Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Golden Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Golden Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 5 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Keep this resort a secret.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/07/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Once again Stavros & Karon provided the perfect base for our excllent holiday. Golden Beach resort lived up to its name. The tavernas in the area were very good with enough variety to satisfy our needs. Suffice to say, we shall return next year.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Its a different world !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2007 Anonymous  from Conwy said...

Thassos is so relaxing. Dont go there for discos, late night drinking, loud music etc. Go there for stress free relaxation, rural lifestyle, timetables accurate to within half an hour each way, beautiful locals who think everyone is their friend. Yesterdays world, but, spotlessly clean. They are so proud of the quality of their food and, rightly so. The French could learn a lot from the Greeks about superb food preparation. When my fiance and I stayed, the weather was not too good, but, to be honest, it did not seem to matter at all. On the days that we could do nothing, we did nothing and, it really didn't matter at all. Within a week of returning to Britain, with all its restrictions, stress, CCtv cameras etc., our holiday in Thassos seems so far away. If I could live there I would. Will I go back? No question.

Review based on a trip in May 2007

Fedra Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/05/2007 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

Excellent hotel, great location, fantastic people, I cannot paraise this hotel or the resort enough, there are buses that run on a regular basis so getting around is easy and cheap. Will be going back for years to come.

Review based on a trip in June 2006

The beautiful island of Thassos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/01/2007 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

I have holidayed in Greece for many years, but have found Thassos offers the best range of amentities and attributes of any island. So much so that we have now moved to live on the island most of the year and as an author, have written a comprehensive guide book on the island. If you do decide to visit (as long as you are not looking for the 'Ibiza' of Greece), you will have a fabulous time and you don't just take my word for it.....Thassos has the greatest percentage of re-visits of any Greek destination! See you on the beach, Tony Oswin

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Wonderfully relaxing!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 27/12/2005 Linda Collier  from Essex said...

We spent a wonderful week here in September. Quiet, but not too quiet. Beautiful beach with plenty of space, clean, soft sand and beautiful views of mountains behind, and small villages up the mountain side. Although small and peaceful, we found many tavernas tucked away, many to a good standard of cuisine, some offering some European fare, others very Greek. However if you are looking for an English pub, or fish and chips - look elsewhere, you won't find it here; only lovely beachside walks, or walks into the mountains to small Greek villages. There are plenty of trips available to the mainland or beaches further round the bay, and the usual Greek fun nights, if that's what you like.

Review based on a trip in September 2005


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson