Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Atlantica Club Sungarden Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Atlantica Club Sungarden Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 106 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

fabulous family holiday location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/04/2011 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

We loved every minute of our stay here. Great location just 20 mins from central Napa. Nice walks in area and great local bus service into other areas such as Protaras. Kids club was great and both children enjoyed it. Lovely pool areas and plenty of sunbeds. great selection of drinks on the AI basis and food was plentiful and well cooked, we never failed to leave the restaurant happy in 14 days , the only slight negative was that sometimes food wasnt as hot as i ersonally would have liked it to be but this didnt impair our stay. family suite was very nice,spacious well equipped balconies and amazing sea views.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Would stay again

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/04/2011 Anonymous  from Berkshire said...

We have just returned from this hotel with my husband and 2 daughters 24 and 16 and our friends and their daughter 13. The food was excellant something for everyone to eat the drinks were great with cocktails and mikshakes between 10 and 12am everyday. the beach was very nice and sandy and just a short walk from the hotel. i would recommend this hotel and am hoping to return next year.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Love Cyprus - Loved this Hotel!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/04/2011 Anonymous  from Warwickshire said...

We spent a week here at the beginning of September 2010 and couldn't fault it. We are two couples in our 40's plus my 20 year old daughter.Beautiful location with friendly and helpful staff. We had a garden bungalow looking out over the sea with our own little garden with sunbeds. Lovely big apartment bungalow with even a little kitchenette! However, being all inclusive this wasn't really needed. Food was very good with plenty of choice, whether you wanted a plain salad, chips or a full dinner. Lots of different meat dishes and pasta as well as carveries and paella. I am a Coeliac and this was my first holiday after being diagnosed so I was a bit worried about being able to stay gluten free during my holiday. However, at every mealtime a member of staff would point out all the food that contained no gluten so that I knew exactly what I could eat. I explained to the head waiter that I couldn't eat chips if they had been cooked in fat that had previously cooked a gluten containing food. Ten minutes later they produced a large plateful of chips made from a fresh potato and cooked in fresh fat! They said they would do this for me any mealtime that I wanted too. I would have been a bit worried taking children here, however, because of the concrete amphitheatre and I was quite worried someone would fall down from top to bottom on the hard concrete. Having said this, there were no accidents while we were there! All in all, I loved this hotel, its 3 pools (one was lively with organised games) and its beautiful location (20 minutes walk from Ayia Napa centre). The only one thing I didn't like, which isn't the hotel's fault, was that the very loud crickets disturbed my sleep at night. However, we remedied this by wearing the earplugs that we had taken for the plane! I would recommend that anyone who is sensitive to noise of this type at night either take earplugs too or request a hotel room in the main hotel, where you hopefully wouldn't hear them! We are definitely going to this hotel again!!!

Review based on a trip in September 2010

fantastic hotel should be 5*

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/07/2010 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

The hotel was one of the best that I have ever been to. We went with daughter son in law and their three children Had a fantastic time. Thompson reps were so helpful the kids club thompson kids reps were the best. We had a carefree holiday and the food was out of this world. I would certainly return to this hotel. Downside of the resort were that there were many quad bikes being ridden dangerously and it was very noisy. We only went into Ayia Napa on two evenings to take the children to the fair. The streets were heaving with youngsters drinking in the street and throwing down the empty glass bottles all over. The streets in the morning had vomit on them and instead of having a carefree walk to the beach you had to keep making sure that the children were not walking in vomit. It is such a shame because we have visited ayia napa on four other occasions and loved the square and the atmosphere but this year it was not good. The beaches were clean and the waters as lovely as ever. We were all inclusive so did not eat out as the food in the hotel was so good and lots of variety and choice. The pirate ship is a must and we also went on the glass bottom boat and the aphrodite 11 was a good day trip excellent food and staff. all in all fantastic holiday first class

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Brilliant wedding

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/06/2010 Anonymous  from Wales said...

Myself my husband, friends and family spent 2 weeks at this hotel june 2010 for our wedding. The hotel is fab its the cleanest hotel ive stayed at. The staff were excellent couldnt do enough for you. There was entertainment every nite for kids and adults, its 50/50 british/germans but that does really not bother you. Food for every1 and plenty of choices. Nice walk in to aiya napa all down hill takes about 15mins walk, i reccomend 2 get a taxi back if you dont like walking only bout 8 euros. Well the wedding day was better than we expected it was out of this world we married in a gazebo over looking the sea, they set out flowers for you cover the chairs with bows it was lush they cant do enough for you on your special day. I would highly reccommend 2 get married at this hotel. This is also a proper family hotel no point booking 2 come here if your a bunch of lively single lads/girls. I will def b going back 2 this hotel

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 14 of 22

13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson