Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Navy



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Navy

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 17 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

a great hotel fantastic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

my husband and i have just returned from a wonderfull 2 weeks staying at the hotel navy we have stayed in icmeler 14 times and visted turkey every year for the last 21 years. i have to say that out of all the times we have stayed in icmeler the hotel navy has been the best. the staff cant do enough for you always smiling. the rooms are on the small side but enough for my husband and i, we stayed in the main block the balconeys are really small but we both managed, balconeys are bigger in the annex. the food is fantastic, we stayed on the bed and breakfast tarrif and you could have meats, cheese, olives, along with tomatoes cucumber, cornflakes and bread jam honey,also the chef there was on hand to cook you pancakes any type of egg dishes fried scrambled omlets,it was that good.we had a buffet meal for 15 lira one nght and it was excelent well worth the money. the bedrooms were cleaned every day and the cleaners took pride in the rooms they cleaned. everything in our room was safe and nothing went missing, cant say that for some of the places we stayed in. the swimming pool i have to say was a little small, and all the sunbeds was taken by the time we got down,but that wasnt a problem as the beach is so close only about a 2 minute walk.you get free aircontioning in the room, just remember to keep the balconey door closed Otherwise it wont work. the beach is lovely so clean and the beach boys take pride in keeping there section clean and tidy, nothing was out of place along the whole promenade. icmeler has grown a lot since we fist went there it is much bigger now but still retains that air of exclusiveness.we found the freinds bar oppisite the love boat resetaurant excellent it only plays 50,60,70,80,music so was just right for a couple our age being in our 50s,you could hear yourself talk and the boys there were good too ,no mucking around like you get in the other bars, but there are plenty like that if you like that sort of thing.all in all a fantastic time we will both be returning to the hotel navy as soon as possable.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Navy hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2011 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

laid back hotel, central location. Second time here would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly, poolside bar very good, and garden bar also very good. icmeler is a friendly resort and has something for everyone, plenty of walks and things to do.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Friendly Icmeler

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/05/2011 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Have just come back from a very relaxing holiday. Icmeler is a very pretty and friendly resort, lovely beaches, several beaches charge for the use and are attached to snackbars you can order food and drinks from beach waiters there are plenty of places to snack or have a more substantial meal.A visit to the Harmony Club to see the Stella Show is a must,a one man drag show for adults!Very witty impersonations of some famous stars.You can book boat trips for the day or you can take the ferryboat to Marmaris or Turunc a small quiet place to wile away a few hours. there is a dolmus service .There is a market in Icmeler on Wensdays. We stayed at The Navy Hotel, a very accessible location,about 5 mins from the prom, which is a lovely walk. It is a very friendly hotel with many visitors returning time after time! Rooms are simply furnished but spotless!Towels are changed freqently, staff all work very hard! There is a mixture of ages at this hotel, not a lot to do for children,just the pool and snooker table by the garden bar, no television in rooms. Food is turkish style, don't expect to get traditional English food although there was a fairly good beef roast on a Sunday. We found it adequate but not varied. There is a turkish night with barbecue and belly dancing also other dance groups, twice in the week we stayed. it is a good clean hotel with pleasant staff who like to play the odd joke We cant wait to go back!This was our fourth time in Icmeler! It is a flat resort with easy access for buggies and wheelchairs.Unlike Marmaris Icmeler is a quieter place with loud music ceasing at twelve o'clock at night,but plenty of bars to visit.there is a very pretty canal with a few shops and restaurants alongside,very nice.For a lovely traditional meal try 'Karems',a bit more expensive but very nice,mezes are very good. Lovely easygoing resort with good customer service.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

just loved icmeler

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2011 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

icmeler is fantastic and the navy hotel is a great base for the holiday, my wife and i stayed b&b at the navy and the food was very good, the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly, went on to many excursions to mention, we will definitely go back,

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Loved Turkey

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/05/2011 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

We found the Navy Hotel to be very good value for money. It is very close to the beach and restuarants and bars. The bars have to close at around 12 midnight in icmeler so you can get a good nights sleep. The staff at the Navy were excellent, especially Lucas by the pool. We will certainly stay there again when we go back. We loved Turkey and the Turkish people. The Navy was good value for the money we paid, you get what you pay for afterall. The Mirage cocktail bar around the corner from the Navy was excellent entertainment with 60s 70s 80s music every night. The waiters were very friendly and made you so very welcome. There are some lovely restuarants in icmeler. Champagne Steak house being one of them.

Review based on a trip in May 2011


Page 3 of 4

2  3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson