Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the St George Three Corners



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

St George Three Corners

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 150 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

wow... fantastic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/06/2007 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

We have just come back from our 2 week stay here. We will be back again in sept. NEVER SEEN A CLOUD for the whole of our stay. very hot free buses to the beach and nightlife. The entertainment was a bit poor at hotel at night. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Food was nice but same sort of food every day. Great for kids overall we had a brill time and cant wait to go back... I was on the internet the same day as I came home to book it again for September.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

BAD

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2007 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Went here in may the weather was great really hot to hot to sit in, the hotel is very clean and tidy, rooms are goods size, the location of where the hotel is in the middle of no one have to get a free bus to Nama bay which is alright but be careful of the lucky lucky men, if you go on the day time very expressive with Thompson and saint George is the last drop off from anything you do so very long day on day trips, the food is not very good quality and there is no much English food on there, there is nothing to do at night time the hotel but shows on but you have to pay for your drinks at the bar near the shows there not much to do would not go again not for young couples find it a bit boring really.

Review based on a trip in May 2007

DONT GO THERE

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2007 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

If you want the holiday from hell then this is the hotel for you. After 3 days we where all bitten by the flies not mosi's we had to have injections from the local chemist, who by the way is a great guy and cheaper than hotel pharmacy. I suppose the reason there was so many flies is that the hotel is situated next door to a sewage works. The drinks selection is very poor and the bar staff need training in customer relations. One barman stood out and his name was fady, he was a great entertainer, but the rest where a shambles. The entertainment at night was really all for the kids. Our room managed to get cleaned before 5 at night, 5 times out of the 14 we where there. The food is average and if you like beef and chicken stews you will be fine. The flies are everywhere. The hotel foyer is full of mosquitoes so sitting in there is like sitting in a fleapit. The hotel is quite isolated so there is no other eating or drinking places close by, although you can go into narma bay and run the gauntlet to find other food places. The local shop traders don?t leave you alone and I found that quite intimidating. We booked two trips with the Thomson rep. One to Luxor, which was a long day but worth it, and the other a red sea cruise that was possible the best day of our holiday, saw dolphins and sharks the boat captain was brilliant. One day we went to one of the hotel beaches, which you have to get a bus to, the one you have to pay #4 for, it was quiet, but the place smelt of dirty water and sewage and the flies and birds sat all over the food in the restaurant, the beach is small, but the fish were amazing! So if you want to be bitten all holiday spend more time at the doctors than you do at home, come home hungry with a good tan then this is the place for you. I should imagine Egypt is a lovely place, but this hotel has put us off for life. Thank god for Dave, debs and Amy.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

Thomson replied...

" Thankyou for your comments. We are sorry to hear the hotel appears not to meet our usual high standards. We will pass these comments back to our suppliers to make sure these issues have been rectified. "

all this and sunshine every day !!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2007 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

just got back from one weeks holiday at the st george and we had a great time!! the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly. we went on the quad bikes in the desert and the red sea cruise and they were both good value and very enjoyable. my only complaint was the lack of entertainment at night but apart from that i can't fault the holiday.also worth a visit are the jewellery shops in the hotel lobby great prices and friendly service' cheers alfredo!!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2007

BEST HOLIDAY EVER

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/06/2007 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

Were do we start. The St Georges Three Corners hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are very big lots of room , decorated to a very high standard, with a fridge and a much needed complementry bottle of water, the cleaner who we called Malla could not do enough for us each day we returned to our room he would have made us something out of our towels a crocidile, heart or a ship sailing on the river it was fantastic. The restaraunt was amazing with lots 0f choices (not alot if you had children) the chef who made the fresh pasta was fantastic once you had that you did not want to eat anything else. The quiet bar next to the pool with bridge was brilliant the barman called Romany looked after us like we were his family, all of the hotel staff are some of the nicest people we have met. The bus that took us to the privat beach was also fantastic (apart from his westlife tape ha ha roll on next year so we can take him some new ones) the beach was brilliant so was the restaraunt and free bar and the sea and the fish were also fab what made it special for us was not having to CARRY TOWELS to and frow from pool or beach. If you go to Sharm you must do the quad bikes to the sainai desert it was a trip never to forget the guides were fantastic looked after you the whole trip. Well St Georges cant wait to go back and see you all next year. Oh the weather was fantastic

Review based on a trip in May 2007


Page 25 of 30

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson