and do nothing apart from sunbathing, reading and relaxing. The ocean villa is the perfect place because you feel completely secluded. Hoping to go back to the Maldives soon and thank you for making this so special.

Review based on a trip in February 2012

HONEYMOON

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/02/2012 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

AMAZING honeymoon destination. The staff were amazing (including rep Cancy who was fab), the food was great, the rooms were clean tidy and spacious. We stayed 1 week water villa and 1 week beach villa and loved it. It was like 2 different holidays. My husband surfs and was in luck with the waves for our 2 weeks. Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. We will definately be returning. Make sure you take lots of extras (creams bite stuff etc) as shop price is crazy money. Bites can be a hassle until a waiter told me to rub fresh lime on me before applying aftersun in evenings. It worked a treat! Take your own snorkelling gear as quite expensive to hire. Also coral shoes are a good idea as all the good snorkelling is around coral and you may need to stand. Upgrading to water villa was incredible. I have never been anywhere in the world like it. Pure luxury and worth every penny. The bars are great. There are 4. 2 beach bars that stop serving at 6 and 2 main bars til 12. the main bar was way to 'normal' for us so we used the quiet beach bar which was bliss. I dont think reps from other companies tell people about them so was nice. We had New year at that bar too which was fab. Best NYE EVER!

Thank you to all we trully had an amazing time.

Review based on a trip in December 2011

Hudhuranfushi Water Villa Superb

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/02/2012 Anonymous  from Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy said...

Firstly may I congratulate you on your choice of representative, Koncy, who met us on our arrival and is resident on the island of Hudhuranfushi, whenever he saw us would come up to say hello. He was always there if you needed him and offered great information. The gardens are immaculate as there is always someone looking after them and picking up dead leaves. The water villas offer great accomadation and were well worth the extra money to upgrade. Our room boy Amjad made up our bed when we went for breakfast and turned the bed down when we left the villa for dinner in the evening and it was always spotless. Being in a water villa we had our own Butler Sendil who is on call 24 hours a day if you want him, not that we ever imposed ourselves on him but we did use his services each day as they offer a free golf buggy to get you from your villa to whatever part of the island you wished to go. I appreciate that it is his job but he by far exceeded expectations. Being in a water villa we also had our own restuarant which was air conditioned and was a buffet style but had waiter service for any drinks which as we were all inclusive were always readily available. The only down side of the holiday was the size of the airline seats. We upgraded to Superior and we were treated to top class service on both the Outward and Inward flights and although we were on the First Choice aircraft which offer a little more room for both Outbound and Inbound flights was still very cramped considering that both legs can take in excess of 10 hours. I am not the smallest of people and I found the seats too narrow and the amount of room I had when we needed the tables was non existent , I was virtually a prisoner. I have read reviews before where people have said that the flight upgrade is not worth the money as the amount they could drink did not compensate for the amount they paid, but it is not about seeing how much you can consume more about the overall package and I would certainly opt for the flight upgrade again. When we booked we were asked if we were celabrating any thing and I said that it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary on the 29th Jan 2012 and thought no more of it until on the day Koncy your rep. put a card under the door and then in the evening when we arrived back at our villa the bed had been festooned in flowers which must have takien our room-boy ages. A great gesture and I would like to thank Thomsons for arranging this. Overall a great Holiday.

Review based on a trip in January 2012


Page 1 of 22

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson