Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Tropicana Club Azure



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Tropicana Club Azure

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 250 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Get what you pay for

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/01/2010 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

A party of 4, all over 50 went to this hotel for a 2 week holiday as a chill out before the Christmas mayhem, we had one of the biggest rooms of any holiday resort we have stayed at. We had no problems with sunbeds although there are pillicks that have to get to the pool in the dead of night to reserve their spot with towels and I am talking all nations Brits just as bad as anyone else. We had a great rapport with all the staff and yes they want tipping but for the price of the holiday and what the people receive in wages a quid here and there is nothing. We did have a noise problem with our Russian neighbours who to be honest were just young men full of hormones doing what comes naturally. The food was good but then I was the youngest of 5 and a post war baby so I eat almost anything, the young ones nowadays are far to fussy and to be honest if I want a full English I wouldn't go to a Muslim Country would I? Overall it was my 2nd holiday in Sharm and it was excellent value for money. We all came back tanned and over the weight we went out with. My husband and I have just booked 2 weeks in May but this time we are going to Marsa Alam. Just hope it is as good. The Newtons

Review based on a trip in December 2009

Egyptain Auzures Magic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/01/2010 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

Firstly got upgraded to a huge amazing room, what an excellent start, then the food was out of this world for the whole week, vast variety every day and for every meal, cannot be faulted even for my teenager daughter. The pool was stunning and the lush sunbeds surrounding the pool, spend many hours there enjoying. A must is to visit the Grand Azures hotel and walk out on the jetty and see the fish and amzing views, its great to do after all the food we consummed !!!!! The biggest praise i would give and what makes this holiday so great are the staff at the hotel, they are friendly, so accomdating and great. The bar staff had drinks on our table before we said anything and kept refilling them all night long cannot ask for any more. After reading some other review we were never ever harrassed for tips thoughout the stay in the hotel or was never expected to give a tip when brought drinks thoughout our stay. Weather in January was amazing great pick up after christmas and new year at home. I would say to anyone who is considering a stay at the hotel you will never have a bad stay here and go and enjoy yourself.

Review based on a trip in January 2010

I couldnt fault this complex.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/01/2010 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

We decided to stay in the Tropicana Club Azure in July of last year and I have to say we couldnt fault one thing. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with open arms, friendly staff they offered to help you with your luggage you didnt have to say yes to them and maybe they do want a tip? but whats wrong with a couple of pounds? yes it is an all inclusive holiday but the hospitality towards guests was brilliant so they deserved to get a tip. The animation team were also amazing putting on fun activities, we even bought them a present and a card at the end of the holiday to say what a good job they were doing. They are fun and entertaining and made our family feel very welcome. I cant believe I have read reviews saying bad things about this hotel, and we all have our own opinions but for anybody reading this review thinking about goin to the Tropicana Club Azure I would say please go its such a good holiday and you wont be dissapointed. My 18 year old daughter cried when we left this hotel because she had met so many nice people and had enjoyed herself so much. A brilliant holiday will be going back :) Thank you to all of the Tropicana Club Azure staff and Thomson Holidays.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

A lovely hotel, by 2 girls in their 20 somethings

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/12/2009 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

We went for a 2 week stay at the Club Tropicana Azure hotel and on the whole we had a lovely time. The room was lovely, very spacious and the beds were large and very comfy. Great bathroom and a balcony. We specifically asked for a quiet room which we got but it did mean looking out onto a building site. The rooms looking out onto the pool obviously give a better view but can be noisier due to the evening entertainment and people sitting out on the patio until the early hours talking. The pool was great, very pretty and lots of space to swim. The sunshades were nice to look at but there were too many of them in my view and we had to keep moving our sunbeds about to stay in the sun which was a bit annoying. We also found the animation team to be very annoying as they didn't like to take no as an answer when they wanted us to join in their games which in our view, were not worth getting up for! We were also pestered by alot of tour sellers and people trying to sell us massages at crazy prices. The most annoying person of all though was a man with a camera who kept taking photos of us when we didn't want photos taken, to then try to sell to us. The food was ok, I am a fussy eater and usually had to stick to chicken and rice or lasagne most days which got quite boring and I would have liked to have seen a few more typically English dishes as options each night. Breakfast was better though and usually had an omlette made for me each morning, though the queues at this station were often long, but worth it! Those of you who will eat anything though will find an interesting variety of food. The weather in November was just right, it wasn't scorching, but was sunny everyday and I got a nice tan, its was rather windy though and it got dark by about 5pm! The sea was warm enough to swim in too! We went on lots of excursions, Ciaro was good but if you can afford to fly rather than take the coach then do, as the coach journey is 7 hours each way and wasn't fun! Seeing the pyramids was great but Ciaro itself is mostly shanty town and very eye-opening as to the way many people live there. The Siani by night trip was excellent value for money and was our favourite trip, the camel ride was very fun and the star gazing part was amazing. Jerusalem again is better if you can afford to fly but we thought it was way over priced and there are hidden extras such as taxes and lunch. All in all we had a great holiday

Review based on a trip in November 2009

egypt first time

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/11/2009 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

we were quite aprehensive to visit egypt but were reccommended by family an friends to give it a try. From the minute we arrived at the tropicana club azure we were relaxed and made to feel so welcome. Our room was wonderful with a lovely view of the pool. The food in all the restaurants was to a high standard and there was always plenty of choice, the danish pastries at breakfast were fantastic! We went to the beach accross the road a couple of times and the walk along the huge jetty was well worth it as the snorkling was out of this world. The hotel rep was really helpful and could be seen around the hotel alot he gave good resort information. We went on 1 trip sinai by starlight, lovely trip the sunset was brilliant and the camel ride an experience in itself, one tip, take low denomination notes to tip the children that guide the camels. After reading some reports on this hotel I would disagree with alot, there were always plenty of sunbeds and at no time did we feel we had to tip every member of staff who walked by, they were all helpful and polite without being given money. Our wrist band wasn't taken off at checkout and the reception staff told us we were all inclusive until our bus arrived. We had a great holiday and would definatley return to egypt and the tropicana club azure.

Review based on a trip in November 2009


Page 39 of 50

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson