Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 392 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Perfect

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2011 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

We stayed here in June and had one of the best holidays. I went with a friend and was not too sure about the hotel or Marrakech,but we should never had worried. The hotel is great especially the large sunbeds with matresses and cushions(have to be up early though). The pool was a bit cold but a welcome relief from the hot sun. The rooms were fab and the special touches from cleaning staff a nice surprise each day. All the staff were friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. The food catered for everyone adventerous or not! The entertainment is not great but if you take it for what it is then its ok. The enetertainemnt staff put alot of hard work into thier shows. I liked the destination from the hotel as it gave you a welcomed breather from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech's busy square and the shuttle bus is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anybody its good for pure relaxation but easy to get the culture and excitement of the city. I would advise anyone to use the spa I feel it is not used enough and it should be. The staff are lovely and very good at thier job and it is not exspensive at all,the Hammam is very good,get it on your first day if you can really helps your tan. I dont agree with the smoking comments,the areas are so big and air conditioned I dont feel that this was an issue. Overall a great hotel with friendly staff and I will return.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

honeymoon 9th -16th june 2011

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2011 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

me and my new husband have just got back from our week long honeymoon at the riu tikida palmeraie and i couldn't praise it enough! the staff are amazingly friendly and will do anything they can to help you. the food has a very big range (all buffet style) but so much easier as you can have as little or as much of what you prefer. the pool is huge and has loads of loungers and these big comfy beds with bean bags and pillows with an option of a canopy for those who like the shade, we spent nearly the whole of our week on them and just dotted in and out of the pool and a lounger to sunbathe. we had a standard room and that was very nice so i can only assume the suites etc are even nicer, we had petals left in our bathroom and on our bed when we arrived and a bottle of champagne chilled for us as it was our honeymoon. There is wi-fi in the lobby area for those with laptops and facebook etc and it is well seated and very spacious. the bar is very nice may have a little wait to get served when busy and the only let down i would say would be the evening entertainment, the staff try very hard to entertain it just needs a bit updating and made a bit more fun. for those of you that like to go outside the hotel and go clubbing etc this isnt for you, it is more a very chilled out hotel with a varied range of options to go into the town and on various excursions and the thomson reps are always there with advice and helpfullness. we visited the italian restaurant which was very nice and unfortunately never got round to using the spa treatments but we did go inside and i have to say it looked gorgeous, the whole area of the hotel is kept immaculous, the gardens are stunning and maintained daily, its is all very moroccan themed which is very nice and lovely to have a stroll around during an evening or even just sitting on the terrace with a bottle of wine to watch the sunset, it is very romantic. Anyone staying at the hotel im sure will write the same thing. i cant say anything nicer about it, our whole week was brilliant, also not a lot of children there which was nice as we left ours at home with my mum to enjoy our honeymoon. i would definately go there again.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Magical Marrakech

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/06/2011 Anonymous  from Durham said...

Myself, hubby and our two friends have just returned from an 11 night holiday to the Riu Tikida Palmeraie and in one word AMAZING!! I was a little apprehensive when we booked up but it was somewhere my hubbie always wanted to visit. I need not have worried, it was absolutely fantastic. The Souks and Medinas were superb, full of the stuff I love and the Moroccan people are so lovely. Yes maybe a bit hassley but good fun and all taken in good spirit and if you are there to seriously shop, its a bargain hunters paradise. We went on the half day trip into the Souks with Thomson, which is certainly worth doing for those who are a bit nervous but I can guarantee you will be dying to get back into them on your own once you've been. The hotel was fantastic, food, cleanliness, space, gardens and above all the staff. We have stayed at lots of different hotels in different countries and have never felt as welcome as we did at this one. The management team are first class, they even provided one of the evenings entertainment (Ratpack) and did a superb job of it. Overall a brilliant holiday, would highly recommend it and can't wait to return. Well done Thomson and Riu

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Break in Marrakech

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/06/2011 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

This is a lovely hotel with a beautiful pool. We were disappointed that the pool bar closed at 8pm, as when we visited last October it was open all evening. There was no outside entertainment or bar in the evenings, which was a shame. The entertainment staff worked very hard but the evening entertainment was not of a good standard and was mainly for children. The staff were very friendly and the service was good. The rooms are OK but the beds are very hard. The gardens are wonderful and the grounds are very well kept. Hotel security is high. Beware of the frogs near the lovely ponds, the noise at night is unbelievable and my son was not keen on them at all! The Spa area is very nice and prices are not too bad. Although the hotel is 15 mins from Marrakech there is a courtesy bus and it is nice to come away from the hubub in Marrakech back to the calm of the hotel.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Fab Holiday!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2011 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

What a great choice of hotel our son made to spend his 21st birthday at. The pool team were fantastic, we had so much fun.They let us put up banners and balloons around a seating area as a surprise on our son's birthday.I don't think they had ever seen anything like the decorations,they just wanted to touch them all the time. One holiday maker thought it was put on by the hotel and wanted to book the space and all the trimmings!! All the staff work so hard, although some of the male bar staff sometimes struggle to serve a woman at the bar, a small tip from the males in our group helped, they were more than happy to bring the drinks to us. Food was always hot and plenty of it. We found the Italian restaurant better than the Moroccan, but thats a personal choice.Our rooms were always clean and tidy and the grounds were very well kept by a constant flow of gardeners and cleaning staff, never any litter around. We booked 3 trips with Thomson,a camel ride for the girls and quad biking for the guys.Very upset as the guy's never got picked up for their trip (bit of a wasted day really). They had to book for the next day, but this time with the local group in the hotel, as they felt let down by the Thomson rep. The 3rd trip was to Fantasia Dinner Show, well we all found this a complete waste of money! The food was quite poor, the wine very expensive (the rep did tell us this to be fair) and the show was rubbish. We would not recommend this. The free bus into town is great and what sights did we see! Watch out for the begging children they soon turn on you if you do not give them enough money.They also know quite a few rude words in english! The Souk's are a sight to see, and very busy. You will be hassled but just be polite and firm with your NO THANK YOU or as the rep told us, lay shook ran. All in all everyone in our group of 10 had a fantastic time and our son had a 21st he will never forget. We would all recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Review based on a trip in May 2011


Page 49 of 79

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson