Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Karamboa



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Karamboa

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 718 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

The perfect holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/01/2011 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

This was the perfect holiday; great location, exceptional hotel and staff, good food, lovely weather, if only we had gone for longer! Having read the reviews of others I was a little concerned that the hotel may not offer value for money but the opposite applied; the food in both the specialist resturants (African resturant was particularly good) and the general facilties was of the highest quality. The beach was fantastic and the cooling wind provide welcome relief, if you want to develop a good tan this is the place to go!! I would return tomorrow given the chance.

Review based on a trip in January 2011

Exceeded all expectations

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/01/2011 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Before travelling we had read one or two dodgy reviews on trip advisor about illnesses and poor food quality. I even wrote to Thomson requesting an explanation. Full credit to Thomson, they replied with a very comprehensive letter admitting that the hotel had experienced problems due to noro virus, but that extreme hygiene measures had since been put in place. Admittedly, we still went with low expectations. EVERY EXPECTATION WAS EXCEEDED. Staff were constantly cleaning everywhere. The toilets on the beach were stunningly clean. There were generous supplies of anti-bacterial hand gels for everyone and we did not hear of one person being poorly. The rooms were spotless and likewise all public areas. Staff appeared to genuinely enjoy their jobs and could not do enough to please you and keep you happy. We are planning a return visit this November and have nothing but praise for this holiday. My only words of caution would be - do not go if you want lots to do. This is a place for unwinding and taking it easy. The only things I didn't like were the locusts. Some were a good 3.5 inches long and when in flight appeared like small birds! Still, despite how terrified I was of them, they will not prevent me from returning.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

lazy beach holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/01/2011 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

good place to go if you dont want to do anything apart from sun bath and eat drinks were almost none alcholic think they forgot to add alchol never saw anyone drunk in nine days rooms were good no bath just a shower beds were very hard food was very good lots of choice staff were very helpful at all times the only thing that really made me unhappy was the plane we had to travel on for six hours it was very crampted and you couldnt eat read or sleep they shouldnt be allowed to carry people in such a small space not good at all if you have long legs or a little on the plump side. ok if you are ten years old lol

Review based on a trip in November 2010

all inclusive Clubhotel Riu Karamboa

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/01/2011 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Had absolutely relaxing time, there is nothing you could fault about this resort, it is beautifully clean from the toilets on the beach to the hotel room, it was always spotless, staff were so happy and friendly. Food was pelntiful and always a good selection, breakfast was my husbands favourite meal time, there is just so much to choose from. Bar staff always friendly. Pool and pool area spotlessly clean. This is a get away from it all holiday, nothing to do but eat, drink and soak up the sun. We are now booking to go back in May with my daughter, son-inlaw and grandaughter for two weeks. The beach is lovely and there were always plenty of sun beds.

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Holiday in Heaven

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/01/2011 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

We just went to relax and had a fabulous time. Everything was great from start to end. Sal Rie disappointing - so get your Cigs before you arrive (on the flight for trip & return journey). The duty free - they will get there - it is very early days for them. Hotel - food - entertainment and drink was alway's available and you could't fault any of this. Staff exceptionally helpful - no trouble was the name of the game. The beach was just beautiful - no hassle from the locals or any of the staff (not like Gambia where we normally go). Our of 100% I would give it 110% we will return.

Review based on a trip in December 2010


Page 93 of 144

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson