Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Levante Beach Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Levante Beach Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 20 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

A great holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/09/2012 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Me and my family had a great time in Benidorm and for my first ever family holiday i was far from disappointed, we stayed in the Levante Beach Apmts which is in a great location 5 mins form the beach which stetches for nearly 1.5miles leading all the way into Old Town, the beach was clean and tidy and monitored (land and sea) all day and well into the night, and cleaned and raked daily. There was loads to do, whether young or old and plenty to see in the town itself eg, the Sol Pelicanos - Ocas, one of the locations for the TV series Benidorm. We found quite a few good places to eat, Le Chat Noir located on Avenida De Madrid and The Yorkshire Pride II located on Calle De Londres Run by Lesley Tod from Castleford, stunning breakfasts from 3-8 Euros and roast dinners served 7days a wk for 6-7.50 Euros consisting of 2 pots, 5veg, yorkies, a good portion of meat and home made gravy, great value for money. As for the hotel/appartments, everyone has their own views of what they expect, me i wasnt disappointed but nore was i blown away, however the rooms were more than adiquate for what we wanted, all the staff on reception were friendly their english satisfactory (special mention for Fernando Mari, loved em to bits), and when asked always got what we asked for, the rooms themselves where clean on arrival and seviced every 3 days. The buffet restaurant across the road (Levante Club) we found to be clean with a good atmosphere, the staff were friendly and efficient, tables were epmtied regularly and completely stripped and changed as quick as pleople were leaving, the food was good, could have been a little hotter but that wasnt really an issue and there was always a good selection (i think they could do with an english chef tho ) ). And now for our rep: Jennifer (our Thompson rep) was awesome, a young Scottish girl from Glasgow, bright and bubbly, always smiling, always willing to help, gave good tips on where to go and what to see, we had a great day out at Terra Natura with her and other hotel reps from Benidorm (Karen, Ashley, Ben and Fye to name a few), all with the same bubbly atitude toward the holiday makes. Over all an exelent holiday with plenty of sun and things to do, I will definately be going back.

Review based on a trip in August 2012

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2012 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

We have just returned from Benidorm Levante Beach Apts and would like to comment on how clean and bright the apts were the complex itself was clean and welcoming. The staff were very helpful, friendly and were excellent with the children. A special mention to Karan the rep who was always avaiable and helpful. Well done to all of you who made our holiday special

Review based on a trip in August 2012

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2012 Anonymous  from Merioneth/Meirionnydd said...

was better than whot we expected,a lovely hotel with frendly staff,pool was clean and ideal,shame about the park karen had to remove it due to a lot of complaints that it wasnt safe,hope they get a new one,karen was at the hotel a lot a was a lot of help to me,shes a fantastic rep,the food was in the lavante club that was just across the road,food was ok,had a lot of difrent faraiety,the park in the club was brilliant for my little boy,the pool there was ok but full of hens a stags,going again next year hope they will get a new park by then only dawn side

Review based on a trip in June 2012

plesantly supprised!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/07/2012 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

After reading the reviews what others had written about this hotel I was pleasntly surprised by my stay at this hotel. I have just came back from a 2week stay with my son and family and we all loved it!! The 2 bedroom appartments were spacious enough for us all to move about plus had the added bonus of a kitchen area which we did use sometimes. Don't get me wrong the food wasn't to my taste which is why i scored it low but we were able to have something to eat at nearly every meal. If you fancy some English style food to cook yourself the indoor market around the corner stocks a lot of well known products and most stall holders are English in there. The recepition staff are lovely and always try and help you with any query you have. The hotel is now getting sorted the complaints it had over its pool not being cleaned properly etc. Whilst there go to the White Horse which is a couple of yards away for some fab entertainment with the added bonus of a kids entertainment room for the younger ones. I would recommend going there to anyone, and i am already looking at going to book back there for next years holiday :-)

Review based on a trip in July 2012

NOT WORTH ALLINCLUSIVE

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/10/2011 Anonymous  from Renfrewshire said...

THERE WAS 4 ADULTS & ONE KID STAYED FOR 14 NIGHTS BUT NEVER AGAIN THE FOOD WAS ALWAYS COLD ONE OF THE STAFF SAID TO US THERE WAS A MICRAWAVE AT THE END OF THE TABLE TO HEAT OUR FOOD UP NOTHING FOR THE KIDS TO DO POOL WAS NEVER CLEANED OUR BEDS WERE CHANGED ONCE IN THE 14 DAYS THERE THE TOWELS WERE CHANGED EVERY 3 DAYS WHENT TO SEE THE REP BUT HE LOOK AS IF HE COULD NOT BE BOTHERED SO WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL .

Review based on a trip in September 2011


Page 1 of 4

1  2  3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson