Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Corona Del Mar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Corona Del Mar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 108 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Beautiful Benidorm

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/10/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

We stayed at the Corona Del Mar, a marvellous hotel. The staff are wonderful and the hotel was clean, friendly and very comfortable with a lovely menu in the dining area for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is ideal for the Poniente Beach area and only a five minute stroll to the wonderful old town and a little further to the new area of Poniente Beach. Would recommend this hotel and will be going back

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Benidorm 2010

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/05/2010 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Benidorm just keeps growing. The beaches remain spotless and can accommodate thousands all season long. The new promenade on the Poniente beach is goo5d for strollers and mobility scooters alike. The old town is undergoing change which is in keeping with the architecture of the centre ie not high-rise. The Cava Aragonese has a plentiful supply of tapas and is also well-priced. Disappointing was the Lizarran,which is part of a chain where we have previously eaten in Malaga, Palma, Sitges etc. The forecourt was sticky as it was unwashed, unusual in Spain. Our hotel was situated almost on the seafront near the old town on the Poniente beach. It was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a sea-view room otherwise it would have been the local cemetery. The weather was cool but the room was warm and we had extra blankets for night-time. The breakfasts were the same almost every day so if you don't like half cooked half rashers of streaky bacon, greasy fried eggs and tomatoes,cold beans and sausages then you had to have a continental selection (the butter was wonderful). Dinner had the usual salads, soups and selection of fruits and desserts. Unfortunately the main courses during our stay were very disappointing. In fact if we were to return we would probably go bed and breakfast. We were only there for a week and the weather was poor so we did not venture far. Would have liked to visit Valencia but the storms put us off travelling any distance from the resort. In the past we have visited Guadalest, Alicante and done the boat trip to Isla de Benidorm. Only the previous two were worthwhile.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Location,Location,Location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/05/2010 Brian Ayres  from West Midlands said...

We have visited Benidorm a few times,but this is the first time on Poniente beach.Great choice for the location of the hotel,5 minutes walk from the old town and well away from the noisy bits! Hotel was a nice surprise,lovely modern rooms,food good and tasty,not a great deal of choice but it didnt matter.Dessert choices however are a problem,too many nice cakes and puds!A lovely relaxed atmosphere in the hotel,no rush at mealtimes,although the dining room staff could risk a smile!But we will go back again no doubt.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

We liked the Spaniish atmosphere

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/03/2010 Anonymous  from Cardiff said...

Although the food is not to everybody,s taste - bland - the staff are very courteous- the hotel spotless and in a very good location.It is important to have a sea view room to enjoy it,s position.The adjacent new promenade and beach is popular with the locals.The entertainment is excellent and again popular with the locals who contribute with spontaneous spanish dancing.Poniente beach is responding to the recent makeover.

Review based on a trip in September 2009

They took what?

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/03/2008 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

We quite liked this hotel but the holiday was ruined by a burglary.The only thing they took was the safety deposit box!!!

For some reason I had decided to take money, passports and credit card with me on a day trip.

You might consider doing the same.

Suffice to say we will not be back to this hotel or Benidorm.

Review based on a trip in March 2008

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to hear of your unfortunate burglary at the hotel. However, we can assure you that incidents like this are not common place. "

Page 22 of 22

21  22  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson