Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Alcudia



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Alcudia

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 20 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Majorca - Alcudia de Pins

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2013 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

Lovely location and beautiful beach. The pools were also great and plenty safe pool areas for the children to have fun at. Difficult finding sunbeds around pool after 11am. Entertainment was a little repetitive and not much for the adults. Quality sometimes poor. Food was ok - a fair amount of variety but didn't change much from day to day. Husband had dose of DV but not entirely sure whether that can be attributed to something eaten at hotel. Often had to wait for food to be restocked. Dining area clean but staffing levels too low to keep the turnover of tables going - had to queue for empty tables to be redressed at some points. Apartment (for 6 adults) was ok - lovely large balcony, but second 'room' was a joke - barely enough space around the bed to manouvre. First room wasn't a great deal better. Sofa bed was terrible - no one (even the children) managed a night on it and in the end we had to double up mattress on one of the sofa beds for one person to sleep (there were only 5 of us). Was pretty clean at the start and we had it cleaned a couple of times over the week. Flights with Thomson ok, except we had to wait for an hour for our baggage to be loaded onto belt once in Palma whilst later flights picked up theirs ahead of us! Having said all that, we had a lovely week. Wont rush back but wouldn't discount Majorca again at some point - though probably try somewhere else for accommodation.

Review based on a trip in May 2013

alcudia is the best,,

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/01/2013 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

stayed here in aug 2012,,,arrived lunch time,room wasnt ready,had to wait 45 mins,but got a drink at bar while i waited,,room was ok,,unhappy there wasnt a fridge,but found out later you can hire for a price,which i would have done,temperatures were in high 30's,,it was boiling,,some staff were rude,,12.00 midnight,bars shut,lights of,,even if you havent finished your drink ????food ok,,bit the same, but im ok with that,,one of my pet hates is towels put on sunbeds from 6 in the morning,and then they go of out for the whole day,and come back around 6 ish take there towels of and go up to there rooms,,i could have used that sunbed,,beach close by,,i love alcudia beaches,,would stay again, but want a fridge and pool view,,

Review based on a trip in August 2012

Alcudia The Thomson experince

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2012 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

This hotel I have to say this is the worst hotel we have ever had the misfortune to stay in .The resort of Alcudia is lovely with the beach and port and so is the main town .With the cost of the trips offered to us by Thomson witch you needed to be a lottery winner to be able to affford the trips we can honestly say that our time in Alcudia will be remmbered for all the wong reasons .Upon our arrival at the hotel we were greated by a Spanish receptionist who informed us that the hotel had prepeared some food for us on account of the fact that we had been on a late flight from Gatwick .After finding our way into the dinning room the food that greeted us looked like it had been standing for hours .When being offered stale bread rolls and cold meat that had been sitting on a plate for hours witch proberly had mold on it and salad that was black ,witch you would have had to shave the mold off to eat .Anyone with half a brain would not have eatern It .Both me my wife and my daughter didn't want to contract food poisning .After sleeping in the sub standard room where the matresses on the beds were shot to bits and every time anyone of us turn over in bed we all had a spring shooting up our arses.Also the level of noise outside our room and outside in the pool area was unexceptble and It was not just children running up and down the passage outside the room the staff were just as loud to.That was only the first night there .In the morning we went to have some breakfast in the dinning room everything that was on offer was swimming in oil bacon that was 99 fat and 1 meat uncooked eggs and greasy fried bread I think thats what It was.Thats not the worst of It after finding out where the thomson rep was we went to speak to her about taking some of the trips on offer .We wanted to go on the trip to Palma .We were told that the trip had already left that day and the next trip wouldn't be untill the following friday thats the day after we were to fly home .So thanks thomson we managed to find a Spainish company to take us .At half the price that thomson was charging .We did bankrupt ourselfs to pay for another trip to marineland at a cost of 99 euros .Again we were told It was a full days trip .The realaty is only four hours so we charged around Marineland to see everything and see all the shows .Christ we were knackered by the end of the day and also very much out of pocket.We feel like we have been ripped off we paid alot of money for this holiday .Its shocking.

Review based on a trip in August 2012

last chance get away before christmas

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/11/2011 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Good points...family friendly, friendly staff, good food and entertainment,close to the beach, bars and shops, excellent value for money! Slightley less good...breakfast (Not Lunch, though!) and dinner times tended to be a bit chaotic with people tripping over/bumping in to each other due to the semi oval shape of buffet area and the roof support beams getting in the way as people went from one side to the other and meeting in the middle!

Family of three on a all inclusive package, wife myself and our 4yr old son (his first time abroad)

the resort has clean beaches, very Quite and relaxing. The hotel itself being family orientated would proberly not be suitable for retired couples as there tends to be lots of small children running about and having fun and not for young adult couples looking for an 18s-30s style hotel as the entertainment is fun but aimed at the younger ones. The bar closes and the hotel goes to lock down at midnight.

we enjoyed every minute of our time there and we will be going again!

Review based on a trip in October 2011

value for money

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/09/2011 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

This hotel is definitely not disabled friendly. which we both are, the dining room is down two flights of stairs, on enquiry we were told there was access to the dining room through the garden, on investigation the gate was found to be padlocked. On independent exploration, my partner found a shorter route with only one flight of stairs! We were offered no assistance despite me being a wheelchair user. The most comfortable chairs in the lounge were too low for us to use

After enquiring, we discovered that we had to hire a kettle, the price was higher than the cost of a new more superior one, this was extortionate, in addition a deposit was required for this. A deposit was also necessary to obtain a remote control to operate the TV in our room. We do not object to paying a deposit, but feel it was unreasonable to have to enquire about receiving items generally considered to be standard in most hotels these days.

We were not made aware of any of these points without enquiring, despite having booked Airport Assistance through Thompson.

Dinner was in two sittings, due to ours being the later, we had no choice about this, we could not take advantage of the evening entertainment because all of the seats were taken.

Review based on a trip in September 2011


Page 1 of 4

1  2  3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson