Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Meandros Hotel



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Meandros Hotel

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 20 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

value for money

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/06/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

meandros hotel was escellant value for money. the staff were forever helpful,food was good,a special mention for ernie the barman who could not have been nicer.the resort was lovely peaceful in the daytime with just the right atmosphere in the evening. visited the Cave bar in the hills an experiance in itself. the beach was perfect and so close to our hotel. allin all a very nice experiance, would not hesitate in going back again.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Loved Zante

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2011 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Recently come back from a stay in the Meandros Hotel in Kalamaki. A lovely, small and friendly hotel, the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, however it is more 3 star than 4, but I think you get what you pay for. Hired a jeep and drove round the island which was lovely. Would go back to Zante again, but perhaps stay in a different resort with a better beach.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Beautiful Kalamaki

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2011 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

4th time to Kalamaki - Meandros hotel was our best accommodation yet. Thought booking half board would be a mistake but it was brilliant, lovely food and our cheeky waiters Marios and Olci kept us thoroughly entertained! The hotel is at the far end of the resort and so shielded from aircraft noise, although this has never really been a prob on any previous stays. Beautiful scenery all around and hubby in his element photographing rare butterflies. June is lovely time of year to visit and weather was perfect. Bars and restaurants are really firendly, tried a few cocktails and shots! Very relaxing laid back atmosphere and if you want more then it's only a 40 minute walk along the beach to Laganas, with all it's bars and party nightlife. Zante Town well worth a visit, but if you are hoping to see loggerhead turtles then you'll be very lucky - 4th time and still they eluded us, but boat trip around the island is still a pleasant experience.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Zante

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2011 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

The Meandros Hotel and its staff were lovely, very friendly, food lovely, location good, pool and bar area and reception very welcoming. My only problem were the beds and pillows quite hard and uncomfortable, but otherwise really nice place. Not been to Greece before but will definitely return and try other towns or islands in the future.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

best holiday !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/08/2010 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

What a fantastic little hotel! although quite small this hotel has great deal going for it if you are looking for a lovely clean hotel, with beautiful pool with fantastic views all around. it is quiet but a short walk takes you to the beach one way and the other offers you little nic nac shops with bars between. my husband and i went on our first holiday alone and it was just about perfect. not a lot for a family with small children but great for us . i can not wait to go again. the staff were all so friendly and helpful too !

Review based on a trip in August 2010


Page 4 of 4

3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson