Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 392 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

amazing

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/08/2010 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Wow, when first arriving at the hotel that was all we could say... we were amazed from the staff to the food. Amazing hotel! can't understand why people read bad reviews about it.. Howeverr THOMSON pleasee start doing flights from edinburgh or glasgow!! The staff were great, always helpful and friendly. Food was tasty , there was a range of different foods and desserts :). Entertainment was also good and fun especially the disco after the entertainment show, however it would have been better if they made the disco end a bit later, overalla great holiday! will definitly be returning in the near future!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

what an experience

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/07/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

my daughter and i stayed in the palmeraie in june for 4 days.from the minute we arrived late at night we were made welcome.the restaraunt was kept open for us and the meal was much enjoyed. the room was amazing very clean and posh looking! and having a safe was a bonus too .all of the staff were so friendly chatty and pleasant including kevin and alouis the thompson reps great guys!! we caught the shuttle bus into the souk next day what an awesome sight but you need to keep your wits about you .before she knew it a monkey was draped around my daughters neck and we were asked if we'd like to take a pic ha mistake indeedy cost me a good few dirhams and he was a nasty man so i paid up and we went of fuming....but what an experience too and a lesson learnt..lol!! we browsed the myriad alleyways and were overwhelmed by how many stallholders try and grab your attention to get you in so all in all it put us off abit.we did however meet the most lovely moroccan lad whose english and manners were impeccable and we brought our spices from him he even let us measure and weigh them ourselves and took our pics doing so . the jemma el fna by night was yet another wonder to behold the smells and sounds were wonderful and i cannot imagine gettting this cultural delight in any other city in the world?? the people and the way they live their life is poor to say the least and the way they get over the road is beyond real...it's like playing chicken on a motorway..no kidding not for the feignt hearted be careful we had to beg a taxi driver to help us over the road but we had a laugh about it afterwards...just all new and rich experiences for us and what memories we have of marrakech....i would love to go back again but maybe stay in a riad be a bit more native ..well if you do read this and decide to visit i hope you have the fun and games we had good luck !

Review based on a trip in January 2010

A LITTLE BIT OF SPICE IN YOUR LIFE

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/07/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

JUST GOT HOME AFTER MY TEN DAY STAY WITH MY PARTNER 15 AND 21 YEAR OLD GIRLS . WE ALL ENJOYED THIS HOLIDAY FOR DIFFERENT REASONS MINE FOR THE VAST ARRAY OF SPICES SMELLS AND COLOUR MY KIDS FOR THE SUPERB NIGHT LIFE IN MARRAKECH AND MY PARTNER FOR LOUNGING AROUND ALL DAY EATING AND DRINKING . THE HOTEL IS VERY VERY MULTICULTURAL AND THE POOLSIDE IS ALWAYS FULL OF LIFE ( OFTEN QUITE NOISY AND THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM EXPLAIN EVERYTHING OVER THE TANOY IN 4 LANGUAGES ) THE HOTEL STAFF ARE EXCELLENT AND NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE ALTHOUGH SOMETIME THINGS ARE DONE IN MORROCAN TIME ! SLOWLY ! MY GIRLS ENJOYED THEIR TRIP ON THE CAMELS AND WE TOOK SEVERAL TRIPS ON THE FREE BUS INTO TOWN IT IS ABOUT 100 DH FOR A TAXI FOR 4 HOME AND THE TRANSPORTATION METHODS AND DRIVING DO HAVE TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED.i HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE MAIDS FILLING UP THE BOTTLED WATER FROM THE TAP SO BEWARE OF THE ONE BUT IT WAS SOON SORTED . SPEAK TO THE REPS ABOUT ANY PROBLEMS NOT RECEPTION.... THEY WORK MORROCAN TIME ! I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS AS A VERY CULTURAL OPPORTUNITY IF YOU WISH TO EMBRACE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMODATING THE ENTERTAINMENT WHAT THEY LACKED IN SKILL THEY MADE UP FOR IN ENTHUSIASM BUT IT ONLY LASTED ABOUT 30 MINUTES A NIGHT SO IF YOU HAVE TEENAGERS A PACK OF CARDS ETC IS A MUST. YOU CAN ACCESS THE INTERNET FREE VIA BLACKBERRY ETC OR YOU CAN USE THE INTERNET ROOM BUT THAT CAN BE EXPENSIVE . THERE IS A PETROL STATION TEN MINUTES WALK ON THE RIGHT FROM THE HOTEL IF YOU FORGET ANY BASICS, CIGS, CRISPS, CHOCOALTE ETC.. THE HOTEL SHOP IS VERY EXPENSIVE ONLY USE IN AN ABSOLUTE ENERGENCY IF YOU BOOK MAKE SURE YOU DO GO INTO TOWN AT NIGHT IT REALLY IS AN UNMISSABLE EXPERIENCE

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2010 Anonymous  from Fife said...

We stayed at the Riu Tikida from the 25th june until the 9th july and had a great time.We met some lovely people and had a very relaxing holiday.The staff cant do enough for you,especially Omar and Mohammed the waiters.The rooms were always clean with spotlessly clean comfy beds with mattress toppers.I agree with the last reviewers who say no smoking should be allowed inside.I have asthma and struggled to stay indoors with others who smoked.All in all this was a very good hotel and I hope to go again if the airlines start doing flights from Edinburgh instead of having to go to Manchester.Hi to Angela and Brian,Ian and Fiona,Maggie and Davie and Jackie and Austin.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Fab Complex

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/07/2010 Anonymous  from Fife said...

Had a fab holiday at this complex. Staff couldn't do enough for you! We did tip and the service we got was great, down to the housekeeping to the pool side staff, bar attendants and the dining room staff. Only issue we had was the fact smoking was allowed in doors, and in the evening it was very strong! We sat outside at the poolbar in the evenings, never saw the entertainment. We also had an issue with Scottish tender, hotel wouldn't take it, this should be clear on the Thomson web! It was our honeymoon, which Thomson knew at time of booking, however, it was not recognised at all at the hotel, quite disappointing - a btle of bubbly might have been nice! We went on the organised Thomson trip to the Atlas mountains, it was an experience and very good to meet the locals and into a Berber house for bread and mint tea! If you decide to do this trip take sweets or pens for the kids. Restaurants were great, plenty choice! Pool side was hugh, lots of sunbeds at any time of the day! Branded drinks on the AI! It was very hot, and lovely when they came round the pool offering cold drinks! The bottled water in the fridge in the room was a god send! Would defo go back to this complex!

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 65 of 79

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson