Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hamilton Court Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hamilton Court Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 20 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Enjoyed a good holiday overall

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/08/2011 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Weve just come back from a 10 day stay at the hamilton apartments.we were plesed with our apartment as it was big and well laid out,But it was dated and dark and when we looked in other apartments they were much more modern.there were lots of nice touches such as dishwasher,coffee machines,iron and ironing board,plus books and videos to watch. The first night we had alot of noise from the neighbours as the apartments walls are paper thin,we were told this flat was privately owned but we didn't have any further problems. The food in santo tomas was really expensive as were the supermarkets.if you have a car drive into local towns to shop as these are much cheaper. That said we had a really good time the weather was great and the beach is really close.The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Review based on a trip in August 2011

Sun beds

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/04/2011 Anonymous  from England said...

I just want to echo what the review below says about the sun beds. I stayed here with my family and encountered the same problems. Thomson either need to provide more sunbeds or speak to the hotel about having an area only for Thomson guests - there must be something they can do to stop the ridiculous resident mafia. Then again, maybe they can't be bothered taking on the problem as it's too much like hard work. Also, I note the response 'we will speak to the local management' how about 'WE WILL TAKE SOME ACTION'. Come on Thomson let's see an action based response so all of your customers this year aren't also let down by a problem you could be doing something about!!

Review based on a trip in August 2010

No room around the pool. Do not go in August!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/08/2010 Anonymous  from Somerset said...

Sunbeds or lack of completely spoil this holiday in August. I believe that at other times of the year this is not a problem but I would not guarantee this.Thomson do not tell you that at least 80 per cent of these apartments are owner occupied. Since this is the case these people seem to have 'territorial rights' At 6am each morning almost all of the sunbeds will be covered in towels in spite of there being only 1 or 2 people around. When I removed the towels 'all hell let loose' I was warned by one of the 'long-stay' residents that I should not remove his towel. This particular man typically would save 6 sunbeds and 6 chairs and then his extended family and friends would do the same until they occupied the whole side and more of the swimming pool.After this incident together they formed a 'posse' if you like of guards to wait until I had finished swimming each morning just in case I removed their towels. I felt very intimidated by this having been told by your rep' and management that I had every right to remove their towels. I did wonder what they might do to me ! I travelled with my daughter son in law and their 2 children - all of us fair skinned. From the first day was impossible to find shade as it had all been reserved by the residents and their cohorts. The arrrival of a family with 2 boys in wheelchairs still did not make them 'budge '.Subsequently we were forced to go to the beach and pay 17 Euros for a parasol and sunbed.When a Bulgarian family with 2 small children removed a reserved towel they were summarily ejected whilst one of the resident's family stood guard !Scary! At least 3 of us complained to management who admitted that this was an ongoing problem but their hands were tied so to speak. We also spoke to the representative who advised us to use another hotel's pool etc. When we attempted to use this at Mestral Apts we were informed by another of your representatives that this was not possible because of insurance issues ! .Twice we used the pool at La Playa, but this meant us walking with all our paraphernalia.Thomson did offer us a 1 bed' apt' at £1200 on the other side of the island however we had a relative arriving at Santa Tomas later that week so this was not acceptable. I e mailed Thomson repeatedly ( requesting a ground floor apartment so we could use our own parasol in the garden )with little success and dismay at their attitude. Once they have your money there is little you can do apart from not booking with them again.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear the hotel appears not to meet our usual high standards. We will pass these comments back to our suppliers to make sure these issues have been rectified. "

Good holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/08/2010 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at the Hamilton Court in Menorca. The apartments were mostly as described in the reviews although I think our apartment was not as good as some. It was very clean and spacious, but a bit dark and dated and overlooked the Las Dunas complex which was quite noisy until about midnight (sometimes later). The ground floor apartments had little gardens which were nice, and quiet if you were sea facing. About 80 of these apartments are owned apartments, so if you are with Thomson you are in the minority, so this gives it a bit of a different feel. Many of the residents get up before 6am and put their towels on sunbeds, so if, like us, you don't get down to the pool until 10am there are rarely any available sunbeds (despite the fact that a lot of the beds are empty with a towel on them). Anyway, for me this was a minor irritation, but I did feel these people were quite mean as they had teenage kids who rarely used their sunbeds, but would not give them up to others. Despite my moans we had a great time. The resort was clean, well organised and ideal if you want a quietish family holiday. The beach was really nice and the sea was gorgeous. Having moaned slightly about the noise from Las Dunas,this was fab for the children. They have a mini-disco, other entertainment (which apart from the slightly innappropriate costumes on the Britney vs Beyonce show, was fairly good), a soft play area and crazy golf. There were mini playgrounds scattered all round the resort. It is not a characterful place, but it is also not tacky and everything is within walking distance. Just to add, that my score for food is not a reflection on the Hamilton court as we were SC, and the food there looked pretty good, however as a whole the food in the resort was expensive and not very good.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Sunny Santo Tomas

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2010 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

I have just come back from Menorca, we stayed at the Hamilton Court Apartments. The apartment was bigger than expected (2 bed apartment) and had great views, it was clean and very well equiped, especially the kitchen. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good english. The beach was a 2 minute walk from the hotel and it was clean, great sandy beach clear blue sea which was also warm. I would recommend the Hamilton Court Apartments to anyone and I will be going back again.

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 2 of 4

1  2  3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson