Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Resta Grand Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Resta Grand Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 178 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Good Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/05/2010 Anonymous  from Rhondda Cynon Taff said...

A good standard hotel. Still not finished though will be outstanding when it is. The rooms are big and beds comfortable. Linen changed daily. The lighting at the resort needs to be improved I have good eye sight and I had trouble so if your a bit worried take a small torch as it's hard to navigate until you get used to the winding tracks. The only thing I can say that lets this hotel down is the food. At breakfast you have cheese smothered on everything and the same goes for all other meals. Mashed potato with cheese on it and beef with cheese sase on it chicken with cheese sauce. They seem to love the stuff. As I am allergic it got on my nerves a bit. the staff said that it had been reported to the chef to do it on the side not in the dishes however nothing changed and the same was happening every meal. The staff here are great though . And I will be returning next year.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

comment on thomson rep name veolleta or vee for short

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/05/2010 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

just come back from two weeks stay at the resta grand resort what a great time we had. i would like to say how helpful the thomson rep was named veolleta or vee for short. she was very helpful for anything you needed to know and is always there when you need her i would like to say that she is an asset to her company and i am writing this as she is the best rep we have come across

Review based on a trip in May 2010

PARADISE IN THE DESERT

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/05/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Our arrival was swift and efficient, very helpfull and friendly staff on reception at all times of the day and night. Our luggage delivered to our room which was very large, beautifully equiped with modern and tastefull furnishings. The bathroom was large and well furnished. Plenty of wardrobe space. Our veranda overlooked the beautifull gardens, and had comfortable furnishings. The food was well prepared and of a very good quality, with a huge choice daily. The 3 a la carte restaurants were reasonably priced and the food was delicious, served by lovely staff who could not do enough to make your experience a perfect one. The pool area was amazing, and the pool bar was a fun place where the drinks flowed. Plenty of good quality comfortable sun beds. Pool towels changed daily. The beach is well furnished with plenty of sun beds. The entertainment was cultural. This was colourfull and interesting. The marsa club lounge was very nice. The shops at the hotel sold good quality bags, shoes, and tourist type items, as well as everyday essentials. The Planet Spa is a 'must visit', area. Beautifully designed, the treatments are resonable priced and are worth every penny. We enjoyed two massage packages whilst at the hotel, which after the very hot sun, re vitalises your skin beautifully leaving it like silk, the products used were excellent quality. They do all kinds of beauty treatments. The staff are wonderfull. Their is a well equipped play area for children and they have a lttle entertainment on for them in the evening. Overall and to sum up. This is a wonderfull paradise in the desert. Definately deserving of 5 stars. The management and staff are all so very nice and our holiday was perfect because of the unfailing efforts of everyone at Resta Grand. Our rep Vee was very nice and helpfull also. We had a truly wonderfull holiday. We are going to book for the same week next year at the Resta. Please pass on to the hotel our heartfelt thanks to everyone.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

FABULOUS HOLIDAY

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/05/2010 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

flew out 28/04/10 for 2 weeks had an absolutely fab holiday, hotel very relaxing , food was great, staff were very friendly , beach lovely and the pool was great too. the rooms were large clean and with great views.cannot wait to return hopefully next year would highly recommend this hotel.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Fantastic everything!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/04/2010 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

We spent 2 weeks at the Resta Grand Resort, Marsa Alam (which was slightly extended due to an active volcano!) We are a family with 3 children aged 11, 6 1, and I can honestly say that we were all catered for fantastically. We never saw our older children. My eldest spent all day with the animation team playing water volley ball or football with sister hotel next door etc etc etc, while our 6 year old seemed to enjoy helping Faddy behind the beach bar. Our todler loved the pool and beach, and if we tired her out enough we got a good 3 hours in the afternoon to relax while she slept (she was up 'til 11pm every night with mini disco and entertainment). Our room was spacious, and cleaned on a daily basis. The food was very lovely and there was always something on the menu to tempt us. We were surprised at how lovely the local wines were, and coupled with the various cocktails and local beers, we managed to consume quite a healthy amount! The kids loved the piza restaurant over looking the sea. On an evening it became a sea food restaurant which we got 50 percent off where we had a lovely meal (it was just the 2 of us and very romantic.) The gym is quite basic, but all you need on holiday (I'm a fitness instructor so spent quite a bit of time here!) and the spa was lovely. I had a scrubby scrubby massage (400 Egy Pounds all in) which lasted 1 1/2 hours and heavenly. We did the luxor trip to the 'Valley of the Kings etc' which was just unbelievable. What a fantastic day (even though it was an 11 hour all round trip on a mini bus with mad Egyptian at wheel!) It was a little too far to take our 6 and 1 year old, so Mum and eldest went one day, and Dad went on his own at a later date (he said he thoroughly enjoyed the break!) We also did the submarine trip, but all felt quite sick (and one of us actually was!) The fish were amazing, but I don't think we'd do it again with all the great snorkelling you can do at the hotel. Also did Alquasir (can't spell it) trip, which is just a typical Egyptian town. It was an experience to see how the real people live and we really enjoyed this trip. The hotel staff were fantastic - especially the waitors and annimation team. Our Thomson rep was very informative and helpfull. We will definaterly travel with Thomson again - they were absolutely superb (especially with the volcano thing!) Can't wait to go again!!!

Review based on a trip in April 2010


Page 36 of 36

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson