Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Sensatori Resort Mexico



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Sensatori Resort Mexico

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 305 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Brilliant

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/08/2013 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

We spent our honeymoon at the sensatori in may 2013. Initially when booking our honeymoon we never considered Mexico but this hotel was recommended to us by the Thompson team. We can honestly say we were very glad of the recommendation. We loved our holiday. The hotel was great, food and drink is definitely the main attraction of the hotel, everything we had was fabulous and we couldn't fault any restaurant. The hotel was lovely and the staff did all they could to make your holiday perfect very attentive. Definitely want to return at some point and have recommended the hotel to others. Downside if anything was the lack of wifi. In a 5* hotel this should be included.

Review based on a trip in May 2013

Mexico 2013

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/07/2013 Anonymous  from Fife said...

On arrival we were offered drinks and face towels to cool us down while we waited for our rooms to be ready, the staff were all really friendly and happy to assist you. Most guests rooms were ready but we had to wait around a hour until ours was ready and the staff kept checking for us. Our room was great, loved the rainfall shower, jacuzzi bath, ipod and dvd player. It was cleaned daily with sheets being changed every 2/3 days and the maids did an excellent job. The hotel is spotless and all the staff we encountered couldnt have been more helpful. Restaurants were good tried them all apart from La Chique, Spoons the buffet restaurant menu didnt seem to change much in our 2nd week and they never offered fries which I did think was odd, best service from Alex who was fantastic. If you are looking for a fab beach this is not the resort as the water is rocky and the seaweed washes onto the beach which the hotel do there best to clear everyday, this was not a negative for us we prefer the pool. Pools kept clean and was great waitress service from 10am, we had a downstairs room so 3 steps and at the pool and it also meant the waitress would service you drinks on your patio which was great. Entertainment was good but some of the shows were similar acts but the entertainment team were great to mention Adam, Sergio and Oscar. We used the spa and again the staff were professional and courtesy and couldnt do enough to make your time there enjoyable. I would recommend this resort as we had a great holiday albeit the weather could have been better but thats the chance your take going in the rainy season.

Review based on a trip in July 2013

Dissappointed in Sensatori ..

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/07/2013 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

I have been to Mexico 5 times now & have stayed in an Iberostar & a Riu Palace previously. Both these resorts were classed as 4* so I expected Thomsons flagship 5*plus resort to be something spectacular & it really wasn't ..... The rooms are nice ... nothing major special but probably a little bigger than most and they seem to be kept really clean so thumbs up for that. We did however have to ask 3 days into our stay to be moved as we had been situated directly above the wedding celebration pavillion with a 6yr old daughter in tow! Sensatori seem to specialise in Weddings to the extent that they have one wedding a day! The celebration pavillion is set up right next to the rooms & have a host & DJ with music, shouting & speeches going on till 10.30 at night! This is LOUD ... we had our door shut & they could still have been in the room with us. I am not complaining about people having fun on their wedding day .. I just think that Sensatori could find a better place to hold these gatherings than right outside other guests rooms! Then we have the food ... which was on the whole very nice & fabulous in some cases. The problem came when you walk into their main buffet resturant Spoons. We were used to spectacular displays with food in every direction as far as you can see from the other resorts we have stayed in but this is not the case in Sensatori 5* Gourmet hotel. We could have been anywhere in Europe! There wasn't much to choose from, no displays, and really uninspiring!. The other resturants are all a la carte, even when they are open for lunch, you have to dress up & sit down & wait to be served, and then wait to be served, you just have to wait so long! We tried the carribean once for lunch as they are supposed to do 13 different types of burgers but were told at 12.30 that they weren't ready as they had no 'service' till 1.00. They were supposed to open from 12.00! On the evenings the service was always poor, we waited 30mins in the italian for a drink & the childrens menu is the same across every resturant ... nuggets, fish fingers, pizza, burger etc. really gourmet stuff! The only place that you could grab summat & go for lunch was a shack on the beach with wooden picnic tables to eat at ... eugh! There was a coffee station set up really nice with chairs & beds etc. but had horrid machine coffee! The drinks station next to it was always broken too. The only good thing about Sensatori Mexico was the kids club ... 5* for them!!! Come on Thomson ...?

Review based on a trip in July 2013

Viva Sensatori Resort Mexic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2013 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

Myself and my boyfriend absolutely loved our holiday to Mexico and would 100% recommend the Sensatori Resort to anyone!! Things we loved: the food and drink, amazing variety, premium quality, we especially loved the evening menu in the Caribbean restaurant and La Chique was a really fun experience ! Also, the pool and beach drinks service, staff friendliness and attention, opt in ethos for daily activities and Spa treatments so you weren't bombarded or pressured to do anything if you didn't want to, short transfer time from Cancun Airport and amazing seamless care from the Thomson team both into and out of the country! Cons: unfortunately no shuttle services available to travel to places like Cancun or Playa del Carmen, there are taxi services available through the Hotel which offer fixed price return trips to a number of locations - travel is not cheap. Sometimes you had to wait to to be seated at some of the restaurants in the evening, although Spoons ( the international buffet restaurant) was never a problem. Lots of weddings, which meant that you couldn't always use all of the hotel facilities. Recommended trips: Chichen Itza, swimming with Dolphins at Dolphin Discovery Island Mujeres and speedboat explorer!!

Review based on a trip in June 2013

The perfect piece of paradise!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2013 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Anyone that reviews this hotel as less than 5 star must have been staying in the wrong place as the Sensatori Mexico is a top class 5 star hotel. The rooms are light, airy and spacious and they were cleaned beautifully ever day by the housekeeping staff who also left an amazing towel art animal everyday. The food is second to none, and for all inclusive is really top class. Its the gormet food that you would expect in a high end city resteraunt in this country - just brilliant. All of the staff work incredibly hard to meet your every whim and cannot be anymore accomodating. I would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone that asked, and Thomson for that matter as the Sensatori guest relations team Nick, Myer and Sibohan are all brill. Thank you so much Azul Sensatori and Thomson!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2013


Page 1 of 61

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson