Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Acqua Vatos



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Acqua Vatos

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 25 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Nice place, shame about the food

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/06/2013 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

We paid more for this bed and breakfast than we would usually pay for half board and we cannot say how bitterly disappointed we were with the breakfasts. Cold bacon in a plastic tub with no means of keeping it hot, barely lukewarm fried eggs, terrible lukewarm scrambled egg and the less said about leek, spinach, quiche Lorraine, chicken and cheese pies offered for breakfast the better. The muesli was labelled as containing fruit but you were lucky if you could find any. Hot drinks served from a machine is unacceptable as the taste was revolting. An ancient toaster was only way to get toast and it took forever. The fruit juices offered were either watered down or squash. We were anticipating the breakfasts to be of a standard we have had before in Greece, especially as we had paid more than usual, and did not expect to have to buy mid morning snacks because the breakfast provided was so bad. The pool was lovely and clean and the service as far as linen and pool towels was excellent. The staff were lovely, very helpful but as we also paid extra for a superior room we were unpleasantly surprised by it. We have had far superior rooms without any extra costs. Photos on the wall and a plastic illuminated sign do not make a superior room. The shower was a joke as there was no door on it and when you turned round you soaked the rest of the bathroom which was an unpleasant experience. The wardrobe area was quite tacky and tired looking and the mini fridge old. Thomson need to check their hotels more thoroughly as the description of the food, in particular, on the Thomson website was nothing like the food we were offered. We have had Thomson holidays 6 times in a row but would now think at least twice before booking with them again. The description in the brochure in no way matched the actual holiday so we would be very wary of booking with them again.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Great Location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/06/2013 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

The staff greeted us and we were checked in within 5 mins. The room was adaquate, but the bathroom, although looking nice was not practical. (Small sink, no window, poor lighting layout) The staff were friendly and all questions were delt with quickly and to our satisfaction. The location is jusy a 2 minute stroll to the beach front and a vast array of eateries. The beach is black ash, which we found fine. There is a good bus service to Fera, which take about 20 mins, and there connections can be made to all other places of interest. Please note that you will not be able to cash traveller cheques in Kamari, and if required you will need to go to the bank in Fera.

Review based on a trip in May 2013

Beautiful Hotel on an Amazing Island

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/03/2013 Anonymous  from Flintshire/Sir Fflint said...

This is the seventh time that we have been to Santorini and I must say one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The staff in the Acqua Vatos were brilliant, so friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful welcome even though we arrived late at night. The hotel has a wonderful feel to it and is so nicely decorated it was just such a pleasant place to be all the time....breakfast was so varied everyday and everything was so fresh and tasty. Location is so central and within a minute of the beach and shops it was so nice to be so close to everything, but at the same time not get disturbed by it all in the evenings! We would definately not hesitate in staying here again it was FANTASTIC :-) Thank you all at Acqua Vatos!!

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Friendly Staff

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/09/2012 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Acqua Vatos is a clean, friendly hotel that has been well decorated and looks the part. The staff are very friendly and are always happy and smiling. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food to cater for all tastes, although it could be a bit of a scrum when busy - i guess this depends on the manners of those resident at the time! The pool area is very pleasant but there can be a bit of road noise. The hotel is well situated for the beach and centre of the town. The only bit of the holiday that was a let down was the comfort of the flight - the seats were too close together with no leg room and the prices charged for food and drink expensive. Would recommend the hotel but not flying with Thomson.

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Great

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2012 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Went a cynic, returned very happy. Rarely does a hotel live up to their website. This one does. Breakfast was excellent and went on until 11am a big bonus. Room clean and fresh. Decor modern and stylish. Next to the main bus stop, this is a distinct advantage on an island you want to get around. Staff friendly, security excellent with all night desk staff. Safe deposit boxes and beach towels provided. A warm welcome and a sad goodbye. Would definitely go back.

Review based on a trip in August 2012


Page 1 of 5

1  2  3  4  5  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson