Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Don Pancho



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Don Pancho

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 260 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Definatly not a platinum hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/08/2013 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

We have stayed at a couple of Gold hotels in the past and was really looking forward to staying in our 1st platinum Hotel but this hotel was not a patch on them. We were very dissapointed with the food, rather bland, not alot of choice. We took our son, daughter-in-law and grandaughter with us and we hyped the hotel up before we went. It was boring during the day time as the was no activities for either adults or children. The evening entertainment did not start until 10.30pm which is to late for children. The rooms were quite basic, definatly needs an upgrade. Would we go back there - NOT A CHANCE. Thomson need to review this hotel. It is open to all age groups yet it is geared up for the retired population. It was a waste of money which we could have used to go back to a Gold Hotel

Review based on a trip in July 2013

Birthday celebration.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/08/2013 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

This was our second stay at the Don Pancho and we weren't disappointed. We travelled with our 19 and 21 year old daughters to celebrate my 50th birthday and stayed in two rooms next to one another on the third floor. The rooms are quite spacious and spotlessly clean, all with balconies overlooking the main street. There was no disturbance from the main street at night and the air conditioning meant you didn't need to leave the balcony doors open. There are a large number of older people staying at the hotel with few young families. The evening entertainment tends to cater mainly for this age group with caberet and ballroom dancing but this didn't hinder our enjoyment and we did stay some evenings to savour the atmosphere. The food is excellent at the hotel with a good menu choice catering for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. The staff are friendly and helpful , some even remembered us from our previous stay a number of years earlier! One lovely touch in the dining room of note was a bottle of champagne that was delivered complete with silver ice bucket, compliments of the hotel to wish me a happy birthday , complete with chorus from the waiters, how lovely. Both generations love this hotel and we will be returning again in August with our friends this time. It's central location for nightlife, close proximity to the beach and shops makes it an ideal choice in my opinion if you want to visit Benidorm and want to stay in a good quality hotel without being disturbed by Hen and Stag parties. I can't speak highly enough of it. Excursions worth visiting are the mountain trip to the Algar waterfalls and Guadalest. Also visit the old town for the best fish restaurants and tapas bars(great atmosphere). Catch the bus to visit Altea for views, shopping and restaurants, where there are lovely narrow white washed cobbled streets. Take children to Mundomar and Aqualandia which you can reach by bus in minutes. We found Terra Mitica a little run down the last time we visited. We caught the train to Alicante, which was a lovely coastal journey of about an hour. Definately worth a visit to see the harbour and again plenty of bars restaurants and shops to enjoy.

Review based on a trip in April 2013

Don Pancho 2013

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/07/2013 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

My husband and I have been to the Don Pancho several times and always found it very good. This year, as always, we enjoyed our holiday and the variety and quality of food was better than every. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Love the don Pancho

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2013 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

hotel great, very comfortable, very clean , all rooms sea view. Food was very good staff very friendly. The let down was the pool area and the poolside bar, pool in need of refurb and the poolside bar not very nice.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Excellent Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2013 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

Stayed here for two weeks for the third year running and the Don Pancho just gets better and better. Staff are fantastic and very friendly but not in your face. Nothing to comment on other than excellent and perfect stay.

Review based on a trip in June 2013


Page 1 of 52

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson