Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Jandia



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Jandia

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 10 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Jandia is the best place to go in Fuerteventura

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/11/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

My wife and I have stayed at both the Riu Palace and the Fuerteventura Princess hotels during the last 15 months. Both have their plus points for us - The Riu Palace is a strong contender for best hotel in Jandia due to it's location and fabulous staff. The disadvantage for the hotel is that if you are in any way troubled by climbing steps then you will not enjoy it. The location is fabulous but is above both Jandia and it's wonderful beach so steps have to be climbed - and there are lots of them. We very much enjoyed staying at the Fuerteventura Princess which has a really nice atmosphere, and a good food selection in the main restaurant. The main disadvantage of the hotel is it's location as it is situated on the beach some 35/40 minutes walk north of Jandia and Morro Jable. You can take a bus to Jandia, but this is basically an accident waiting to happen as it speeds constantly whilst full of standing holidaymakers. We love Jandia as quite often we are likely to be two of a small handful of English guests. Jandia predominantly caters for our German friends, and this is not a bad thing as you are not offered English breakfasts on each street corner as you are in Corralejo. We will continue going to Jandai (6 times and counting so far) at least once per year, but often twice due to it guaranteeing sunshine at all times of the year. One last comment concerns the "bleatings" of some people who have written for Thomsons concerning nudists and nudity, they are common on virtually all beaches there and are, in no way, to be criticised or avoided - they are part of what makes Fuerteventura so different and so enjoyable. I did join them one year but I can still hear my wife laughing!

Review based on a trip in September 2009

A relaxing retreat

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 16/01/2007 Disappointed  from Berkshire said...

This is our second visit & we have booked to go again. We have enjoyed hotel accomodation to be a good standard, the resturants having a varied food selection, to suit everyone palate. Staff have always been friendly & courteous. The layout of the accomodation is well planned (though in wet weather be careful of the paths & tiled areas as my wife managed to slip on our first day arriving). The hotel is best when visiting outside of school holidays as we experienced a large party from the UK who's presence overshadowed the tranquilty we have generally enjoyed. The beach is long sandy and great for long strolls (beware of the many nudists). If you want to laze by the pool then this is a great place to visit (outside school holidays).

Review based on a trip in November 2006

its so hot

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 11/01/2007 sheridan  from Essex said...

It is hot and i loved the little breeze, the hotel was great, clean and im defunutly going back, i loved the food, the rooms were great.

Review based on a trip in July 2006

A little known cracker!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 22/05/2006 Roger and Daphne  from Shropshire said...

We've just travelled to Fuerteventura with Thomson to the Jandia Club Princess. We've been to Fuertventura before but stayed in Corralejo in the North. This time we wanted to try all inclusive so chanced our hand at the Jandia Club Princess. The hotel was great, but really we wanted to say how much we liked Jandia - we hadn't heard much about it and we thought everything was based in the north, where the surfing is. We were surprised at how modern and suave Jandia was and how amazing the beaches were! Loads of surfing and windsurfing down here too (great to watch only at our age...). We really can't say enough about how relaxed we were in jandia - we're definitely going to be coming back later in the Summer - we might try the other Thomson Princess hotel there. Roll on the Summer!

Review based on a trip in May 2006

Jandia - excellent beach, shops and restaurant

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 10/05/2006 Mandi Smith  from Hampshire said...

We started off at the other end of Fuerteventura and discovered Jandia on a day trip. What an amazing beach with lovely white sand. One end of the beach boasts a bar (and the occasional nudist!). A plethora of shops and eateries, definitely recommend this resort!

Review based on a trip in September 2005


Page 2 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson