Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Voyage Bodrum



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Voyage Bodrum

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 34 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Voyage Turkbuku.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/09/2012 Anonymous  from England said...

DEFINITELY WON'T BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL. FOOD AND ROOMS AVERAGE AND PLASTIC SUNBEDS (WHERE YOU SPEND MOST OF YOUR DAY,) MOSTLY BROKEN.

Review based on a trip in August 2012

A Gulet Cruise

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2012 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

Unfortunately the holiday cannot be considered without your representatives. They were poor. Fortunately we are experienced in this type of holiday and knew our way around. Any one else would have been left in the dark. No representative accompanied us on the transfer from airport to cruise boat. The driver did not speak English and just left us on the quayside. We did not know the name of our boat and would have been lost but for a very helpful Captain of another cruise boat and a different Company, contacting his friends who found the Captain of our boat who came to greet us. Next morning your representative arrived and after a long rambling friendly chat left us with a folder giving us the times we would be collected, at the end of the holiday. No other information - Nada. The crew of the boat were excellent. They were not Thomson, but 'Barbaros Yachting'. You need them to rescue you from your poor efforts. The rest of the holiday was brilliant. We may well try and book direct with 'Barbaros Yachting' another time.

Review based on a trip in August 2012

Voyage - the return visit

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/11/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

This is the 4th time we have been to the Voyage, there is so much we like about it. The location is great, on the bay between Gumbet and Bodrum, it's an adult only hotel - fantastic. There is a good selection of food, at breakfast, lunch and dinner - though not all to our taste, there is always something you will enjoy. The service at the table wasn't as good as previously, I think they may have cut down on staff and at times it took awhile to get the attention of the waiter to be served a drink. The pool area is very relaxing, though sometimes you have to get up early for a pool side lounger

The rooms we noticed are beginning to look abit tatty, the carpet had large stains, the paintwork was shabby,the door lock was very weak and the shower screen nealy fell off. The tv, could only get on English channel which was CBB's - not even the boring BBC world. However, from what we were told there is going to be a refurb over the winter.

What really upset us initially was being given a room on the 6th floor over looking 2 pylons and the carpark, which we refused 2 visits early. When we asked to be moved to another, we were told it would be two days, but after insisting we were moved straight away. We were told ' you paid for a hill view' - exactly I said, not 2 pylons and a carpark. We were not a last minute booking, we'd book 12 months earlier.

With just a bit a effort this could be a first class hotel - most of the staff are very helpful and polite, its just reception where the problem lies. If the hotel is refurb over the winter, and the sun keeps shining, it will be a good hotel for a holiday.

Review based on a trip in August 2011

Mixed review of Voyage Bodrum

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/10/2011 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

It is difficult to review this hotel because they are starting to refurbish it and I would think that most of the things that we felt were not up to standard will be brand new next year. The hotel is in a wonderful position on the edge of the bay - there is a man made beach and steps down into the sea from there. It is a confusing hotel to find your way around and a lot of the rooms with balconies are on the back of the hotel which is only sunny for a short time in the late afternoon and these rooms do not have a very good view as there is a large hill behind the hotel. A lot of the rooms on the front of the hotel do not have balconies but have windows with a lovely view of the bay and these are light and sunny however there appeared to be some rooms in the middle of the hotel which would not have got a lot of sunlight - I would suggest that it is important for you to find out more details of your room before you book this hotel. The rooms were clean but were very tired looking and the bathrooms needed upgrading - it might be that they are all done over the winter of 2011/2012 but it is worth finding out.

The staff were all friendly and helpful - some of the bar and pool staff did not speak very much English but were fine if you kept it simple. The food was varied and we always found something that suited us - not a lot of meat but always some chicken or a "kind of stew" with beef or lamb - lots of fresh salads and some cooked veg - lovely bread - the beach bar was good for lunch and the staff there were a lot of fun. There is a wicked patisere by the pool every day with at least 20 different cakes and pastries to chose from as well as ice cream.

This is a quiet hotel (no kids) and there is not much going on in the evening - we spoke to a young couple who had found it boring which I can understand. There is a little boat which will take you to Bodrun centre for 5 lira during the day and this runs about every 10 to 15 mins. Bodrun is a nice place to wander about - to do a bit of tourist shopping or just watch the world go by. The castle is worth a visit and the views from the top are lovely. We went with Thomsons all inclusive which was good - we went on their whole day tour to Ephesus (£45 each) which was generally good and was through some attractive countryside - we would have preferred not to start so early 6.45am and to have had a bit longer at Ephesus and not spend time on the way back calling at ceramic centre and Turkish Delight shop.

Review based on a trip in October 2011


Page 1 of 7

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson