Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Karamboa



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Karamboa

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 718 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Nice place

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/05/2010 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Nice place very quite, hotel is very clean and the people are very friendly. The beach is very clean and there are plenty of sun beds, the sea is very warm but the green flag was only flying twice during our 2 week stay.As the waves were big and there is a strong under current.We was lucky to see the whales from the beach and also a wild donkey woundered by the beach. There was plenty of choice of food i am a fussy eater but i found plenty to eat. The cakes are very nice. We want on the 4x4 trip which was very informative and is the best way to see the island.There is plenty of entertainment to do during the day we didnt do any the entertainment at night is watchable. overall we had a really good time and will be going back there soon.

Review based on a trip in April 2010

loved cape verde

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/05/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

fantastic holiday rather surprised that all passengers on flight stayong at same hotel but no probs. The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean although no lift and we were on top floor not too bad for us but older guests struggled, The food was plentiful and lots to choose from especially good for all inclusive the entertainments staff worked really hard to keep us amused throughout and always cheerful and friendly that goes for the hotel staff in general and the reps. It was nice to see the island before mass tourism takes over but will definitely return.The highlight for us was the island trip especially Santa Monica beach white sands and waves the height of a house and deserted.tho am told riu are building a large hotel there Overall a fantastic relaxing holiday with plenty sun and good food Thank you Thomson always can rely on you

Review based on a trip in April 2010

BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!!!! KIDS LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/05/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

EVERYTHING AS PROMISED MY ONLY GRUMBLE WOULD BE THE OLD PLANE CRAMPED NOT REALLY FOR LONG HAUL , staff friendly and very helpful, wide choice of food, very clean,super sunshine, we went 7th 21st december 09 and got around 30 c every day but one, would definately return ps .. you dont need to take towel you get plenty in your room and fresh one every day from the pool kiosk :)

Review based on a trip in December 2009

Great Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/05/2010 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

The only reason we go to Boa Vista is this wonderful hotel. We have been twice now and the standards remain excellent. All that we personally need and get from a resort hotel. However, the flight is appauling in as much as the seats are uncomfortable and the seat pitch has to be the worst ever. We have traveled extensively and been on many different carriers, this has to be the worst. The flight crew do their best and are very good but they can't change the seats.

Review based on a trip in April 2010

Quiet.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/05/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

Boa Vista, one of the Cape Verde Islands is still new to tourism and that was the principle reason for our visit. The beach at Club Riu Karamboa although large and basically undisturbed is very hot on the volcanic sand areas before getting onto the golden sea washed sand closest to the shore, here there is a very steep decline into the ocean itself and is therefore suitable for experienced swimmers. Negatives were: 1: There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. 2: Despite there being a policy of no reservation of unattended sunbeds prior to 9.00, I only witnessed the hotel employees conducting their sweep of the pool area on 2 mornings out of my 14. Unfortunately, without wishing to stereotype certain nationalities, this practice of reserving sunbeds with a towel was in general conducted by the guests from Germany, with many placing their towels out at 7.30 before going for breakfast and not reappearing for several hours. 3: According to the brochure Club Riu Karamboa offerd the choice of 3 alternatively themed restaurants (African, Asian & Cape Verdian) in addition to the main; however during our stay these were rarely ever open, with the Cape Verdian Restaurant only opening once. 4: The main swimming pool is divided into 3, plus an additional segregated childrens pool and yet there was no adult only section which resulted in often unmanaged children running amok throughout the pool area. 5: With the swim up bar and a poolside buffet restaurant, it was disappointing to still see bare chested male guests still swaggering about at the reception bar and in the main restaurant. Had I wished to go somewhere that allowed this practice I could have saved a fortune in booking a package tour to Benidorm. Overall, a lovely island & one that I will now tick off from my list, but I felt cheated from the description given in the holiday brochure.

Review based on a trip in April 2010


Page 111 of 144

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson