Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Polynesia



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Polynesia

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 266 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/06/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Just returned from a week in the Polynesia Hotel and enjoyed every minute. 8 of us went in all 7 adults and our 3 year old grandson and we all enjoyed it. The hotel is amazing, so spacious and clean. Food was a good choice at each meal but could have been hotter but then I guess it makes it dry out, so difficult to get that bit right. Service in the restaurant was good for drinks etc, Wok restaurant a really good experience, need to book. The rooms were so modern and had everything you could need, really spacious with a good view from the balcony. We agree with all before that the entertainment was not all that good, we went to a show to see the Eagles, thought maybe it was a tribute band but stupid us it was real Eagles and Owls and was so lovely especailly for the children. Late check out fairly pricey to keep room on but worth it when we did not leave until 9pm.Staff at all times helpful, pools good especially across the road which is reached by a regular courtesy bus as its a bit hilly especially the return trip. Grandson loved the open topped bus and cried when it stopped! Location on outskirts of Banalmadena so no real beach unless you take a bus ride which is really cheap. Thomson reps kind and helpful. All in all good family holiday.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

What a hotel?

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2010 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

What a fantastic hotel. The hotel reception is sensentional. The rooms are fantastic and really spacious. The food is outstanding with so much choice even for the fussy brit like me and my children. The additional restaurants are well worth a visit as well but book as soon as you get there not to be disappointed. The entertainment could be better but on the other hand I have seen a lot worse. The hotel has so much to offer. The only let down for us was that the children could not use inflatables in the pool unless they were the rings/seats for very young children. Crazy golf is free. Open air shuttle bus down the beach club. Only disappointment in the beach club was you had to hire one of their rings (6 euros a day) to use the 2 big slides other than that you must make sure you go there, especially to the Jungle pool area for little ones. All in all a fab hotel.

Review based on a trip in January 2010

beautiful hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/06/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Just got back from a great weeks stay in the Polynesia hotel. The hotel definatly has the wow factor , very fast check in service, room very nice and spacious, food very good ,great choice of pools a short distance across the road as well as the pool at the hotel. The only let down was the entertainment, very poor and run by 3 hotel staff every night. The mini disco was too early so the children in the complex soon become bored. luckily we only had a 2 year old with us who we could entertain for a while in the arcade on the couple of rides provided.we would definetly recommend this hotel and would return in the future providing the entertainment improves.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Excellent hotel june 2010

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Hi we have just returned back from this hotel june 2010 and were concerned due to all the feedback we read. Do not listen the hotel is excellent it has everything you need for all inclusive. We went with our two children aged 4 and 1 and they loved it couldnt get them out of pool and waterpark. Rooms spacious and extremely clean. Restaurant were well stocked and a wide varity of food on offer. We never had any issues with queing or lack of service the hotel staff were always there to help.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

great family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

We have just arrived back today from a weeks holiday at the Polynesia hotel. I was keen to write a review as some I had read previously are misleading. The hotel check-in process was really quick and easy. The hotel is really good -spacious, clean and pretty impressive looking. The suites are big and although we all had to sleep in the same room (family of four incl two 2 year olds), it was great to have a separate living area and balcony. The food was really what I expected - a wide choice - but not amazing, and not always hot. But on the whole we were pretty happy with it. We never once had to wait for a table or que for food. It is well worth eating in the two al a carte restaurants as they are really nice. On the whole happy with the all inclusive part, possibly worth upgrading to branded spirits included as this is only 7 euro a day - but we didnt notice this until we were leaving! The wine is also quite poor quality... but again I guess I was expecting this. The pools are great, especially for kids, although they were still pretty cold in mid June... but not sure a lot can be done about that. We did go to the beach club and the hotel pool - both were good and the open top coach that takes you to the beach club is frequent and good fun for the kids. The location of the hotel is much talked about in reviews. It is not on the beach and not near much within walking distance. However, I knew this as so it was not a suprise.It was actually closer to the beach club than expected and only a 5-10 min walk. We walked to a beach with two 2 year olds (without prams) and these were perfectly decent and clean and a few nice restarants too. We also got the bus to the town centre and went to the Marina and on a lovely boat trip. The only real negative point I would make is around the entertainment. I'm not really sure what I was expecting, but it was pretty poor. Not enough for the younger kids, except the mini disco at 6pm and 8pm - which the kids loved. So in summary, would definately recommend as a relaxing family holiday.

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 39 of 54

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson