Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Eda



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Eda

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 4 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Icmeler - Hated room 405

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/09/2011 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

we had a room on the 4th floor (lift only to the 3rd) which was tiny - we had to move a bed to get onto the balcony which had no outlook whatsoever.

The bathroom was adequate but we had 2 warmish showers in the 7 days. I think there was 1 cleaner for the whole hotel, 1 day we were missed altogether another day she came at 5.30PM when we were having a siesta (dont know what the turkish word is for it). Another day we had gone back to the hotel because of a pending storm, we lay on the bed listening to the rain, next thing we were having a shower without going into the bathroom, yes it was raining in! Luckily the cleaning girl was on the landing (4.30pm) and she was able to mop out for us and change the bedding - only turned the mattress! Credit due though the lads in the hotel were up on the roof repairing it straight away and we had no more leaks.

Rest of the hotel was fine, nice little pool area with plenty of beds, nice bar and restaurant and nice reception area withy comfy seats. We did'nt hear any complaints about rooms from other guests so maybe we drew the short straw!

The family who own and run the hotel were always helpful and did their best, but they could'nt find us another room. They did let us keep the room on at no charge as we had a late flight, maybe they felt a little sorry for us.

We are not writing this review to deter people from going to the Eda but in the hope that improvements can be made to the 4th floor rooms.

Its 10 years since we were last in Icmeler, oh how its grown we did'nt see it all in a week. The seafront and beaches are still excellent and the town itself seems cleaner that what we remember it - liked the new squares! Missed the market stalls on the canal.

Venice restaurant on the canal serves excellent food and good entertaintmet every night at a reasonable price.

Overall an enjoyable holiday, definitely going back next year for longer!

t

Review based on a trip in September 2011

very friendly great value

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/07/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

just returned from our holiday at the hotel eda. All i can say if you want to stay in a hotel where you will be made welcome recieve good service at a value price, the hotel eda is a great choice. Ersin and Engin will do all they can to look after you all the staff work increadably hard this is not a five star hotel but its not five star price.You can book a holiday here with confidence. I will be going back next year.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

Basic but Friendly

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/06/2011 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

The Hote Edal is a basic family run bussines and by being guests at the Eda, Momma and PaPa, along with the rest of the staff accept you as part of their family and all try to make your stay a most enjoyable experience. On arriveing at reception (open 24 hours) we were given a warm wellcome by the owner Engin and were asked if we needed a safe or AC, we had a safe and this cost was £10 per week the safe was situated in the lounge area,we declined the AC which was £5 a day on the advice of Engin who said we would not need the AC in May. Our cases were then carried up to our room which was on the first floor by one of the staff. The room was of the size you would expect from a Basic hotel. The balcony was small but big enough for two people to enjoy a coffee and biscuits while admireing the views,some balconies do have restricted views due to the Ercan Han Hotel. Our room was cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed every 3 days. The hotel and pool area are kept spotlessly clean by the owner and staff. Breakfast was at 8am to 9-30am and consisted of,boiled eggs,bread,cheese,cucumber,tomatoes,honey and jam as well as tea and coffee, English breakfasts could be had and cost 7tl. Breakfast could be either taken in the restaurent area or by the pool. The pool was of a decent size and had plenty of sunbeds and brollies and also had a pool bar. The restaurent serves a lunch menu during the day and at night serves excellent set meals or you can order from the menu. We ate twice in the evening and had one of the set menus costing 15tl,this consisted of Lentil soup,grilled chicken with mushroom sauce,chips and seasonal vegatables,followed by mummys cake. A bottle of water was 1tl and a capuchino was 3tl. A first class Sunday lunch is served and this costs 22tl. Tha bar area was quiet lively at night provideing, music, tv and a pool table. Overall we had a very good holiday and would use the hotel again.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

choose it at your peril

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed at, disgustingly filthy bedroom-dropped my earing on the floor had to move the bed to find it what a mess not been cleaned for a long time fluff and hair about 3or4 inches deep, the bathroom was so bad you could have scraped the dirt off , breakfast was Turkish but many items missing compared with other places we have stayed,

sunday roast was a joke so bad I would not even offer it to my dog, and THE LIFT ONLY GOES TO THE 3RD FLOOR, so if like me with walking difficulties the 4 and 5 floor are out of the question, lucky for us we had friends staying at Alvaro Apts where its lovely and clean and they helped us out by letting us use their facilities, so my advice is look for another place to stay .

Review based on a trip in September 2009


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson