Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Sharm El Sheikh



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Sharm El Sheikh

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 82 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

LOVELY STAFF

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/02/2011 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

The hotel,pool area,beach and gardens are all lovely. Rooms are spacious and kept clean. The only down side is the restaurant-- it really is very poorly organised and seems to be based on a works canteen, the so called waiters are really there just to clear the tables. You will have to wander around to find a table and make sure that you leave something on it otherwise when you get back from the buffet it could be occupied by someone else. Food is poor quality and sloppily served,often the serving dishes were left empty for quite a while before being refilled. they ran out of red wine on three evenings we were there but one of the waiters offered to get us some from another if we would "give him some change". It really isn't a 4* restaurant. The lads around the pool and on the beach were great really friendly and helpful as were all the bar waiting staff, we never had to wait for drinkls to be brought. I think that there could be more indoor seating for the evenings as often there was no-where to sit. We enjoyed our holiday but all in all very nice hotel let down by restaurant and food quality

Review based on a trip in February 2011

Nubian Island, Sharm

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/01/2011 Anonymous  from Aberdeenshire said...

My partner and myself visited this resort in November 2010. The resort itself is very nice, it has two pools, one is heated the other not. The pool nearer the reception is the colder one, but is more peaceful whereas the heated one has music playing all day and is much busier, so you can choose which you prefer. All the staff are very friendly, the rooms are cleaned every day and you get a fresh towel every day at the sunbeds. We did,nt find it a problem getting a sunbed, I think maybe because we made the effort to get up and get one, but the quieter pool has more choice even into the late morning. The food was fine enough, it seems to be catered for the Italians, it can get a bit repetitive, but if your on an all inclusive two week break, it would get that way wherever you go. I did get a dickie tummy from day one, but my partner was fine until the last day, again, I think this is just Egypt as it seems to be that way whichever resort you choose. The beds are a bit hard, which does give you a sore back after the fortnight, but again, I think it is the same everywhere in the resorts in Sharm. You do get hassled a bit for trips, massages etc, but in this resort they would leave you alone if you said no thanks. We found that using the rep was better, you did pay a little bit more, but the trips seemed of a better quality as we talked to folk that went through the guys round the pool, and they did,nt enjoy it as much. As my hubby said "you get what you pay for". The entertainment was ok, nothing to write home about, but if you get in the spirit its not that bad. The majority of guests are russian and italian, but it seems more brits are starting to go which was good, as we found the russians to be quite rude and grumpy!! The italians just ignore you, and all the animation is in italian. We would definately go back to Egypt, but maybe not this resort, because of this. The weather was fantastic every day and we did enjoy our break, overall the resort is very good, the alcohol was of a good quality, not watered down like some places and they will make you feel at home and always be there to help.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

Loved Jaz Mirabel Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/01/2011 Anonymous  from Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy said...

We have just returned from an all inclusive weeks stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach and we cannot understand how anyone could find anything to complain about. ( We did notice some people being very rude and inconsiderate to the staff, so maybe it's these same sad people!!) The whole place from cutlery and crockery to the pools is kept absolutely spotless at all times by the friendly and courteous staff. I would like to give a special mention to Khaled, a waiter at the main pool bar, who looked after us extraordinarily well. As for the food, it was varied and plentiful, very well cooked and delicious - what more can you ask for? Overall the holiday greatly exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to return.

Review based on a trip in January 2011

Incredible Red Sea Cruise on Celebration

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/01/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We stayed on Thomson Celebration Cruise Ship over Christmas 2010. We had a wonderful time. The ship s crew are outstanding and absolutely fantastic, they work so hard to keep everyone happy and make sure you have a brilliant time. Food excellent in every restaurant and service was impeccable at all times. Jordon was lovely and the people incredibly friendly. One young man even took the time to drive my son back to the Bedouin tent to find his mobile phone he had lost on the 4X4 desert safari of Wadi Rum. Egypt chaotic, but Pyramids, Valley of the Kings, Karnak and Luxor temples fantastic. This is not a complaint and in fact actually praise of how well Thomson staff handled a problem that we had, when Egypt had a storm and the roads back to the ship flooded and got washed away. With no sleep the staff kept calm, got us to a hotel to be fed and watered. The hotel was also brilliant accommodated hundreds of extra people in their restaurant with very little delay. They also allowed us to stay in, and make a mess of, their lobby all night while we waited for news of flights to take us back to the ship. Thomson refunded the cost of the excursion. The staff and Egyptian guides were fantastic and really helpful. It all just added to the excitement and interest of the holiday. The only down side was that we missed the final night and morning on the cruise ship which we were looking forward to, because we enjoyed the ship so much. It was also a bit of a rush when we did get back, to pack, shower and get ready for out coach to transfer us to the airport for the flight home. Not Thomson s fault. Would recommend this cruise and ship to anyone. Thank you Thomson and especially the crew stranded with us in Luxor, who when we returned to the ship carried on working to make sure everyone made their transfers and flights OK, in particular your Arabic translator (sorry don t know his name) Who even kept his cool with the tourist police, who, when we finally got back to the ship, insisted on stamping all of our passports before we could get off the coach and on to the ship.

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Dreaming about the Dreams vacation since returning

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/11/2010 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Had an amazing holiday in the dreams vacation hotel which is massive! The staff are so friendly very respectful and a really good laugh. We stayed all inclusive which got us a lot more than we actually bargained for. The location of the hotel is perfect less than 10 min cab ride to namma bay and a 20 min walk to fantasia. We went on 3 of the trips thompson offered, which were organised so well and well worth the money. We never had to worry about anything once we were picked up for the trip. With regards to the night life I can't really comment because we never actually left the complex for an actual night out, we stayed drinking at the hotel having a bit of banter with the other guests and staff. This really was an amaing holiday, theres nothing bad i could say about the hotel or any of the trips we went on!!!!

Review based on a trip in November 2010


Page 8 of 17

7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson