Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Tropicana Club Azure



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Tropicana Club Azure

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 250 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

amazing place

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/06/2011 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

Just got back we had 10 days here and this hotel is amazing really good for families my 6 year old daughter didn't want to leave. The rooms are really big and modern and very clean. The food here is great lots of choice and the Italian & Chinese restaurants are really nice. The pool is really child friendly it gently slopes in and only gets deep right in the middle so its safe for the little ones.The thomson reps are a great team they involve everyone and are really friendly and are only too happy to help if you need them. Kit Kat Kate(Princess pirate alex says hello she is missing you)and Jazzy Jamie gets everyone going i dont know where he gets his energy from the kids club is great. The evening entertainment is mostly for children but some nights there were acts on i think more acts are needed for the adults its lacking in that. A must is to do the Red Sea Cruise this was amazing all the divers and guides were brilliant they will pull the kids around on a ring if their not too confident and adults also can have life jacket if your not a very good swimmer. Soho square is only a taxi ride away about £12.00 return and its good to see but once you have you probably wont go back. Outside the hotel to the left is an english bar that does great food and cheap cocktails we only had three and was squiffy they dont skimp on the measures. The staff at the hotel are really nice and polite tip them and they do the funniest of things in the room we came back to hearts on the bed,swans,all made out of towels and even fresh flowers some people we met had a life size man made out of his clothes. venturing out of the hotel is a bit daunting but this is due to the current climate in Egypt because of the troubles but if your polite in saying no and keep walking they get the message after all there only trying to make a living. If you are ill while there ask the rep and she will give you a number of a chemist who will diagnose over the phone and deliver the medication to reception (we were not ill but some people were) i dont think it is anything to do with the hotel or the food i think its the heat and the climate drink lots of water. We will be going back its agreat place.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Excellent hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/06/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

The club Azure was amazing, rooms were cleaned every day. The resturant had a good variety of food and catered well for the kids. The Italian and Chinese resturants were really nice. The pool area was vast with a nice bar in the centre. Best of all was the kids club they do day sessions, then twice a week do a 7-10 eve session for £4.00 on these sessions the children eat there, this gave us time to enjoy a nice meal in peace. Entertainment is very much for the kids but enjoyable for all. we went on a glass bottom boat on the Red sea which was really good. We also went to soho sq where the ppl are paid not to hassle you this was a good place to shop has one of the down falls of our holiday was not being able to go out of the hotel without a LOT of hassle from the locals. One of our best holidays ever.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

our first time in eygpt....

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/06/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

this was our first time in eygpt,when we reached our hotel which is only about 30 mins from airport,it was wow,it is a beautiful hotel and spotless,you have your cases took to your room for you ( take plenty of £1 coins for tips they love the english money).The food was average,some days good somedays poor and the food is not very warm.Everybody at the hotel is very friendly and polite.The downfall is you are harassed quite a bit if you go outside the hotel and the entertainment for adults is poor,you only get 45 minutes at night the rest is all for the kids( brilliant if you have kids with you).....to top it off nearly everybody caught a tummy bug and a lot of people had it really bad ( overtime for the doctor on site..lol..).Apart from that the holiday was fantastic and we didn't expect it to be as hot as it was ( late 30's every day and got hotter as the week went on),we can stand the heat but we have never spent so much time in the shade and the pool,but come back with a brilliant tan.....oh and the pool is massive and spotless and got loads of sunbeds........if you do go over to the sister hotel,just over the road for the beach, go by the shuttle bus provided cos it takes you about 10 mins to walk all through the hotel.....

Review based on a trip in August 2011

Brilliant hotel ! Perfect

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/06/2011 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

If i was to go back to Egypt in the future then i would go back to this hotel no question! The pool area really is amazing, entertainment starts at 11am and lasts all day with activities such as darts, killer pool, water volleyball, aqua aerobics etc! The hotel is really clean, at one point i counted 7 members off staff sweeping one path!! Your room is cleaned everyday with new bedsheets and towels. The staff are brilliant, great bar staff ad entertainment team! You will notice the majority of staff are called Mohammed haha! Evening entertainment is in the amphitheatre which is very good! 3 meals a day, all very nice. Pancakes, waffles, breads, cereals and cooked breakfasts. A good variety at lunch with pasta etc. We stayed for 10 nights and dinner time always had something different! All very nice food! Make sure you check out the BBQ outside! The deserts are very nice and fancy. The beach is about 10min walk straight across the road and one straight path, worth a visit! We didnt go out the hotel much because u do get hassled outside shops. And most of the resort is a building site with alot of half built hotels going on etc. There is a mcd's and tgi fidays tho! There is an english pub next to the hotel to the left which is good too! The hotel is very close to the airport. The only thing that bugged us a little was the transfers, No rep on the coach! Overall this hotel is amazing!!! You will love it! We did 2 excursions, the half day quads and the VIP cruise, both are outstanding and well worth the money !! The quads were £33 each and we were gone about 3hrs, we went on the evening run, really really good! The VIP cruise was £49 each and worth every penny! Snorkelling at 3 different coral reefs spots, truely amazing!! 100's off fish, (some big ones!) haha! would recommend it to any1! We did have to pay to hire some flippers and a snorkel for the cruise and a scarf and mask for the quads so this was about £15 extra? You should defiantly do these excursions if u want some time out of the hotel! There is a steam room, sauna, gym and massage building, you have to pay for this though. We went 19th may 2011 for 10 nights! was high 30's all week so very nice! You can spend English money everywhere aswel as Egyptian and euros

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Egypt

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/05/2011 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

loved the hotel. Staff were great, food was excellent and as long as you didn't go out of the front gate everything was very clean with no hassle. Downside the Thomson reps were inexperienced and with cancelations and rescheduling of day trips ruined my holiday. If you want to see sites pick another part of Egypt to visit.

Review based on a trip in May 2011


Page 24 of 50

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson