Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Magaluf



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Magaluf

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 37 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/10/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Me and my friends stayed in the Fiesta Jungla, there was always stuff on at the pool during the day and the atmosphere was really good. We bought some tickets off the reps where we went on school renuion, foam party, water parks, booze cruise and 2 bcm nights. Well worth the money I would say as gave us something to do every night and was loads of fun. I got ill and one of the reps "Runway" was really nice looking after me and offered to take me to the doctors which was really reassuring. Loved it so much I've just applied as a job as an 18-30s rep and I'm defo hoping to be placed in Maga!!

Review based on a trip in January 2010

29th visit

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/09/2010 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

been a magaluf visitor for 32years its changed a bit,so have i,from being a 16year old to today,i find it the best resort ever.the beaches are now bigger than just room 4 three rows of sunbeds. sadly clubs have closed down,likes of, sinatras,alexandras,sir laurance.barrabus,but inthe words of jeremy clarkson,its fanastic.fave pub is manos place,bar staff faultless,anyway,if you try magaluf you will love it and hope you will send a review like mine in 32years.to all you potencial visitors,go for it enjoy

Review based on a trip in January 2010

Fiesta Tropical

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/10/2009 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Magaluf was a lovely place to holiday in, lots of choice for things to do, eating out and nightlife. We did have one concern though on the Thomson Rep front (Freestyle reps) they seem to aim all their attention at groups of girls and boys only. Couples, we felt, were a little excluded to conversation and involvement. I would suggest the Freestyle reps open their mind a little more and consider that just because a couple are holidaying here, it doesn't mean that we are not going to join in. If we were a couple who did not want to join in in the fun and frolics and meeting people, then we wouldn't have gone to Magaluf!

Review based on a trip in September 2009

loved Magaluf/Palma nova

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/03/2009 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

Stayed at the Santa Lucia Hotel in Palma Nova what a fantastic hotel every room has a sea view,,and the food and in hotel entertainment was second to none.We walked over to Magaluf everyevening as we enjoy the night life over there.Our favourite watering hole was Mrs Doyles Irish Bar,Mick and his staff are absolutely fantastic and make everyone welcom e.The entertainment is brilliant.Panama Jacks was always the last stop before we carried each other back slightly the worse for wear?

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Loved magaluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/02/2009 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

Me and my mum went to magaluf in august of last year. we hadbooked to stay at the fiesta jungla. we had bein told by the staff at thomson familys go there as well as the young ones. when we got thier it was a different story. we arrived about 11 that night and there was music bein blasted out. we thought it would calm down later in to the night but the music didnt seem to stop till around 6am, then because we had a pool side view we could hear everything, and at around 7am there was some idiot with a megaphone drunk shouting the odd's. me and my mum got no sleep that night and by the first mornin we were wanting to go home. on are way out to breakfast we was pulled over by a holiday rep wanting to know if we had any complaints about the room. we said the room was fine but we told him about are sleepless night and asked him to move us. with in a hour of asking we got a call sayin pack are bags because they had moved us hotel. we shoved everything in to a bag and ran down stairs. we were moved to the fiesta sahara and the rest of the week was a very relaxing holiday and we caught up on are sleep that night. so if your young and wanting to party i suggest the jungla, if your wanting a relaxing holiday i suggest the sahara. we both thought the holiday reps were brilliant and will deffienty be going back the the sahara!!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2008


Page 2 of 8

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson