Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Natura Palace



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Natura Palace

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 502 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Lanzarote

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/02/2011 Anonymous  from Lanarkshire said...

Along with my partner David we stayed here from the 10th to 17th Feb. On arrival the reception area is fabulous and seems to go on forever. We were checked in very quickly and found our suite which was in the annexe, spacious, spotless clean and with a balcony with a lovely view of the gardens and sea, we sat out on it every afternoon with a little refreshment and watched the sun go down, just perfect. The dining room is fantastic with a giant glass antiranium in the middle full of tropical plants which makes you feel you are outside, the tables have white linen covers and are laid out lovely, you are also shown to a table by the head waiter. The food choice both at breakfast and dinner is fantastic. In the morning the array of fresh juices, fruit, cereal and yoghurt along with different breads and pastries are a treat and on top of that every hot dish you can imagine and to top it all off Champagne. At night it is every bit as good with a great choice of hot and cold dishes the chef cooks the specials on the grill in front of you and after that if you still have room there is the dessert station with a great choice to choose from. The pool area is lovely and as the beds cannot be reserved there is no problem getting one it is very peaceful. At night the entertainment was very good especially the Il Divo tribute act who were fantastic, there is something each night to suit all tastes, also upstairs in the grand foyer area there is a piano bar which was very relaxing. The hotel sits right on the sea front with a walkway into the town which takes about 25 mins but you can also for 1euro20 catch the bus. The welcome meeting was worth going to and we cannot thank Vicki and Mark enough for being great reps you are a credit to your company. Across from the hotel there is a small mini market the owner is very helpful you can by a very good rioja for 3euro25 same bottle 16 in the hotel, also 5ltrs water for a couple of euro also there is a bar next door which shows sky sports. The island is beautiful with lots different landscapes and well worth exploring. In Playa Blanca there are lots of perfume shops with great prices Dalias is well worth a visit as they wiil reduce the price further if you ask. There are lots of the usual tourist shops but also very nice ones too selling leather goods and jewellery. We had a fabulous holiday and will look forward to returning again soon.

Review based on a trip in February 2011

Great Relaxing Holiday at Playa Blanca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/02/2011 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

For us this was exactly the holiday we needed to get away from englands winter weather and to relax. Hotel is lovely (very posh reception), rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. Sea view from the balcony. Waiter shows you to your table (changes each day) and takes drink order. You then help yourself to the huge buffet selection which changes daily. Desert buffet is excellent especially the chocolate orange jaffa cake! If you are a 20-30 something then this hotel may not be for you as you will be the minority (we are 31 & 37). But if you want peace and quiet its ideal. Entertainment every day which ends about 11 which for us was good that it didnt go on later as we could hear it in our room (think we were directly over it). But breakfast served until 10:15 so you can layin. Hotel is right on the sea front, we could hear the sea from our bed! We went for walks most days, there is a seafront promenade that streches the length of playa blanca. If you walk right you pass afew bars and in 30 minutes you will be at the lighthouse, which has good views. If you walk left in 15 minutes you pass lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Keep walking and you will find even more. After 70 minutes you will be at the marina, which is lovely with all the boats, it too has shops and restaurants. We had lunch here 2 days. If you walk out of the hotel main enterance you can walk up the volcano that is directly behind it. Takes about an hour to walk up but you can see the other side of the island and the views are pretty amazing. Overall a really great holiday and we will be going back.

Review based on a trip in February 2011

Nice hotel for older couples

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/01/2011 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

Lovely area, good standard. Ideally suited for older couples (bridge parties) would not recommend for younger generations. Activities and entertainment suit over 40's

Review based on a trip in January 2011

Brilliant Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/01/2011 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

This was the third time we stayed at this hotel. We picked it for my wife's 60th birthday and it lived up to all of our expectations. The hotel was first class (again) and the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. The position on the promenade was fantastic with easy walks to both the light house and as far as Marina Rubicon although the walk to the Marina Rubicon was quite a long way. If you do not fancy long walks then the Taxis are cheap as is the bus service which runs the length of Playa Blanca and stops right outside the hotel. All in all an excellent hotel which certainly lives up to it's Platinum status.

Review based on a trip in January 2011

A good choice for a January holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/01/2011 Anonymous  from Anglesey/Sir Fon said...

The Natura Palace is a very nice place to stay, let down a little by a few things:- No Tea Coffee facilities in the room. No shaver point in the bathroom, only a normal power point and it was necessary for me to go to the town and find somewhere to buy an adaptor. Reception was simply not interested. Food, whilst quite good, was a bit 'samey' Restaraunt staff were friendlier and had better English than reception staff. Playa Blanca was small enough to be able to walk everywhere, with a nice path all the way along the shore. Local buses were easy, regular and cheap, but a bit crammed full at popular times. Self-drive cars readily available, but with widely variable prices, so shopping around is necessary. The island is small enough that it is easy to get everywhere within reasonable time. We did a number of 'tours' arranged with the tour guide and hired a car for the last three days. With hindsight, we should have driven ourselves to the places that the tours covered, instead of being timed to suit the tour convenience. The tour of Timanfaya national park is only possible by coach and one is not allowed out, necessitating photographs to be taken through the windows. Useless. This badly needs coaches with open sides for photography, even if these are 'specials'. The resident tour guide was extremely pleasant but lacking in local knowledge and knowledge of Thompson systems. As an example of this, on our last day, the hotel instructions stated check-out as 11AM the guides card stated mid-day. Accordingly we went to check-out in the morning, to be informed at reception that, because we had a late flight, we had the room until 6PM. When I raised this with the guide later, he checked his paper-work, which showed us as having a late check-out. Somewhat annoying not to know this earlier. The flights were OK, subject to the constraints of package holiday flights, uncomfortable narrow seats and poor leg-room. I would happily pay extra for a better seat if they were available. The 'lava road' was the highlight for us photographically. Our self-drive days there coincided with high seas, very dramatic. El Golfo is very close to this and handy for drinks and good food. We considered most things on Lanzarote to be generally surprisingly expensive although petrol is about 80 of UK prices. The weather was excellent, warm, but not too hot to limit our enjoyment, 23 degrees C most days. We tend to go to different places so it is unlikely that we will return.

Review based on a trip in January 2011


Page 74 of 101

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson