Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the San Miguel Hotel



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

San Miguel Hotel

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 256 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

san miguel hotel oct 2010 ibiza

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2010 Anonymous  from Kent said...

my friend and i have just got back from an amazing holiday the hotel was great and so was the entertainment the reps were very helpful. The adult entertainment was so funny Zorro was fab we went all inclusive that was the best thing we did dont book half board book your holiday all inclusive we were in the middle hotel so only a few minutes walk to beach and the choice of 3 pools i will have 1 little moan the only excursion we booked was seeing the sunset of ibiza this day it was really cloudy but we had already paid 26 euros for the trip we told the rep that there was no sunset the rep said that we couldnt have our money back so we went on the trip sat on a boat out to see for 30mins to see just cloud i personally think that if they knew it was gonna be cloudy then they should have rearranged the trip for when the sun was shining anyway that was my only moan the rest of the holiday was great

Review based on a trip in October 2010

happy memories

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/10/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Please please trust me and book this holiday!!! We had a wonderful time. It was our first holiday abroad with the children so were a bit worried that we had chosen the right one. From getting there to going home the staff were fab, nothing to much trouble and they were always smiling. The rooms basic but comfy and clean. The food was lovely, my 3yr old girl is fussy with food but there was always something for her. Ignore the negative reviews these are people who are expected the Ritz!! The evening entertainment was great for both the kids and adults. Zoro (the main man) was super (and all the ladies loved him he he.) I think when you have small children you worry about tummy bugs well the 4 of us ate so much and no illness. The all inclusive was fab and it was nice to have a choice were to eat. The club dances were great they did them each night and it gave a great atmosphere everyone got up to do them. We met some wonderful people and were sad to go home. We bought the club dance cd and my 2 children love playing it and dancing in the front room. We will certainly be going back and are so jealous of those of you who are already going. We met people who have been going back for years on end, i have always been one that likes to try different places but now we have had a taste of here i can understand these people who have gone back. You will not be disappointed and if you are then there is something wrong with you. Roll on summer 2011!!!!!!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Had a great time!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/10/2010 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

We stayed at the Hotel with our 12 year old son plus my sister, brother-in law their daughters 18 and 16 and their 16 year old friend. Had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the resort. Yes the lifts were tiresome but with the excellent food you definitely needed the exercise and it didn't take long to walk up the 8 flights of stairs, however, this would have been an issue with smaller children and push chairs and anyone with walking difficulties. On the subject of food - the hotel catering staff tried really hard to please all tastes and nationalities. Huge choice for everyone. My only bug to bear was that sometimes the food was not as hot as it could have been but rather than moan we just put our plates in the microwave - problem sorted! My husband and son really enjoyed the day time activities came home with lots of prizes. The hotel and Thompson entertainment staff were excellent and tried really hard to make sure you enjoyed your stay but weren't pushy. The location was spot on for a relaxing holiday - the beach was great and the sea was lovely and warm. Lots to do on the beach banana boat, pedaloes, canoes to name but a few. Would recommend the hiring of the beach towels from the hotel we didn't and ours were pretty disgusting after the two weeks and when we saw people going to reception at the beginning of the day to swap their dirty towels for cleans ones def worth the money. Evening entertainment was good some better than others but anything that Zorro and his team organised was excellent and very funny. My husband also enjoyed Zorro's pokka nights twice weekly. The hotel and our stay would not have been the same without Zorro, Robbie, Ollie and Ava. Our return day coincided with the Spanish National Strike - the hotel staff were great and provided us with pack lunches as it wasn't known if anything would be open in the airport but I cannot praise the Thompson staff more highly for all their efforts to ensure we got to the airport so that we could make our flight. They kept us fully informed of what was going on and must have gone over and above their normal duties and hours to ensure everyone got home. Thank you. Will definitely be going again.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

loved it!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/10/2010 Anonymous  from Durham said...

Really loved the holiday, the hotel location is perfect as close to pools and the beach which is perfect for a all inclusive resort. The hotel staff were so polite and helpful, the rooms were huge and cleaned every day, the food was lovely and great choice, hot bread maybe too nice! the beach is one of the best ive ever seen, so clear and warm. there is not a huge amount outside the resort but there is so much in the resort you tend to not leave much. There is all sorts of free sports, canoes, bikes, tennis, ping pong, parks, lovely scenic walks, volley ball and a gym. the lifts are not that bad, you did have to wait sometimes but you do for most lifts??? The entertainment was all day and nite so kids completely love it and you can relax. All together a fabulous holiday which i would definately go back to.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Out in the sticks

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/10/2010 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

Having just returned back from here, i will say it is very isolated, hotel and rooms very nice, with hairdryers, location very poor, opposite you have irish bar up the road a sports bar, 3 shops and beach cafe and bar, beach is a small cove 2 beds are 8.50 euro, you can catch the bus to ibiza town san antoina and es cana 2-3 times a week, for day trips-es cana was very nice as ibiza town. hotel breakfasts not too bad but other meals very poor, chinese restaurnat very nice best meal all week! pool is nice and children loved the hotels entertainment. not suitable for 15-40 years as too quiet. If i went back to ibiza this is definetly the last place i would go.

Review based on a trip in September 2010


Page 19 of 52

18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson