Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Protur Aparthotel Vista Badia



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Protur Aparthotel Vista Badia

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 83 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

So much more than the pictures show

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2011 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

The hotel is a lot more modern than the pictures show. Our room had a sea view and one of the larger balconies (2nd floor, odd numbered rooms do). The grounds are the largest of the Protur hotels nearby and by far the best with palm trees and garden. The evening entertaining was lacking for those without families however they do have great cocktails for 4-5 euros each. The surrounding area is very much influenced by the tourists, with most restaurants and bars catering for British and German tourists. You will struggle to find anything authentically Spanish. Despite this the local hypermarket has local foods and wines and if you go to Porto Cristo on a Sunday they have a small market selling fruit, vegetables and local produce for very cheap. Buses to Porto Cristo and Palma are comfortable and frequent, 1.60 euros each way to Porto Cristo and 13 euros return to Palma.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Only one thing wrong with this hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/09/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We went to the Vista Badia at the end of Aug with two adults and two children aged 2 and 6. It was lovely, the hotel had many nationalities but catered excellently for all. The children were in their element all day everyday, the hotels entertainment team were amazing. There was a small baby pool and the large pool was good the only problem was that my six year old couldnt reach the bottom even in the shallow end, but he is a strong swimmer so it was Ok. The apartments had plenty of room for a family of four and all staff at the hotel were really friendly. We did have some trouble getting sunbeds in the morning and you had to queue at 8am to book restuarants at the clubhouse in the mornings.. (I didnt do this as I couldnt be bothered to get up and queue on my holidays) The one and only downside to this hotel is that as we went all inclusive some days the food there was awful (really awful!) and for that reason only we wouldnt go back... this is such a shame because everything else about the hotel is wonderful... I would also suggest to people to shop around before booking because we paid far more than alot of other people staying at this resort at the same time as us.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Fab holiday!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/08/2010 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

Had a fabulous week at the Vista Badia. Apartments were spotlessly clean and very spacious, the staff were friendly, helpful and all understood English. We went all inclusive and I can honestly say that I thoroughly enjoyed every meal I ate there. The salads were always fresh and varied, there was plenty of meat and fish dishes to choose from and there was also quite a good selection from the pool bar which we used lunchtimes. However, on our check out day we were leaving before the restaurant opened for breakfast and all that was on offer that morning was salad from the night before or a ham or cheese roll which didn't look very appealing. We opted for Burger King at the airport! We travelled with our 15 year old son, 4 year old daughter and parents and everyone was catered for with loads of activities if you wanted them or plenty of relaxation by the pool if you didn't. The shops at Sa Coma are fairly limited but the bus into Cala Millor was quick, cheap and easy to use. The beach at Sa Coma, however, is beautiful. Spotlessly clean and shallow quite a long way out so very safe. If I had one critism of the hotel it would be that the pool is very deep. There was only one section where I could actually put my feet down comfortably so that section was always very busy. The water was 2, 2.5m deep in some areas of the pool which I feel for a family resort is a tad dangerous. I must also say that when were there I would say that at least 50% of the people staying were English and none of us felt that the resort is set up more for the German guests than the English as was suggested in some of the reveiws I read. All in all we had a fantastic week and would absolutely recommend this resort.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Great Holiday at Vista Badia

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

Family holiday,kids 15 & 11,had fantastic time.Vista Badia really clean with great facilities. Get a room with a pool view if you can and if your lucky you will get one with a large balcony great for breakfast and late drinks overlooking pool.Pool complex great and even in August you can get a sunbed and umbrella.Great location 2 or 3 mins to bars in Sa Coma and 5 mins to beach.If visiting Britannia bar, pretty decent food stay for Take That tribute they are really good but make sure you miss the pathetic Girls Aloud act.Sa Coma is all families so shuts up by 11.30 but thats fine. Hotel entertainment is poor but that was no problem as we were self catering and went out each night.I did hear it was very difficult to get a table in one of the resort restaurants.Laze by the pool all day is great or use the excellent resort facilities which aren't too busy and have a wonderful holiday.Would definitely recommend this hotel and deserves it 4 star rating,probably the best mainstream med hotel we have stayed in.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

LOVED IT

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/08/2010 Anonymous  from Kent said...

IV JUST RETURNED FROM 1WEEK HOLIDAY AT THE VISTA BADIA WHAT A FANTASTIC WEEK WE HAD THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN ON OUR ARRIVAL AND ALL STAFF VERY WELLCOMEING THE ONLY LET DOWN ON ARRIVAL WAS THERE WAS NO FOOD avalibleL AS WE HAD A LATE FLIGHT AND DID'NT ARIVE TOO 2300 SUN BEDS BIG PROBLEMS FOR EVERYONE HAVE TO GET UP AT THE CRACK OFF DAWN TO GET ONE BUT HOTEL RULE IS NO Towels TILLL 0900 THAT WAS NEVER THE CASE ???????? food the food in the hotel was very expensive ie 12 euros for breakfast when in the town full english is 4 to 5 euros very nice it was as well in the kings head just 2 min walk from hotel food in the town of ca coma was good all round a visit to the grill stake house is a must, just 5 mins from the hotel opposite the hyper market also cala bona harbour was lovely a wide range of restaurnts to choose from and only 8 euros from the hotel. also the beach was lovely clean beautiful the tomson reps were very helpful indeed we recomend the local pool park 20 euros per adult exelant breakfast lunch and afternoon tea and only a five minute walk from the hotel overall a lovely holiday thank you

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 11 of 17

10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson