Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Javea



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Javea

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 5 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

misleading pictures

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/07/2011 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

the pictures in the brochure are beautiful but the reality is definatly not.

this is my elevnth villa hoilday i always book and pay for a welcome pack,you offerd yours for free which is good,or it would have been had there been one.

going shopping for food and water was not the first thing i thought i would have to do.

the stairs leading upto the villa are very dangerous they are crumbly and very uneven and as we found out to our cost there is no lighting on them at night.

we had to put up with gardners cutting trees and shrubs down on the track that our villa faced nearly all the time we were there,they even cut our grass at 7.30am one day.

the furniture in the villa was so uncomfortable when you sat on the sofa you almost sat on the floor also all the zips on the cushions were broken so they just collapsed when you sat down.

one of the dining chairs has a big crack in it which nipped your skin when you sat on it.

the air conditiong is very expensive we were told 60euros per week this is a cost that customers should be made well aware of before they go on hoilday so it can be budgeted for,with finances the way they are this hidden cost could spoil a hoilday.

we thought we had cleaner in once a week but we only got them once in two weeks.

but even after all of this my biggest problem is with thomson themselves because even after rining the helpline to complain we still never saw a rep or had anybody round to see if we needed any help or information about anything,its almost as if you dont care once the money has been paid.

so to sum up did we enjoy our hoilday?

yes we enjoyed our time together.

would i book with thomson again?

no.

would i recommend you to family members or friends?

no.

i would recommend they go with james villa,a bit more expensive but you always get what you pay for.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Intersting area, local area is Brit saturated though

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/06/2010 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Flights ONLY Resort was Cabo Roig (midway Alicante and Murcia) Everything was British, I've haven't had a full breakfast in years; but could not find a local Spanish option anywhere. Same for dinner - we actually had Roast beef and Yorky puds one day - took ages to find a paella, so we went there twice. TV was cabled - saw the weather in UK (raining) but not available locally Hard to find a Spanish beer - eventually did and lived there. Estrella Ice-Cold - hmmmm. It was just too British for words - I wanted to visit Spain-always avoided in the past for that reason - but this one was a required visit. We visited Benidorm (awful); Alicante (awful); Murcia (GOOD) and a few inland areas in the mountains (REALLY GOOD) We used Thomson, because we just can't bear the idea of flying with the Irish Ryan Air - what a nasty airline. Thomson did us proud, simple reliable and effective - exactly as promised and delivered. We even drove further to reach Gatwick to use Thomson.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Bliss!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/09/2008 Cheryl Ian Charlie and Craig  from Cambridgeshire said...

Had a pergect time at villa suisse. Lots of local restaurants and a nice mas y mas supermarket 5 minutes drive away. Beautiful villa and perfect location. Lovely pool. One negative. No air conditioning meant midnight swims every night because it really was too hot to sleep in the bedroom. However it didnt put us off that much cos we are booking again for next year!. If you are looking for a week of nothing but r and r (like we were!) this is the perfect place! Enjoy!

Review based on a trip in August 2008

La Marina Restaurant in the port

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/09/2008 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

Javea is a wonderful town enjoying good weather most of the year, the summer is a really fun time with bull running and many fiestas adding to the overall enjoyment of a really nice, clean place. There are many reasonably priced restaurtants most of them offering superb quality dining relative to the cost, unfortunately though there is always one bad apple and that is in the form of La Marina located next to the new museum along the seafront in the port. This restaurant has struggled for many years but this summer it had, had a makeover and was buzzing and we thought we would give it another try, the owner an Englishman seems to have taken on a new Spanish partner who was incredibly rude when the food served was far from expectation, my wife's salmon was almost cremated and my lasagne was still partly frozen, I complained, they re-heated the lasagna and brought it back still cold, I complained again and was told by the Spaniard that I was making him nervous and if I wasn't careful he would have to throw me in the sea We refused to pay and in the end only paid for our drinks but they insisted my wife had eaten half her salmon( not true) and insisted we pay half. WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT? Never again will we darken their doorstep and we strongly suggest you avoid it at all ocst, there are too many other great restaurants in Javea to be ripped off there.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

Beautiful scenery

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 09/02/2006 Caron Bray  from Leicestershire said...

Javea is a thriving town on the Costa Blance. It is a 1 hour 20 minute drive from Alicante airport following the coast along the way.
Javea itself is split into 3 parts the town, port and beach.
The town has a wonderful market every Thursday which sells everything from leather goods and trinkets to a wonderful selection of fresh produce which you are encouraged to try.
The port is a working fishing port, full of life at any time but it comes into its own early morning. It is a must see for all ages. Just along from the port is the stoney beach for those who do not like the sand. You can sit and enjoy a fantastic coffee watching the boats come in and out.
Javea arenal (beach area) is the most vibrant of the 3 parts of the town. It has a much frequented sandy beach with volley ball courts, umberellas and loungers for the sun worshipers. Running along the beach are maybe 20 bars and restaurants which cater for all tastes, chinese, German, English, mexican any type of food you may wish for which helps when you have fussy children.
During the summer months there are sand sculpters who are fasiating to watch making images along the sand at night.
There is also a night market which comes alive after dark.
For the children the trampets or the fun fair are great for letting off steam.
Javea is an ideal destination for all ages and an ideal starting point for those who wish to site the surrounding beautiful scenic countryside.

Review based on a trip in August 2005


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson